User Reviews – Zambezi NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 15 Reviews
tidingstendai   –  
Namibia NA
Visited: May 2011 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2011

Email tidingstendai  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Great Park, very untouched and serene environs.

Nico Roets Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

Victoria falls is truly spectacular and a must see!

Jörg Schönfels   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2001 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2011

35-50 years of age

Overall rating
3/5

beautiful camp site directly at Zambezi river, 40km from park entrance. Real bush vibe - we where the only tourists inside the park at his time

Francesca79   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2009 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2011

Email Francesca79  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

zambesi is fantastic

Zimfreak Visited: October 2010 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2011

Overall rating
3/5

good riverine habitat

kboaler   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2009 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

It runs along the Zambezi river which is lovely to see, great views of hippos and elephant.

jdlevrec Visited: November 2009 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

Lots of wildlife - birds, animals, plants, etc. A good amount of tourists, but not enough to be bothered by the amount of people!

thepaperchef   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2010 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2011

20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Great wildlife, stunning scenery, fantastic guides--was in the park as part of our canoe safari tour down the Zambezi River.

Jeni   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2000 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2011

Email Jeni  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Our canoeing safari was fun, but we didn't see much other than hippos and crocodiles, and it was a bit too slow for our tastes.

Swenglishnick & Zimgirl   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2007 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2011

Email Swenglishnick & Zimgirl  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

This park benefits from the awe-inspiring Vic Falls and you see a good selection of wildlife passing along the river.

Average User Rating

  • 4.1/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 5
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review