User Reviews – Aberdare NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 39 Reviews
Jayesh Saini Kenya (JSK)   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: May 7, 2021

Email Jayesh Saini Kenya (JSK)  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Good Place

Mr Liu Zilong   –  
China CN
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020

Email Mr Liu Zilong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Great hotels with nice people surrounds you, nice driver provides good service to us. All animals are amazing and so close to the window. We saw the big 5, special 5,and much more more. We learned so much about the animals and their behaviors, because our driver Mike was so knowledgable. We saw lions were hunting a zebra. We saw a big group of elephants and with sunrise when doing ballon safari.

Sino Africa is really outstanding, and we had lifetime experience.

Barbara And Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

Email Barbara And Doug  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
2/5

“Birding” tour in The Ark Lodge in Aberdare consisted of filling a bird feeder with fresh seeds - that was all. Also didn’t like the atmosphere.

Yu Luduo   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Yu Luduo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

I saw many elephants nearby the lack,the design of The Ark is so nice that creating a warm atmosphere.A little civet came at night on the
stairs.

JamesD   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019

Email JamesD  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Beautiful.

Marju   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019

Email Marju  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We didn't see ANY OTHER car or person in nation park. It was so quiet and natural with fantastic falls. Leopard just walked over the road in front of our car. Somehow like a paradise.

Alda   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Jan 20, 2019

Email Alda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Stayed at Ark Forest Lodge. The viewing platform is spectacular

Ray   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018

Email Ray  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Mainly for the night lodges, Ark & Treetops. Have camped up there one night thinking I do some hiking, but soon returned once I saw a buffalo.

Tim   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018

Email Tim  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Absolute stunning scenery, most beautiful park I visited based on the landscape. Not touristy at all. We even spotted a few animals and got quite close with an elephant, but wildlife seemed somewhat rare.

docking a point based on that (although not important) as well as the fact that it is quite difficult to reach and traverse at some points.

Richard Benjamin   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018

Email Richard Benjamin  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

I gave 5 stars to all the parks. We saw the wildlife and the scenery was great.
That’s what we came for

Average User Rating

  • 4.4/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 19
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review