Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 105 Reviews
Konde Martin   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: February 2015 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015

Email Konde Martin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Our 4 days Adventure to Bwindi and Queen Elizabeth National Parks
5/5

We may never get this experience again, so I'm grateful we went with East African Jungle Safaris. Fred answered all my questions beforehand; our guide Joe was a fabulous companion for our 4 day trip to Bwindi and Queen Elizabeth National Parks. Our party of four was very comfortable in the 4-wheel drive Toyota van. Joe was not only an excellent driver and wildlife guide, he is also passionate about his land and taught us so much about the local cultures. Joe was also very accommodating of any request to stop for photo ops, restrooms and refreshments. For our moderate budget, lodging at Bwindi view was far beyond expectations, with great views, personal attention and delicious meals.

Everline mageto   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2009 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015

Email Everline mageto  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

My Gorilla trekking to Bwindi East African Jungle Safaris
5/5

Our guide Tom was excellent,knowledgeable,attentive and friendly.Nothing was too much having years of experience and long standing relationship with locals throughout the tour.The gorilla trek was excellent a perfect day,physically challenging but well within the capableof an averagely fit person.The forest is named impenetrable for a reason and the growth is very dense and the gorillas dont make life easy but we managed to get very close.Excellent i would highly recommend the trek and the company.Tom was also excellent and i would travel with him again.Keep it up East African Jungle Safaris Ltd.

DORA KAZUNGU   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: July 2015 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2015

Email DORA KAZUNGU  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Memorable Family trip to Maasai Mara
5/5

East African Jungle safaris did a great job in organizing our trip to Masai Mara national park, they came up with a great itinerary, we enjoyed seeing a lot of animals like the Lions Zebras,
their choice of a guide Tom who was impressive with his knowledge and him being a bird watching specialist made it even better
given an opportunity I would definitely use them again, a big thank you goes to director Fred who organized all that above.

Polly Evelyne   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: July 2015 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015

Email Polly Evelyne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our memorable trip to Murchison Falls with East African Jungle Safaris.
5/5

We chose East African Jungle Safaris based on Safari Booking reviews and price. We chose the three day safari to Murchison Falls which included both chimpanzee and rhino trekking. I highly recommend this trip! we were very pleased. Our guide, Joe was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He bought us water and bananas along the way. The accommodations at Paraa Lodge were excellent. We reviewed them also. The safari itself was amazing and Joe went the extra mile to make sure we saw as much as possible. We would definitely use EAJS again.

Yahbm Sajem   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2012 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015

Email Yahbm Sajem

Best
5/5

Very profesional and courteous. Mr. Fred was very wise in the area and knew what to do.

Peter Mari   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2015 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015

Email Peter Mari  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our great 7 days tour of Uganda and Rwanda
5/5

We just finished a 7 days tour of Rwanda and Uganda and have nothing but praise for this company. From the beginning, they were prompt in replying, and helpful in optimizing our planned itinerary.
Our guide Tom was fantastic. His English was superb, and there was not a bird, animal He provided historical and cultural perspectives you just are not able to get from a guide book.
The company is nothing but professional and I highly recommend them - ask for Tom if you can.
Keep up the good work East African Jungle Safaris.

shimlatour   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2015 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015

Email shimlatour  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

African Jungle Safaris
5/5

same content u used on tripadvisor

It was a great experience and i never forget it, so I'm grateful we chose East African Jungle Safaris ltd. Fred was very helpful and answered all my questions i had. plus our driver Tom Namu with experience of over 30 years, they both made our 3 day trip to Queen Elizabeth National Park a memorable one, we enjoyed every bit of our ride in the 4-wheel drive Toyota van with a topup. Tom was really a good driver.
otherwise keep up with the great work East African Jungle Safaris

Rebecca   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2015 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015

Email Rebecca

Caring, personal service
4/5

I did a 3 day tour out to Bwindi Impenetrable Forest (from Kampala) to see the gorillas. Fred was great in terms of answering my questions in a timely manner and making sure everything was as I wanted. He even made a special trip to the airport on his birthday to meet me for final payment two weeks before my trip! He is an honest, trustworthy guy. My only big complaint is that it is currently not easy to pay for these safaris by credit card other than Visa, but I know this is being worked on. If he could accept credit cards over the Internet, that would be the only change I'd make. Otherwise, the prices and experience were great!

Mary Anne holcomb   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2015 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2015

Email Mary Anne holcomb  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best ever in Uganda
5/5

I had a 3 days safaris to Murchison falls National Park in Uganda with East African Jungle Safaris, I really enjoyed my time with them, most especially the timely response to my mails during the booking process bearing in mind the time difference, they always responded in time, I really enjoyed my few minutes at Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary where I got a chance to see the rhinoceros, the game drive where we managed to see a number of primates like the buffalos and the rare Leopard, enjoyed the Ferry crossing as well, my guide Tom was well equipped with all the answers to the questions I always had at hand. I highly recommend this company to whoever wants to take a safaris to East Africa.

Maryam Fraley   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2015 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2015

Email Maryam Fraley  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Most amazing wonderful experience ever.
5/5

Professional Service
I was looking for a safe option as a solo female traveler for a 3 days trip to Murchison National Park. My choice of driver/guide Willy was great at executing his duties, always handy with all the answers I bombed him with, as well as a very steady driver.
The choice of accommodation Parkside Safari lodges was excellent with a fabulous of the Albert Nile section of the great river Nile, at the northern side of Murchison falls national park Tangi gate. I really enjoyed my 3 days trip.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East African Jungle Safaris, not SafariBookings