Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 11 Reviews
Ashley Grogg   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2022

Email Ashley Grogg  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall very friendly, organized and knowledgable.
4/5

We had a great trip and would recommend, our only complaint was the lack of knowledge around covid testing. This resulted instead of our last day being relaxing starting with a tour of the lake where we stayed and heading back to the city in the evening for a 11:30PM flight, we were told we would have to leave at 6AM (which we are not to drive back because the only covid test option was there and needed 6 hours. When we got to Entebbe we found the test not only costs us $175 USD we had to pay in cash but the results would only take two hours. The driver had no activities for us that day so we were stuck at a bar for 6+ hours before a 20+ hour travel home. I was under the impression from the trip organizer that we would be getting our covid test at one of the lodges so instead of ending a trip on a good note, we spent the last day frustrated on what we missed.

The trip was great - you spend a lot of time in the car so be prepared, but the wildlife is incredible.

Tiziano   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020

Email Tiziano  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience in an incredible country. Thanks to Wilson for his great job.
4/5

Reliable and professional tour operator. The trip was organized very well and Wilson was always present, available to every request and punctual. I spent an unforgettable 5-day vacation with my children, sharing all the emotions we encountered during the tour in Uganda. Gorilla, chimpanzee and lions on trees. Thanks for everything!

Diana   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Dec 21, 2019

Email Diana  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful experience seeing National parks, birds, and animals with an informed guide.
4/5

From the airport pick up to the seven day tour throughout south western Uganda, the tour meet and at times exceeded our expectations.

Adam   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2019 Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019

Email Adam

Adaptable in taking my late booking. Driver/guide was friendly and knowledgeable.
4/5

Quote document was clear and reflected what we did. My driver, Samuel, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The traffic was particularly bad when we travelled in and out of Kampala, so the 3-4 hour drive quoted is optimistic (ended up closer to 6-7 hours each way).

Brooke   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017

Email Brooke  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An unforgettable experience!
4/5

I travelled to Uganda with my bestie last month, Fred from East African Jungle Safaris had come highly recommended by another friend of ours (he did he same tour last year). Right from the start Fred was helpful and super flexible, he also kept us updated on our accommodation arrangements and gorilla permits along the way. Eddie and Tom picked us up at Entebbe International Airport and drove us to our accommodation in Kampala. The next day Tom picked us up and we set off early to start the long drive to Kisoro, but not before we stopped for snacks. The drive was long (10+ hours including stops) and if I had my time again I would fly to Kigali instead. The car was modern and safe and Tom was a good driver but we were exhausted after the trip. We stayed at Tourland Cottages which was good by African standards. We had a clean bed and warm water, also the staff were really lovely and bent over backwards for us. I would say that it's still too far from Bwindi National Park, it took us well over an hour to get to the park the next day.

The gorilla trek was the most incredible experience of my life. Tom handed us over to the guides and we trekked for 2 hours before we found a group of 10 gorillas, with two adorable babies. We stayed with them for 1 hour before heading back. The hike was physically hard, the mountain is very steep and let's face it, I was out of shape! But all in all, nothing can compare.

Unfortunately Tom fell sick the next day so he had to arrange for a tour company in Rwanda to take over. At the border crossing Tom handed us over to Vincent from Nziza Safaris Rwanda (nzizatourstravel.com). Again another modern and safe car and Vincent was absolutely lovely. We spent the day in Kigali before Vincent dropped us at the airport for our flight to Kenya.

All in all it was a fantastic 3 days and I would recommend this tour to anyone! I can't wait to go back.

Carme   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016

Email Carme  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Queen Elizabeth National Park
4/5

Nice tree days trip arround southern Uganda and visiting the Queen Elizabeth National Park. We saw lions, elephans and other animal during the game drive in the park and chimps and other primates in a 4 hours walk through the jungle. Green landscapes of Uganda are amazing. The best experience of the trip was going on a boat around the chanel in the same park (chanel between Lake Georges and Lake Edwards). This chanel is really full of wild life: plenty of hippos , elephants, bufalos and birds. Amazing boat safari. The loadge was nice and staff there was kind. Kind guide too.

Michael   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2016 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016

Email Michael  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Experience
4/5

I really enjoyed the experience. I am on an internship here and only had a day to go (unfortunately on my own), but they ensured it was possible for me to go as a single traveller. I got to see what I wanted and had a great time all in all.

Harrieth   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2016 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016

Email Harrieth  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Thoughtful organizers
4/5

I was on a 3 day safari to Murchison Falls with some problems along the way that they solved in the best way . I got to enjoy the wildlife and can recommend them for a safari .

Kris   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2016 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2016

Email Kris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Car rental
4/5

Actually we did not book any trip from East African Jungle Safaris, however, we rented a car (Toyota Land Cruiser) with the driver from this company and travelled from around in Rwanda and Uganda. Briefly speaking, nice people, good and professional service. All people from East African Jungle Safaris we had contact with are reliable and really nice (Fred in Kampala, Frank in Kigali, and our driver Twahibu).
Kris

Jun   –  
China CN
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015

Email Jun

well planned
4/5

The accommodation choice could have been better. Other than that, it was well planned and executed. The van was great for a small group as well. Most importantly, Freddy was trustworthy!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East African Jungle Safaris, not SafariBookings