Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 45 Reviews
Katrin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Katrin  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Booking a lodge and a car made easy, safe and pleasant.
5/5

Jacky from East Cape Tours was amazing. Her communication was always prompt, so friendly and competent, she even rang me once so we could have a quick chat to get to know and trust each other. Jacky quickly understood our needs and responded to it perfectly. What she found for us was just 100 percent what we had been looking for. Jacky made booking our SA experience really easy and pleasant.

Marie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2022

Email Marie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Brilliant from start to finish!!
5/5

Cearl our initial contact with the company was so good at explaining the options to our safari trip and kept me reassured that our booking was safe throughout the 2 year lockdown in South Africa. We recently got to take our holiday to SA and the Safari to Gondwana was the highlight of our family trip!! The place, accommodation, food were without fault and our tour guide "Mark" was exceptional, so knowledgeable and passionate about all the animals and he went above and beyond what we ever expected!! A truly lovely fella and his driving skills in the rough terrain was pretty amazing too!!
An overall fantastic safari..

Inger   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2022

Email Inger

Excellent Service!
5/5

Communication was excellent, always ready to assist. Found the perfect place and then upgraded it!

Zovuyo Yazini   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2022

Email Zovuyo Yazini  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best service, ptompt responses
5/5

Great service. I was kept informed and updated with info continuously

jeffrey roberts   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 25, 2022

Email jeffrey roberts  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wow just awesome, great advice, everything went perfectly.....
5/5

We originally booked this tour in 2018, so with everything going on, we had to cancel and move it twice. Each time, we had the same rooms and hotels. I was extremely impressed with the hotels B&B's on the garden route. It seemed like each was better than the next, each detail was taken care of. The Safari at Tau game lodge was also perfect. We have the family suite so we had a common living room with our friends which worked out great. I would certainly use east cape tours again. They were available while we were on the road and got back to us quickly when we had questions and provided good timely answers. they were very helpful.

Julia   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 1, 2022

Email Julia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional in every way
5/5

Cearl was our tour operator. After interviewing us, she went about organizing the perfect trip. We were supposed to go 4/2020 and we subsequently had to reschedule the trip 3 more times before we went this year. She canceled and rebooked this long trip for us each time professionally and patiently. We even changed the itinerary once. This was a fantastic trip, exceeding our expectations. At the end, we tested positive for Covid ( we had no symptoms) and could not fly back to the USA. We found out late in the evening of our last night. I emailed Cearl and she was on the spot, explaining the next step and setting us up to quarantine in a wonderful place. It is so important to have a good tour operator. Also, we are thankful we got travel insurance.

Clarissa   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022

Email Clarissa  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Efficient and very thorough organisation and personnel
5/5

Excellent service and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely use them again

Norma   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2021

Email Norma  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

She demonstrated excellent attention to details and interest in our comfort and happiness.
5/5

Our trip to South Africa was broken into three segments. First of all we toured Johannesburg with a guide, Thabang (Moreafrica Tours) and enjoyed visiting the Capitol Hill and the prison which has been upgraded to a museum for persons who were held illegally for political crimes. We then toured the Nelson Mandela home and museum. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. He took us to Soweto and we were able to actually go in the homes of some of the very poor people living there in the projects. We visited a daycare and it was heart wrenching.
The second segment of our trip took us to Embali Lodge where we experienced fantastic food and exciting Safari adventures each day we were there. The accommodations were luxurious and the staff was very attentive. Our guide, Moshe was well educated and a great communicator.
The final segment of our trip took us to Nkorho Lodge which was equally luxurious and also a very accommodating staff. Our food there was wonderful and we experienced the outdoor baumer dining by bon-fire and candlelight.
We again saw many animals on every single safari trip. We saw hundreds of elephants and nearly a 100 lions as well as many leopards, zebras, rhinos, hippos, Giraffe, monkeys, water buffalo, wildebeest, wild dogs, hyena, impala, and various other deer like animals. It was quite thrilling to see so many animals living in their natural habitat. We never felt threatened and we had outstanding guides and trackers each time we entered the bush. Our guide was Peter and our tracker was Chris. They were warm, welcoming and very eager to please.

Jim Hooper   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2020 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2020

Email Jim Hooper  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

East Cape Tours so helpful in difficult circumstances.
5/5

I booked a multi centre trip which we unfortunately had to postpone due to Covid, Lynn helped us promptly to rebook the entire trip for next year, there was no additional cost and nothing was too much trouble, I highly recommend them.

Really looking forward to it, I am desperately in need of a vacation.

Emma Smith   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020

Email Emma Smith  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

DO NOT BOOK WITH COMPANY !!!
1/5

After nearly a month of waiting to hear back from the 'CEO' we are finally told that they will not provide a refund even though the country is not letting us travel there. This was a honeymoon trip and our wedding is cancelled, so unhelpful. This was the only provider who we have encountered problems with, all other bookings in our trip were kindly refunded. Awful customer service. Silly company really as I imagine everyone who experiences this will not book with them in the future.

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East Cape Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by East Cape Tours are subject to their terms & conditions