Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 41-50 of 61 Reviews
Lorraine Briggs   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017

Email Lorraine Briggs  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An unforgettable African day in the Karoo at Inverdoorn Game Reserve
5/5

Denise was our travel advisor and I explained that I wanted a special trip for my Mother (long estranged from South African shores) who was recuperating from a heart attack and my children who had never been to Africa at all. We booked Inverdoorn as it seemed easy to get to from Cape Town yet promised to offer a safari-style experience which I hoped would stir the European "city-wise" hearts of my kids. I was not disappointed. The lodge itself is beautifully set out in landscaped cactus gardens, at the heart of which are the indoor and outdoor African style eateries. Our luxury lodges were fantastic with gleaming wooden floors and exotically draped firm and comfortable beds next to a private pool bordered by a paddock housing two very inquisitive ostriches. Directions were clear and we arrived just in time for a tasty lunch under the tents amidst the cacti. We were very fortunate to experience a spectacular African storm just before our first game drive which thrilled everybody and left that fantastic, steamy bush smell in the air as we set off. Our rangers on both drives were knowledgeable and very friendly and their passion quickly transferred to my family. Any dwindling thoughts of what we had done yesterday or where we were going tomorrow were instantly swept away as the 4WDs bounced along the tracks with stunning vistas on all sides and we were wowed by the simple splendour of the big 5 in their natural habitat. Our final experience in this magical place surpassed all expectation with our cheetah interaction and our unforgettable memories of this will warm our hearts for many years; the amazing photographs of which are set to grace our sideboard indefinitely. Thanks to Denise and Cape Tours for being an excellent trip advisor and making the booking process so easy and thanks to all the team at Inverdoorn that made this one day stay a highlight of our Cape Town holiday and an unforgettable experience.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Nov 16, 2017

Hi Lorraine
Thank you so much for this outstanding review! It sounds like you had a fabulous time at Inverdoorn, and I hope your mother and kids enjoyed it too. We're so glad to hear that you appreciated our service, and we hope to organise another great holiday for you in the future.
All the best.

Jade   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017

Email Jade  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent service all around
5/5

We decided to visit South Africa for our honeymoon and really wanted to go on safari. Chelse at East Cape Tours helped us decide on Pumba and made the booking process so easy. We had the best experience, everything was well organized and Chelse even helped make the trip extra special by letting Pumba know it was our honeymoon and my husband's 30th birthday while we were there! We will definitely recommend ECT to anyone we know visiting SA!

Jenny   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017

Email Jenny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent customer service, to make it the best holiday ever!
5/5

What an amazing holiday we've just had in South Africa, we all agreed that it was our best ever - high praise! I spent a lot of time last year researching this trip & went with East Cape Tours in the end as they were offering a tailor-made package at the right price. It wasn't exactly what we wanted at first but Shannon then Jolene worked with me to adjust it, & it was just perfect in the end. 4 nights in Cape Town with day excursions, then a week along the Garden Route with overnight stops (the Turbine Boutique hotel in Knysna is to die for!), ending up at Shamwari Game Reserve for 3 nights. We definitely saved the best until last!! I'm sure I drove Jolene mad with emails beforehand but it was all worth it in the end. Thank you so much, plus to Ebrahim our very patient tour guide in Cape Town who was superb. We didn't want to leave so I'm sure we'll be back again soon. Thank you.

Van   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017

Email Van  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great service
5/5

We dealt with Denise for our reservation to Amakhala Game reserve and she was very good in her communication.
Amakhala Game reserve is beautiful , with service with a big smile , great safari drives ,passionate guides who go out of their way to make sure you spot as many of the animals , food catered to your diet , lovely rooms , cleanliness.
As it has just 4 tents , you can be sure you have a personal touch from the moment you Check in.
Great palce for a safari & relaxed holiday.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 4, 2017

Hi Van
Thank you so much for your review!
We're so glad you were happy with Denise's service, and had a fantastic time during your stay at Amakhala. It's always good to hear when our guests are happy with every aspect of their trip, from the food to the wildlife views :)
We hope to organise another holiday for you in the future.
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Maria Salvado   –  
Guatemala GT
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017

Email Maria Salvado  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful service!!!
5/5

As first-time travellers to South Africa, we needed all the guidance and recommendations we could get. Jolene was very helpful throughout the entire process and helped us plan the perfect itinerary for our trip. She was very patient with questions and very accommodating to our needs (we had a lot of requests!). She never gave no for an answer :). Once in South Africa, our itinerary developed perfectly as planned: from guides, to timings, to tours and activities, everything followed the highest standard of quality and professionalism. We had one activity that was cancelled and Jolene helped us get a full refund. I would definitely recommend ECTours and will make sure to contact them when I come back. Thank you Jolene, thank you East Cape Tours!

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Apr 19, 2017

Hi Maria
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
We are so glad that you had a fantastic time on holiday, and nothing pleases us more than knowing our travel consultants did a good job :)
Looking forward to (hopefully) planning another trip for you in the future.
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Chris   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017

Email Chris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything turned out perfect
5/5

We are almost one month back home, but I would like to thank Denise for the great arrangement at Kwantu private game reserve.
Everything was booked very short handed during our trip through ZA. Denise was very helpful and we emailed every time I had wifi access on our way from J'burg to Cape Town. So it took us a couple of days to arrange everything. Eventually the entire stay worked out great. We had a very warm welcome at the resort and the game drives were awesome. Our ranger was great too. We were able to see lions and elephants from a very short distance. So I will definitely recommend East Cape Tours to our friends.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Mar 28, 2017

Hi Chris
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. There's nothing that pleases us more than knowing our guests appreciate our service.
We hope to book another holiday for you in the future.
All the best.

Lorraine   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017

Email Lorraine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Service
5/5

Just returned from a 5 day trip to AM Lodge in the Kruger National Park, arranged by Jolene at East Cape Tours, she has been brilliant in looking after all our arrangements, which we never made easy for her.

As a company incentive trip Jolene has looked after all of our wishes and requests and even helped sort out a Soweto tour as we had a 10 hour wait to return home. Even when we had an internal flight cancellation due to bad weather, she immediately arranged for an overland transfer to take us to our lodge.

Hope to return again next year with even more of our staff and would not hesitate to use you again.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Mar 1, 2017

Hi Lorraine. Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip!
Wishing you all the best,
East Cape Tours

Tom   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: January 2016 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016

Email Tom  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent 3 week Zanzibar holiday
5/5

East Cape Tours organised the most fantastic 3 week self-drive round-trip in Zanzibar.
We were picked up from the airport and transferred to Stone Town, where we spent 3 nights. Then we had a hire car delivered to our hotel and we proceeded to travel all around the coast of this beautiful island for the next 2 and a half weeks.
It is one of the best holidays I've ever had, every detail was planned perfectly. All excursions and trips were booked for us according to our preferences, and their choice of accommodation was brilliant. I can't wait to return.
I would definitely recommend East Cape Tours.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Sep 23, 2016

Hi Tom.
Thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in Zanzibar and are happy with our services.
Hopefully we will organise another great holiday for you again in the future.
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Tony   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: April 2016 Reviewed: May 17, 2016

Email Tony

Unforgettable vacation
5/5

It's a bit late but better than never :)
I wanna thank you both for this unforgettable vacation.
the stay in Luxury apartments - Cape Town - was amazing. excellent place and location.
as for the other hotels on our way to the reserve, each one of them has it's own charm and yet all of them had great service, welcoming staff and tasty food....
But the best was for last with Pumba game reserve. we had the best days of our lives, good mood and good food.
My family and I, we appreciate everything you did for us to make our vacation in South Africa unforgettable.
I would definitely go back and for sure recommend you to everyone I know who wants to visit your beautiful country.
Just one more thing, concerning the white shark dive, it didn't happen due to bad weather and I was wondering how the refund will be done.
thank you again for everything

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Tony.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we really couldn't ask for anything better. We are so pleased that you had a great time on your holiday and enjoyed all of the accommodation. Pumba Game Reserve is one of our favourite reserves, and we are glad that you loved it as well! It is great to know that you are happy with our service and would recommend us to others.
Regarding the shark cage diving refund, please could you send us an email to reservations@eastcapetours.co.uk (if you have not done so already) so we can get in touch with you directly.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to organise another holiday for you in the future!
Regards,
East Cape Tours

Ash   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2016 Reviewed: May 11, 2016

Email Ash

Thank you again.
5/5

I just returned from our South Africa and would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for the wonderful recommendation & stay at Kapama Karula. We all had a fantastic stay & the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Will certainly refer your services to anyone who is considering visiting SA.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Ash
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Kapama Game Reserve. It's always nice to know that our guests would recommend us to others.
Hopefully we will get to organise another holiday for you some day!
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 55
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East Cape Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by East Cape Tours are subject to their terms & conditions