Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 43
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 43 Reviews
Caroline   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016

Email Caroline

Thank you for all your help and assistance!
5/5

We have just returned from our travels in Africa.
Shamwari was brilliant! Beautiful place and we were fortunate to have Jessica as our ranger and her knowledge of animals, birds, plants and the environment was amazing! We have had quite a few very good rangers take us on game drives on this trip and our previous trips, but Jessica stands out as the best!
The highlight of our two months in Africa was Christmas day at Shamwari where we were able to experience a private escorted walk around the outside of the enclosures of the Born Free lions/lionesses, leopards and cheaters! As a Born Free Foundation supporter for many years it was the perfect Christmas present on the best Christmas day ever!
Thanks again for all your help

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Caroline.
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Shamwari. It really is a fantastic game reserve, and we are so glad that you had a good stay there.
We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Southern Africa.
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Janine   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2015 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2016

Email Janine

Thank you very much for your help and your good work.
5/5

I would like to say Thank You Very Much for arrange our safari and the drive from Airport and back. Everything was great and we had a really beautiful time in South Africa.

Thank you very much for your help and your good work.

I wish you a good time.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Janine.
Thanks for taking the time to write us this great review. We are so pleased that you appreciated our services and had a great time on your safari.
We hope that you will keep us in mind for your future travels.
Wishing you all the best,
East Cape Tours

Carolin   –  
Australia AU
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2016

Email Carolin

Thanks again for all your help, brilliant.
5/5

Hi Helga
We have just returned from our travels in Africa.
Shamwari was brilliant! Beautiful place and we were fortunate to have Jessica as our ranger and her knowledge of animals, birds, plants and the environment was amazing! We have had quite a few very good rangers take us on game drives on this trip and our previous trips, but Jessica stands out as the best!
The highlight of our two months in Africa was Christmas day at Shamwari where we were able to experience a private escorted walk around the outside of the enclosures of the Born Free lions/lionesses, leopards and cheaters! As a Born Free Foundation supporter for many years it was the perfect Christmas present on the best Christmas day ever!
Thanks again for all your help
Kind regards
Caroline

Adriano   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2016

Email Adriano

Fantastic
5/5

Dears Ladies and Sirs,

we had just last month a Safari-trip in the Amakhala Game Reserve which I booked through your agency.
It was fantastic.
Now my father and me are planning for next year to visit the Victoria Falls, the Okavango Delta and Chobe National Parc.
Do you offer also these three destinations?
Please let me know.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Kind Regards,
Adriano Rizza

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Adriano.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Amakhala Game Reserve, and it's exciting to know that you are already planning another trip to Southern Africa! We offer some incredible trips to Victoria Falls and Botswana that I'm sure you would enjoy. We will get in touch with you to find out more details about your trip, and we can take it from there.
We look forward to chatting with you soon!
Regards,
East Cape Tours.

Simon   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2016 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2016

Email Simon

Highly Recommend
5/5

We booked our safari through East Cape Tours, who provided excellent service, managing to fit in our dates by swapping us between lodges and the free transfer from Port Elizabeth was an unexpected - and reliable - bonus.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Simon.
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you appreciate our services and our complimentary transfers! We hope you had a fantastic time on your safari as well.
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Ash   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2016 Reviewed: May 11, 2016

Email Ash

Thank you again.
5/5

I just returned from our South Africa and would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for the wonderful recommendation & stay at Kapama Karula. We all had a fantastic stay & the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Will certainly refer your services to anyone who is considering visiting SA.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Ash
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Kapama Game Reserve. It's always nice to know that our guests would recommend us to others.
Hopefully we will get to organise another holiday for you some day!
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Tony   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: April 2016 Reviewed: May 17, 2016

Email Tony

Unforgettable vacation
5/5

It's a bit late but better than never :)
I wanna thank you both for this unforgettable vacation.
the stay in Luxury apartments - Cape Town - was amazing. excellent place and location.
as for the other hotels on our way to the reserve, each one of them has it's own charm and yet all of them had great service, welcoming staff and tasty food....
But the best was for last with Pumba game reserve. we had the best days of our lives, good mood and good food.
My family and I, we appreciate everything you did for us to make our vacation in South Africa unforgettable.
I would definitely go back and for sure recommend you to everyone I know who wants to visit your beautiful country.
Just one more thing, concerning the white shark dive, it didn't happen due to bad weather and I was wondering how the refund will be done.
thank you again for everything

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Jul 28, 2016

Hi Tony.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we really couldn't ask for anything better. We are so pleased that you had a great time on your holiday and enjoyed all of the accommodation. Pumba Game Reserve is one of our favourite reserves, and we are glad that you loved it as well! It is great to know that you are happy with our service and would recommend us to others.
Regarding the shark cage diving refund, please could you send us an email to reservations@eastcapetours.co.uk (if you have not done so already) so we can get in touch with you directly.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to organise another holiday for you in the future!
Regards,
East Cape Tours

Tom   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: January 2016 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016

Email Tom  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent 3 week Zanzibar holiday
5/5

East Cape Tours organised the most fantastic 3 week self-drive round-trip in Zanzibar.
We were picked up from the airport and transferred to Stone Town, where we spent 3 nights. Then we had a hire car delivered to our hotel and we proceeded to travel all around the coast of this beautiful island for the next 2 and a half weeks.
It is one of the best holidays I've ever had, every detail was planned perfectly. All excursions and trips were booked for us according to our preferences, and their choice of accommodation was brilliant. I can't wait to return.
I would definitely recommend East Cape Tours.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Sep 23, 2016

Hi Tom.
Thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in Zanzibar and are happy with our services.
Hopefully we will organise another great holiday for you again in the future.
All the best,
East Cape Tours

Lorraine   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2017

Email Lorraine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Service
5/5

Just returned from a 5 day trip to AM Lodge in the Kruger National Park, arranged by Jolene at East Cape Tours, she has been brilliant in looking after all our arrangements, which we never made easy for her.

As a company incentive trip Jolene has looked after all of our wishes and requests and even helped sort out a Soweto tour as we had a 10 hour wait to return home. Even when we had an internal flight cancellation due to bad weather, she immediately arranged for an overland transfer to take us to our lodge.

Hope to return again next year with even more of our staff and would not hesitate to use you again.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Mar 1, 2017

Hi Lorraine. Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip!
Wishing you all the best,
East Cape Tours

Chris   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2017 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017

Email Chris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything turned out perfect
5/5

We are almost one month back home, but I would like to thank Denise for the great arrangement at Kwantu private game reserve.
Everything was booked very short handed during our trip through ZA. Denise was very helpful and we emailed every time I had wifi access on our way from J'burg to Cape Town. So it took us a couple of days to arrange everything. Eventually the entire stay worked out great. We had a very warm welcome at the resort and the game drives were awesome. Our ranger was great too. We were able to see lions and elephants from a very short distance. So I will definitely recommend East Cape Tours to our friends.

Reply from East Cape Tours
Reply from East Cape Tours
Posted on Mar 28, 2017

Hi Chris
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. There's nothing that pleases us more than knowing our guests appreciate our service.
We hope to book another holiday for you in the future.
All the best.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 43
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by East Cape Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by East Cape Tours are subject to their terms & conditions