Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 299
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Tanya   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023

Email Tanya  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very attentive to what we wanted to see and do
4/5

The driver for our tour made this a wonderful experience. He was attentive to what we were interested in and tried his best to accommodate us.
Lunch was not as satisfactory. We ordered a high protein, low carb sugar free lunch. It was less than to be desired with very little protein.

CC   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email CC  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very knowledgeable regarding safaris
4/5

The safari experience was awesome. Personally, I thought it was a bit expensive but enjoyable.

Jane   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022

Email Jane  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Older gentleman with decades of experience and knowledge of the bush.
4/5

TCS did a great job planning our safari. We were able to visit all the places we hoped and the lodges were clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. There were a few things TCS could have improved upon: 1) cleaning the vehicle windows mid-way through the safari (our trip was six days, and at one point I, myself cleaned the windows), 2) better communication with one of the lodges - one lodge company gave us a one-bed tent twice when we had originally requested two twins, 3) better communication on the return flights for us (both travellers were confused about the end destinations - one traveller had to re-enter the airport in Zanzibar to schedule her next flight on to Dar, which was not communicated prior to flying - at least knowing there might be some bumps in logistics would have been nice). Despite these few things, we felt that the tour guide did a nice job of meeting us and understanding our priorities. We were a low-key pair and enjoyed the occasional silence - our tour guide did not talk constantly. He offered us the opportunity to eat lunch in the vehicle while watching the wildlife (instead of going to the often-crowded lunch spots) and provided the routine afternoon coffee to my dad throughout the trip. I had also heard that tour guides are often caught up in making sure travellers see the "Big Five." Even if our tour guide was concerned with this, he didn't show it. We were just grateful to see Tanzania's beautiful wildlife in general. We both saw animals that we didn't expect to see and enjoyed groups of animals we didn't know would be our favorites.

Lori   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017

Email Lori  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I couldn't have done it without Tanzania Choice Safaris!
4/5

Everything from the Safari to the mountain climb, Tanzania Choice Safaris was excellent! The guides for the safari knew so much, they really taught us about the parks, the animals, and even the plants/trees. It was amazing! The guides for the climb were unreal too. I honestly don't think I would have made it to the top without Festo, our main guide. He was so encouraging not only for me but to our whole group..."Go Big Red!"

Margaret Swartz   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017

Email Margaret Swartz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

If experiences were a meal, this one had plenty of entrees yet left me wishing for second helpings
4/5

Generally the opportunity to visit the wilds of Tanzania to see the wild life was all that I had expected. The accommodations were excellent. Staff in all locations were so attentive and went beyond the call to see to it that all needs were met.
The down side was wishing we could have spent more time in some locations to get to know the people and culture better. For example, we ended our trip with a one night visit to the Masaai Lodge. The one night stay was due to limited availability, I know. However, this was a great place with much to offer to learn more about the setting and people."Not enough" isn't really a complaint.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 299
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Choice Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Tanzania Choice Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions