Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 137
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-1 of 1 Reviews
Xavier   –  
India IN
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022

Email Xavier  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Dissapointing and Short changed all along the way . Imagine - we were not shown the Mt Kilimanjaro !
1/5


I look at all the 5 * reviews of all the satisfied passengers here on this post and wonder what went wrong with my trip .

Im a tour operator from India , and I was travelling with 13 passengers on a 15 day trip of Tanzania and Kenya. I normally use individual partners at all my destinations and make payments after the service is done but got connected to Alex through my Kenya partner who assured me they would take care of the entire trip together professionally and seamlessly .

What happened :

- I promised to show my group the Ngorongoro crater and Mt Kilimanjaro , and we booked our flights to fly out from Kilimanjaro airport . Ngorongoro was ok , but the drivers wasted time the next day and did not give us a proper timing . They then drove us to Moshi - 20 miles from Kilimanjaro and then insisted that we turn back because we might miss the flight ! My passengers were sooooooooooooooooo dissapointed . And so was I .

- We flew to Zanzibar . We were promised a walking tour of StoneTown + a city tour drive of Zanzibar to familiarise ourselves with our surroundings . - There was no city drive . The vehicle didnot turn up . The history guide was very average . Nothing special . He was only keen on getting us to book the prison Island tour with him .

- We flew to Daresalam . We were met by our guide at the airport . Lovely man but almost ignorant . Infact , he admitted that he had only passed out of basic schooling !!

- Mombassa was a good experience . Good , friendly and helpful Guide who took good care of my group - and he probably saved me from the disappointment of my clients .

- Last Stop Nairobi - I was looking to meet up with my partner in Nairobi - the guy who had reccommended that I work with Alex and him , only to be given the sob story that Alex had double crossed him and worked with another partner in Nairobi . His new partner Mr John was also extremely rude and made it like he was doing everybody a favour .
On the last leg to the airport , John tried to pack us off to the airport in dusty safari vans which had just returned from the MAsai . After much talking , he agreed to send us a minivan .

Very dissapointing and short changed all along the way .

I had to take a lot of flack from my clients when we returned home .

Reply from Mama Savana Safaris
Reply from Mama Savana Safaris
Posted on Nov 10, 2022

We at Mama Savana we take all negative reviews positively as they help us to work on improving our service delivery to all our clients. allow me to answer or suggest few remarks regarding this review.

1. The so called agent 1st congratulated us with our great 5* reviews which shows that we always provide the best service to our clients and going extra miles to give the best to all our customers.

2. The agent did book his service direct and we did only Transport service where we were controlled and guided by his itinerary where sometime we were in dilemma as we need to suggest/change/advise things which will make his itinerary perfect but he will refuse as always he was not agreeing on adding extra coin to make his group happy and satisfied.

3. He promised his clients that while in Tanzania he will give them Mt. Kilimanjaro which is a laughable story, Mt. Kilimanjaro is available if we have good weather but 75% the mountain is covered with heavy clouds and if he complained that our drivers didnt give him Mt. Kilimanjaro this is a Joke!!!

4. We suggest to clients always to confirm services with ground local tour operators a month before arrival this will clear any mischief unfold during safari as we will clarify all service we have confirmed with there agents and if there will be questions to be answered we will have time to work on this with the agent or if clients would like to work it direct we will advise them accordingly, some few fake agents like him hiding information to his group and later on complaining, thats being a conman and un honest person in this industry.

5. The agent was always trying to lower services to cover losses he encure while processing visas to South African and he was not ready to spent or give out the service he agreed with his group. We went extra mile to assist him get the group visa for Tanzania in a short period without him pocketing extra coin.

To summaries on this we kindly suggest to most tourist to reconfirm their service with local tour operators even if they have booked the service with their local travel agent, some local agents overseas promise lots of things clients will see while in Tanzania and on ground they learn to see it is not allowed due to our Country rules which has been there long to protect our Heritage and Nature.

We at Mama Savana we stand on our great excellent service delivery and this review wont or will not take us down on providing our 5* star Services to our dear customers always.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 137
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mama Savana Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Mama Savana Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions