Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 98
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 100 Reviews
Chloe   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Chloe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Karina organised an amazing trip
5/5

I contacted Karina at quite short notice to organise our safari trip as my trip to Kenya was cancelled.

From the beginning, Karina stood out against other tour operators as she was so friendly and managed to find us availability in Sabi Sands which other agents couldn’t find.

Karina organised everything for us including transfers and I couldn’t fault any of the trip - it was all better than I expected and I have actually recommended Karina and this exact itinerary to friends who want to visit South Africa too.

The safaris were amazing - we stayed for 2 nights in Sabi Sands and 3 nights at Timbavati - The lodge at sabi sands felt a bit more luxurious whereas the lodge at timbavati was more friendly and homely (both were amazing but it was good to experience both!).

I’m happy that Karina recommended that we visited two different game reserves - both were wonderful but had differences and we saw all of the big 5 and experienced so many amazing sights - including wild dogs and a pack of lions eating a zebra.

Karina made everything easy and put my mind at ease over certain parts of the trip (I had no reason to be worried).

Thanks Karina!

Christopher R   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022

Email Christopher R

Karina booked an amazing tour and was very professional and responsive throughout the process.
5/5

We just got back from South Africa and miss it already. Our trip was the best vacation I’ve had up to date. When booking a trip for Africa who knows where to start. I recommend Karina at Safari Online. She probably learn reading this review that I was in discussion with 2 other African Tour Operators when initially planning. Not only was Karina more responsive than then others. Her trip was the best value as well. For example, Karina planned a safari that was a 3 star lodge (Baobob) and a 5 star lodge (Simbabelli). The quotes from the other companies were the same price but included only a 3 star accommodation and 3-4 star accommodation. If I would’ve went with the competitor I would’ve missed out on the luxury service and accommodations Simbambelli provided.

As for the trip itself we went for 11 nights.

We flew into JHB and stayed at an awesome B&B- Sunrock Gueshouse. Place was awesome. Has everything you need. If you’re like us and only staying for one night the last thing you want to do is have to leave the BB to go get food or what not. Food was good and the setup was even better as the owners run the bar and are down to party or have a great conversation.

We flew from Hoeduspruit to Kruger the next day where we stayed at Baobab Ridge for three nights. Our room was awesome as it’s faces the watering hole. About 30 elephants came through during the day which we viewed from our personal balcony.

We had a two hour drive to Samambelli. The drive itself was interesting as we drove through some poverty stricken areas.

We arrived to Sabi sands our accommodations were next level. Definite 5 star feeling from the moment we arrived. Are room was magnificent as well as the public area. The food was amazing as well.

At both lodges we saw the “big five”. Leopards are more prone in Sabi sands. Elephants and giraffes were always around. We had the pleasure of seeing rhinos and lions. It was just amazing.

We finished the trip three nights in Capetown. It’s a cool city but if I had to do again I would’ve kept on the safari trek and flew to Victoria falls or another safari in a different country.

Overall this trip was a 10/10.

Martin Sears   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Martin Sears  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A top quality holiday in Botswana and Victoria Falls, tailored exactly to our requirements
5/5

Walter excelled from the start and was a delight to deal with throughout. He was fastest to respond to my initial enquiry on SafariBookings.com and in a little over 24 hours we were chatting on a Zoom call where he asked all the right questions to ensure he understood exactly what we wanted, what our budget was, what constraints we had, and where we had flexibility. There were no assumptions, no sense that he was "steering us" towards what he wanted to sell, and absolutely no pressure.

Our options were swiftly established and concluded . When I made a mistake paying the deposit, resulting in a shortfall in the funds Walter received, there was no drama. He pointed out what I'd probably done wrong, and suggested an easy way to settle it when the final balance was paid. When we requested a change to the itinerary (after paying the deposit) he swiftly and happily obliged - no "booking amendment fees", just an addition to the final bill exactly equating to the cost of the extra night we'd added. The itineraries themselves were fully personalised with day-by-day details at each stage. Walter then kept us regularly up to date with Covid entry requirements for each country as the situation changed.

Walter provided us with his and a colleague's contact details for the full duration of our holiday - not that we needed it. Everything ran like clockwork and exactly as described. We hoped for our dream holiday: thanks to Walter our hopes were not just met, but exceeded.

Jan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Jan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ten out of ten!
5/5

What an amazing experience! A dream come true. Many thanks to Walter for organizing this trip. Everything went smooth and there is absolute nothing that could be better. With out the help of Safari Online and in particular Walter, we could never had these fantastic experiences on the most beautiful locations in Africa. Thanks again!

Hillary Bradley   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Hillary Bradley  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Karina was loverly to work with - SUPER responsive, friendly, and offered expert expert guidance!
5/5

We had a wonderful experience in the planning of our Safari and had an absolutely FANTASTIC holiday!

We started planning our Safari with Karina in the fall of 2020, ever hopeful the pandemic would be waning and vaccinations fast and efficiently administered. Well that didn't quite happen and our plans for 2021 had to be rescheduled for 2022.

Karina was SUPER helpful, responsive, and helped us plan what felt like a 5 star vacation on maybe a 3 star budget. Her follow through on communications was superb. Her advice was spot on. Her patience , humor and caring on display.

We consider ourselves to be so very lucky we accidentally fell in with her after reading some reviews of Safari-online.com and deciding to plan our our trip in this way. We were especially happy to get to meet her at the Peech hotel where we were staying for the last few days of our trip. She went out of her way to stop by and say hello.

From start to finish we couldn't have been happier. All of the accommodations were clean, stylish and comfortable. The food was good (sometimes great!) and our Safari guides were SUPER knowledgeable, skilled, helpful and fun - all very nice folks! It was a great trip, a great value for the money. Karina helped us to make the best choices for our priorities. She's wonderful and we would recommend Safari-online.com and her to anyone and everyone.

Top Notch! Well organized (made it so easy!) and flexible too with a high level of expertise. Kudos to all! And MANY THANKS! P.S. - we saw all the BIG 5! - and so many many more - it was uh-MAZING!

Tara and Steve M   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 29, 2022

Email Tara and Steve M  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Walter and his co workers were outstanding with helping us with our trip. Highly recommend!
5/5

We used safari online to organize and plan our trip to South Africa, Botswana and Zambia. Walter was amazing. He helped us with not only booking our trip but his suggestions were so helpful. Behind the scenes, there was a hiccup and we weren’t even aware of it until after the fact. They took care of us when we didn’t even know there was an issue. Highly recommend using them to book your trip. Five stars isn’t enough, we’d give them a ten!

Rimantas   –  
Lithuania LT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022

Email Rimantas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderfull safari experience, exceptionally good tour and organization
5/5

We had a 9 day tour during which we have visited Victoria falls and four different locations in Bostwana - Chobe National Park, Camp Okavango, Moremi and Savuti. The change of the locations was very smooth, we have used cars as well as small planes. We were always picked up from the hotels/lodges on time and very warmly welcomed in the new locations. In general, the trip was organised perfecty - great lodges in all of the locations, delicious food, friendly staff, wonderful game rides and boat trips, smooth travelling. I would rate Safari Online 10/10 and would definately recommend it for others.

John   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2022

Email John  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dream trip
5/5

This safari was my lifetime dream trip, ever since my visit to The Bronx Zoo in first grade. Sabrina really nailed it with our itinerary. The choices of lodges and locations within the Okavango Delta gave thus the opportunity to experience three distinct environments with varying fauna and flora. Our guides, the staff, lodging and food could not have been better. Sabrina is a pleasure to deal with and always answered my questions promptly. Very professional outfit and they know their stuff. Yes, it was pricey and a once-in-a-lifetime splurge for us but we don’t regret a penny. I highly recommend using their services.

Mandy Griffies   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022

Email Mandy Griffies  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bucket list holiday to Botswana and Victoria Falls
5/5

Karina from Safari online helped us throughout out Covid when our trip needed to be rearranged. From the moment we landed in Maun we were looked after very well. We were met in arrivals and taken to our small flight to transfer to our first lodge.

All the lodge choices were from Karina and we just left everything to her to choose and book for use. The lodges gave us a variety of areas including Moremi and the Delta. The lodges were so beautiful and the whole teams at the lodges really can't do enough for you.

If was my husbands 50th during our stay and the lodge secretly made a birthday cake and they all sang happy birthday.

From start to finish everything ran perfectly.

thank you Karina for all your help along the way.

Graham   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 4, 2022

Email Graham  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A travel company that listens and delivers
5/5

We started planning in mid-2019 for a safari in 2020. After talking to a few companies we settled on Safari Online primarily because Sabrina was happy to have a dialogue with us, listen to our ideas and make suggestions. There was no hard sell and she was happy to go to and fro checking availability, prices etc with different lodges. Eventually we settled on a trip visiting Zimbabwe, Zambia and Botswana. Due to covid the trip had to be postponed, initially to 2021 and finally to 2022. In mid-2021 every country seemed to have it's own set of covid rules and we decided that it might make sense to simplify the trip to one country - Botswana. Not a problem, more time spent finding the right lodges for us and, once again, no pressure. To our surprise and delight, Safari Online's relationship with their suppliers was such that none of the cancelled lodges retained any of the deposits paid.

The trip finally went ahead last month and really lived up to our expecations. A great safari, organised by a great company. I would certainly recommend them and use them again. And a special thank you to Sabrina for her patience and expertise.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 98
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari Online, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Safari Online are subject to their terms & conditions