Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 242
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 242 Reviews
Salman Abdulla   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021

Email Salman Abdulla  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised and highly accommodating
5/5

Our experience with Kiliholidays was great. Firstly, they were very responsive and accommodating to our request, since our itinerary didn't fit with their standard offerings. Despite that, Mack (tour organiser) helped tailor a program especially for us to fit our tight 4 day schedule. Our tour included Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti National Parks.

Second, our tour guide Edward was an expert guide, skilled driver, and very hospitable host at the campsites we stayed at. He never failed to give us little facts about each animal or environment we encountered. Peter was also a great chef making great hot meals and cold packed lunches.

Third, the sights themselves were breath-taking, both of the animals and the different landscapes we saw! Would highly recommend Kiliholidays for anyone considering.

Joe Lawler   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2021

Email Joe Lawler

The safari I always dreamed of!
5/5

Before we arrived Mack ensured every detail was taken care of. Due to COVID there were many changes of plan along the way but Mack ensured everything was taken care of and planned out a fantastic Ininerary. 6 day Safari that took in Ngorongoro, the Serengeti and Tarangire NP.

My wife and I were greeted at the airport by Eddy who was unbelievable all trip. Eddy took us to Ngorongoro were we met our cook Danny more about him later. Throughout the trip Eddy informed us of everything that was going on the next day at Dinner. He checked all timings and plans with us everyday. From Ngorongoro to the Serenghrti to Tarangire all the way back to the airport Eddy had our back. The guy has some sort of super power for finding Big Cats. In fact on our first night when we had just arrived in the Serengeti he said he wouldn't sleep til he showed us a lion. We left Danny to sort the tent and an hour later we returned after seeking a family of Lions chilling after a big meal. Eddy was truly amazing all trip he took the roads like a pro was always in control and made sure we saw all the big 5.

Every morning afternoon and night Danny cooked up a storm for us. His cooking was amazing and he was more than happy to share his recipes with me. He even had the banter to match.

Without Eddy and Danny the trip not have been the same. They made sure we had everything we needed and made every moment special. I will never forget being that close to a cheetah or a pride of Lions and it's all down to Eddy.

If you book with kiliholidays make sure you ask for Eddy and Danny. They will make sure that trip you've been dreaming of is better than you could have ever imagined. I'll always be grateful for just how amazing kiliholidays was all trip.

Taekjoo Lee   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019

Email Taekjoo Lee  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic honeymoon
5/5

This is for our honeymoon. And it is full of wonders.
The price was reasonable. Great experience in this safari. thanks to the Mack and the guide & drivers Thomas.
We had the car dedicated to the two of us, great accommodations and awesome places visited.
Our tour started in the Lake Manyara then Serengeti, Ngorongoro for a total of 4 nights, with 1 day resting at the arrival.
We've seen all the main animals, the big 5 and many other animals.
We couldn't have asked for more!

Oliver   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 1, 2023

Email Oliver  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Next level
5/5

Kiliholidays is the real hidden gem of Tanzania. We chose it because it was an affordable option that provided a wonderful onboarding process. When we booked our safari we got a professional personalized itinerary with a shareable link for friends and family. Mack was wonderful in helping us book flights while in Tanzania and made us feel comfortable with the payment and logistics process.

Edward was everything you could hope for in a Safari guide. He was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and made the trip more than what it would have been without him. The camaraderie we shared was not something you can find online or pay a premium price for. When I recommend safari in Tanzania to friends and family I specifically mention Kiliholidays by name. When we ran out of local currency, Edward was happy to front a couple shillings given that we were able to pay him back when we found an ATM. He also served as a liaison to the local environment and helped us navigate communicating with the local community and living in a novel environment. We really enjoyed spending time with him.

Mr. Mood was our private chef and was a delight. His food was not only delicious, but he was quick to take note of any dietary restricitons and had meals prepared for each of us that catered to our needs. Another pleasant personality, he made the trip that much richer. We were cracking jokes the whole time!

If you are considering Kiliholidays, you are considering a very good option.

Sarah Roth   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 26, 2022

Email Sarah Roth  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari in Tanzania with Edward!
5/5

My husband and I honeymooned in Tanzania and went on the most amazing 5-day safari with Kiliholidays. Edward was our guide and he was so great—helpful, accommodating, punctual, easy to communicate with, and a great person to spend a week with. He took us to all the most beautiful spots throughout the Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater, and Tarangire and had a great eye for spotting animals. We had the most unbelievable week and can’t thank Edward and Kiliholidays enough!

Olga   –  
Greece GR
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 24, 2021

Email Olga  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Get ready for your most wonderful family trip in Tanzania!
5/5

We just came back from our family trip (mother, child and grandmother) in Tanzania, including a three day safari with Kiliholidays. We had the most wonderful time, our travel agent Mack and driver Edward were kind, polite, professional and very accommodating. They managed to make a programme with everything we wanted to see in a very short time, for which we are very grateful. Both accommodations we stayed at were absolutely wonderful: the Farm of Dreams lodge in Karatu was the ideal stop between our late flight into Kilimanjaro airport and the safari early next day surrounded by lush vegetation and very traditional banana thatched roofs in the houses. The Embalakai Camp in Seronera was out of this world; in the middle of the savanna, with wildlife all around us, comfortable tents, hot water, absolutely wonderful food and very kind people running it. We saw all the animals except rhinos (which are more rare to find), we visited Oldupai gorge and the Maasai village, Ngorongoro crater and the area around Lake Manyara. Our driver Edward was patient and very flexible, as travelling with a young child is never easy. He made our child feel very much at ease and very comfortable. Mack and Edward also arranged covid tests at Seronera on the spot, which was arguably no easy task. Asante sana! Until we meet again!

Anton   –  
Russia RU
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021

Email Anton  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Essential Safe Safari
5/5

We have really professional guide Edward, comfortable offroad Land Rover and a lot of Africa! We did big African 5 except for leopard, we have been with 2 small childs and they enjoyed all Safari.
We had some questions about food, and we saw real improvement.
Reasonable price for really safe and fascinating adventure.

Rosti   –  
Spain ES
Visited: November 2019 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2019

Email Rosti  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible journey through wildlife of Tanzania with Kiliholidays and the guide Laurian.
5/5

Organizing our safari in Tanzania I contacted over 30 operators and I was surprised by how diverse the offers were. So, I knew about the habit of bargaining in Tanzania but apart from that many tour operators started importunately and intrusively calling me on WhatsApp trying to sell their safari. Usually, they were shooting exorbitant prices and expecting me to bite. Having this as a background I really liked the communication with Mack from Kiliholidays. It was straight to the point, rational prices and no junk messaging. That made Kiliholidays stand out from the crowd from the beginning.

We contracted a three-day safari: Lake Manyara N.P., Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire N.P.. At all times everything went as agreed and expected. We were received upon our arrival to Arusha airport and transferred to the safari. The safari itself was an incredible experience that changed our view and perception of wildlife. All the documentary-style images were casted to our gaze and made alive.

All this was made possible by our guide Laurian. First, he is a great driver. At all time we felt safe. He drives very smooth and nicely, so we never felt dizzy. Second, he knows everything about the Tanzanian wildlife. We learned a lot from him. He also explained about the Maasai people and the organization of their tribes. Recognizing our interest in it he organized a visit to a real Maasai tribe which we enjoyed a lot. And as last but not least, a part of being a professional guide who showed and explained the essence and pure beauty of his country, Laurian is a person who listens. All the questions we asked were answered, all the requests we made were accomplished. With no need to remind.

Lauiran is exactly the guide you expect to have, I highly recommend requesting him.

Giovanni Carturan   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019

Email Giovanni Carturan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our perfect safari Honeymoon
5/5

Great experience in this safari, thanks to the organiser - Mack - and the driver - Thomas.
We had the car dedicated to the two of us, great accommodations and awesome places visited.
Our tour started in the Tarangire, then Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara - for a total of 7nights, with 1 day resting at the arrival.
We've seen all the main animals, the big 5 and many predators - included a group of 15 lions of which 8 cubs.
We couldn't have asked for more!

Magda   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019

Email Magda  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely fantastic! Highly recommended tour operator
5/5

I was very happy with the level of service Kiliholiday's offers. Mack was very flexible and helpful. He was very responsive from the very beginning. I know a lot of people may worry about paying the deposit in advance but this is crucial for Mack to prebook you lodges, or campsites. As well as organize your plane tickets as this is also possible.
I flew from Zanzibar - totally efficient check-in at the airport even though the terminal is operating 100% manually.
Guys were waiting for us at the airport already, even though the flight was 45 minutes ahead of schedule!
We have started our adventure with Bakar - our guide and driver. We have seen the big 5! Enjoyed every moment of our 4 days Safari Game. Seen so many animals, the real beauty of Africa. Tanzania is truly beautiful!
The night at Serengeti Central camp? Absolutely stunning! Need to do!
I will be back for sure, back to Kiliholiday's service too.
thank you Mack, thank you Bakar!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 242
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tours by Locals (aka Kiliholidays), not SafariBookings