Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 242
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 25 Reviews
Pinto   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Pinto  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very pacient, wise and passionate
4/5

The service was very good for the price i would say it was an excelent option, but the principal and best thing was the tour itself where you could see animals with your very eyes. That was life changing

Ismael Ignacio fuentes   –  
Chile CL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Ismael Ignacio fuentes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

my best moments with the agency
4/5

They show me the big five animals in one days, also the made my dreams come true when arrive to the top of the Kilimanjaro in 5 days and 4 nights was so awasome

Davide   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Davide  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good driver ZIGGY . Is the tour
4/5

quite Good the mailing .
Bad Camp (public) the first 2 days .
Don’t change the program the day of the tour (the tour operator) . Is an advise.

Monique Eide   –  
Norway NO
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2023

Email Monique Eide  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional
4/5

The whole safaritrip has been an adventure for me and my son, and Kiliholidays is a very serious company that has added to the positive experience. Their service is very good and they take care of their customers. Serengeti was a fantastic experience and Ngorongoro, or the garden of Eden, was breathtaking by its beauty and peacefulness. Thanks a lot, Killiholidays.

Ricardo Conceição   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email Ricardo Conceição  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good but needs some improvements
4/5

We did with Kiliholidays a 6 days ascent to Kilimanjaro and a 4 days Safari. In total we were 3 people.

The ascent of Kilimanjaro to Kiliholidays actually sub-contracts to another company that does just that. Despite the friendliness of the main guides, we felt that they lacked a bit of sensitivity to communicate the difficulties of the climb, why we had to do certain things like drink plenty of water or go slowly. They need much more organization and professionalism.
On the third day one of us started having vomiting, headaches and the oxygen level was low and we ended up giving up on the climb.
Even though we only did 3 days instead of 6, we tipped 300 dollars and at that moment the friendliness of the guides ended, being offended. We know that their work is not easy, especially for those who carry the material, but we already paid enough for the climb and so the 300 dollar tip would be more than enough for even more having worked half the days.
This tipping situation shouldn't even exist, it seems like an obligation that later causes people to falsely like it.

After Kilimanjaro we asked Mack to book us a few more days in a hotel and everything went well, Mack was even kind enough to offer us a guided tour of the Mt Meru Waterfall which was very good.

On Safari we visited Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Ngorongoro Crater park, our guide God's Son was excellent, spoke very good English, had a lot of experience and knowledge of the animals and the whole region. He knew perfectly where the animals could be, he was super calm and sensitive enough to understand what tourists want.

The jeep, despite being old, not having the most modern comforts or panoramic windows, did not break down or have any problems, which turns out to be the most important thing. Anyway, if in the future they manage to have better cars, they will be able to provide a better experience.

Before booking the trip with this agency I exchanged several emails with Mack and he always gave quick answers, compared to others I only noticed that he could make suggestions based on our briefing. The payment method, fees, tips and documentation should have been clearer and simpler even though everything went well.

Florina Udristoiu   –  
Romania RO
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2021

Email Florina Udristoiu  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well prepared
4/5

We had a good experience, the safari guide, Thomas was very good: safe driving, good English, well adapted to client's needs and most important, has excelent knowledges about the National Parks and spots animals where no one else could!

Maja   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2021

Email Maja  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
4/5

We went private safari 4-days Serengeti and Ngorogoro. If i could do it one more time, i’d go only Serengeti, because you actually see everything you need to see there. Ngorogoro is beautiful by the nature but the animals you see are so far away.. Serengeti is huge park, so expect a long drive with no animals , but after you arrive to the right spot you realise it was worth the wait. We slept in camps that weren’t protected from the animals so during the night you stay in the tent making no noise because it’s dangerous! An amazing experience for me were the buffalos around our tents which filled me up with adrenaline. Thomas was amazing guide, he knows a lot of things but you gotta ask him and he’ll tell you everything! But you could do this 4 days program actually in 3 days.

Eunkyoung   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020

Email Eunkyoung  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was very impressed tour for me
4/5

Good price
Good guide
This tour is honeymoon. We book private tour so i feel free and good

Paul Robinson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2019

Email Paul Robinson  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable, well organised and thoroughly enjoyable adventure.
4/5

Communications prior to our arrival were good, with clear instructions.Our driver was punctual, spoke good English and really looked after our needs for our 5 days around Lake Manyaro, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. He did his absolute best to make sure we saw as many of the animals and the big 5 as possible. We only missed out on the rhino, which is pretty rare, but lots of people fail to see that one. The other animals we saw were up close and plentiful, it was unbelievable. The hotels were all good and the camp on the Serengeti is something we will never forget, for all the right reasons. The jeep was a little old and had seen better days, but it was unstoppable and reliable and it's age kind of added to the adventure. I would confidently recommend Kiliholidays as well organised and very good value for money.

Dani   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019

Email Dani  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari professionals. Amazing experience. Fully recommended!
4/5

Very good service and attention. The drivers are very experienced and will be able to provide you the tupe of experience you seek for. Full flexibility on demand if needed. Our driver thomas managed to spot a rhino while many failed to even find one. The food and service was great. Good food and all obtained from local markets to contribute local economy. The guide to kilimanjaro hike was also very nice and welcoming. Overall I fully recommend this safari and kilimanjaro tour operator for all types of adventures. Just send them an email and ask. Hakuna matata.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 242
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tours by Locals (aka Kiliholidays), not SafariBookings