Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 27
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 32 Reviews
Said le   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 9, 2024

Email Said le  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour and great experience
5/5

I can't recommend 'Kilimanjaro budget safari' enough, we had the best time!! We booked a 5 day safari to have enough time for the parks. William is the most experienced guide with eyes of an eagle. He is calm, funny and just one of these persons you like to hang out with. We always felt safe and comfortable.

Donald wolfe   –  
Albania AL
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Donald wolfe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommended
5/5

We booked a 6-Day-Camping Safari and everyday was amazing.
Kilimanjaro budget safaries is very reliable and helpful. We had some problems with our flight to Tanzania and they have been very supportive. Highly recommended!!

Carolin Honig   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Carolin Honig  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ammazing tour and highly recommended
5/5

We wanted to see Kilimanjaro Budget safari then go for 2 night 3 day safari tour. The Adventures were really flexible in accommodating our wishes and needs.
Overall we were super happy with our experience and would recommend it to everyone.

Alock Kumar   –  
India IN
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2023

Email Alock Kumar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kilimanjaro Budget safaris is an great safari operator.
5/5

This was a great safari tour with Kilimanjaro Budget safaris. One of my friend recommended them to me that they offer a great safari service. I contacted them and they responded very quickly to me. I reached there and they planned a safari according to my reads and pocket. Our safari started and I was very nervous because I have never seen big five before. But as the time passed my nervousness got disappeared. I never felt that I was unsafe. It was a amazing and unforgettable experience.

Corinna   –  
Austria AT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2023

Email Corinna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very organized tour operator, easily accessible
5/5

I booked the 8 days Lemosho route for Kilimanjaro. I really enjoyed the tour and feel very safe because of our guide Rashid. He was very concerned about our safety. Only at night it got very cold, but a second sleeping bag was immediately brought to us. Wiliam and his team make a very good job. I reached the peak in 6 hours and would recommend the tour to anyone.

Jerome   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022

Email Jerome  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded my expectations
4/5

I was a bit nervous going with a local operator for my first safari in Tanzania - particularly with respect to their ability to manage the logistics of adding me to a group since I was traveling solo and of handling ferrying me from and to my home base in Moshi (rather than Arusha). KBSC however exceeded my expectations overall. My trip consisted of a private walking safari in Arusha National Park followed by a 4-day conventional group game drive through the "northern circuit" parks. Both parts were well run, with notably an excellent guide for the game drive, one who had the knowledge and experience to not "follow the herd" - i.e. other safari vehicles - when looking for game viewing opportunities, and we were treated to all that we could want, including black rhinos, leopard and myriad others. He also had great answers to all our questions about local flora, culture, etc. The tents and lodges were we stayed were very basic but adequate, and the food a bit bland and monotonous (lots of chicken and rice...), but maybe that was to be expected for a "budget" safari. Transportation logistics were flawless. Overall, I feel comfortable recommending this company for your safari needs.

Jerome   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2022

Email Jerome  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

What a trip !! Awsome organisation
5/5

We did 9 days safari with Kilimanjaro Budget Safaris. That was awsome. Everything was as expectected. We wer picked up at the airport by a wonderful guide. He drive us all around kenya and explained us all about kenya usages, wild animals etc.. This was a great expérience. With him we discovered a wonderfull country with beautifull people.

I fully recommand kili budget safari for people who want to do a safari in kenya. It is a great expérience for a great price.

Céline   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022

Email Céline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very patient and willing to satisfy us
5/5

We were really happy of the price and our guide was awesome : he could speak and understand english very well, always answering to our questions and mainly he knew where to go to see animals so we have seen the big 5 :) even leopard the 1st day!

Kim_Anne   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019

Email Kim_Anne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Day Trip to Lake Natron
5/5

We went for a day trip with to Lake Natron via Ketumbeine with Kilimanjaro Budget Safaris and it was amazing. We had an early start as the driver picked us from our hotel at 6.30 am and drove us towards Longido and then we branched into Ketumbeine where we visited a Maasai Boma - Elder Jacob homestead and we had a fun expreience as we watched them releasing herds of cattle and goats.
After the visit we dove to Lake Natron via Oldonyo Lengai and it was just great. Watching the flamingos wading in the lake, picnic lunch under accaccia trees in Engaresero and having the place just to ourselves
We had so much fun on this short trip.

Highly recommended!

Vivianne   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019

Email Vivianne  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Climb
5/5

We had a such a great time treking up Kilimanjaro using the Rongai route which approaches the mountain from the Kenyan side but gave us outstanding views of the landscape in Amboseli.
We were a group of 4 university students from Scotland and on a tight budget, however William was very reasonable and gave us a great price.
The guides/porters/cook were outstanding. They ensured that we were safe and well looked after including great meals and comfy sleeping quarters always during our climb. We all reached the summit successfully and are grateful to the efforts of the Kilimanjaro Budget Safaris team.

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 27
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kilimanjaro Budget Safaris Company, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Kilimanjaro Budget Safaris Company are subject to their terms & conditions