Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 167
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 13 Reviews
James   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021

Email James  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

First Safari Experience
4/5

BOOK AHEAD! i booked the day before and even though the site shows full day minimum, they only had seats available for the morning, so unfortunately, i didnt get much of a discount for only booking the half day ride. Dont let this happen to you and book sooner than i did!
The safari was a wonderful experience. I was at first a little upset that i wasnt able to sit next to my girl, but sitting next to the driver was also nice getting a front row seat and getting to ask questions as he drove. We spotted rhinos, impalas, ostriches, waterbucks, blue wilderbeasts, zebras, and a giraffe. The only 2 animals we unfortunately did not come accross in the 3 hours were lions and elephants. But i definitely plan to return and spend a longer time on the reserve. It was everything i wanted it to be.

Deepak   –  
India IN
Visited: March 2019 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019

Email Deepak  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything good and one of the cheapest rates we found
4/5

We bought 2N / 3D safari for zar 5400 per person where in accomodation was a camping tent. In terms of money we are happy as it was one of the cheapest we got in the market.

The camping tent is very very small. Dont take that if you have even 1 suitcase.

Overall happy to choose

Kamama   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2017 Reviewed: May 28, 2018

Email Kamama  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This tour was well organized and Andre was very helpful to us all along the way.
4/5

This tour met all of our expectations for what it advertised. Our drivers Thabo and Tanya were absolutely great in there driving and caring for us. The side tours were amazing. The only drawback was some of the long days of driving from place to place. But it also gave us a chance to see more animals. I can honestly recommend this tour to all adults without children.

Janice   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017

Email Janice  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Madikwe Safari - all you could ever want and more!
4/5

We just arrived back from SA yesterday and all in our group agreed we had a great time on the Madikwe safari. Transfers to and from the lodge were punctual and comfortable and the driver was careful, cheerful, knowledgeable about SA, and happily answered all our questions throughout the 4 hour drive! The lodge too, Bush House, was very comfortable - a real oasis in the desert. The food was good and plentiful and the staff were very friendly and attentive. One of our group celebrated a birthday while we were there and was thrilled by all the surprises they provided on her special day. The waterhole and hide at the lodge were a real bonus, providing great animal viewing between game drives and fabulous photo opportunities as well. The game drives themselves offered up almost everything there was to see in Africa - lions, cheetah, elephants, rhinos, buffalo, wild dogs, eland, oryx, impala, kudu, hyena ...and more. Furthermore, our guides Stuart and Michael were both really friendly and a wealth of information.

Andre, thanks so much for your arrangements - we will be recommending both Safari With Us and Madikwe to any friends who want to safari in SA in the future.

Gabrielle   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: May 2017 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2017

Email Gabrielle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable experience.
4/5

Get the luxury safari it will be worth it. We stayed in the private section of Kruger and our tour guide, Kavi was very passionate about the animals and plants. Very long drive (took us 7-8 hours) but worth it. Andre was very efficient and easy to talk to.

Amélie   –  
Ghana GH
Visited: May 2017 Reviewed: May 20, 2017

Email Amélie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caring and friendly travel agent to get the best out of South Africa!
4/5

Helpful and reactive, Safari With Us allowed us to have a great time in south Africa. The hotels or lodges they recommended were excellent, in particular Motswiri in Madikwe Game Reserve. The people they put us in contact with were helpful and knowledgeable about their country. We only wished that Safari With Us could have helped us more with South Africa Airways which cancelled our onward journey to Cape Town, as well as with our potential refund, but we are well aware that we did not book our flight tickets through Safari With Us. At the end, we had the feeling that Safari With Us did care about us having a good time, like calling to check that everything was right. This makes a difference.

Jeff   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2017 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2017

Email Jeff

We Had an Amazing Trip
4/5

We went to Kruger to see the Big Five and we saw them all and then some. The guides were professional and knowledgeable and all the staff at the lodges were super nice.
Andre was on top of everything from the booking all the way thru to follow up and see how our expereince was. A true professional who really cares:))

Andreas Koch   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: Jul 1, 2016

Email Andreas Koch  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Treehouse safari
4/5


We enjoyed this tour realy.
Perfect organization, very nice staff at the lodges and last but not least a lot of animals in free nature.
I especially liked the treehouse-lodge. A pitty that we could not stay longer!
Two critics from me as an european Tourist: you can make the tour a little bit more expencive but invest in a more comfortable bus and offer some cold Drinks to your guests. The Lodges should increase their prices for drinks etc. too. Its simply to cheap .

I will recommend the tour to my Friends an thank you very much

Laura   –  
Spain ES
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016

Email Laura

Loved the tree house
4/5

Safari was very good, guides for both, night drive and kruger, were great, well prepared and very nice.
The treehouse was perfect.
Andre from Safari with us was very helpful and available to answer really fast all questions.
It was a pleasure.

Claudia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015

Email Claudia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Where wild animals play the leading role
4/5

The six days in and around the Kruger Park were unique. The transfers were well organized and I felt very comfortable in both lodges (Tremisana and Marc's Tree House). In Tremisana I could observe warthogs and baboons just from my veranda, Marc’s Tree houses are very nicely located along a river and on the way from the main house to the tree house you surely meet some nyalas. Both lodges are well managed and very personable. The game drives were, of course, the highlights of each tour. I was often lucky enough to observe (and photograph) many wild animals in their natural environment such as elephants, giraffes, zebras, lions, black and white rhinos, impalas, kudus and one leopard. For the cheetahs I have to return. The bushwalks were interesting and informative. All guides I met were enthusiastic about their job and educated us a lot of interesting things during both the game drives and bushwalks.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 167
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari With Us, not SafariBookings