Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 208
  • 4 star 14
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 223 Reviews
Jill   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 12, 2024

Email Jill  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good value for the money, responsive team, and great people to work with!
5/5

We had a fabulous safari! The Safari with Us staff responded promptly to emails and answered every question we had before the trip. They were reasonably priced when I compared them online, and the value of the trip itself exceeded the price. On the trip, each element (transportation, accommodation, etc.) worked smoothly and lived up to our expectations. On the game drives, we saw so many animals, and the hospitality at the lodge was incredible. Everything went so smoothly and we would repeat the trip in a heartbeat!

Ben   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2024

Email Ben  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing safari
5/5

Everything was perfect, the transfer, the hotel, the game drives and of course all the animals. Would highly recommend! We had an amazing 3 days!

Filippo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Filippo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Best Safari agency in South Africa
5/5

My wife and I experienced this safari trip with Safari With Us.
Andrew is professional and attentive to all requests and special needs. The accommodation provided excide any expectations was wonderful, clean very close to the park gate and food served was delicious.
We were also lucky and spotted the big 5 on our full day safari.
I would recommend also spending one day on the panorama route!
I would certainly recommend this agency for your journey to Kruger.

Ramji   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2024

Email Ramji  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great planning
5/5

I had a fantastic private safari with SafariWithUs in Madagascar. From the time I landed in Joburg to the departure from Joburg, everything was perfect. The vehicle was great in Tana, the driver / guide was awesome, the lodges were great and the guides for the hikes were the best. I made great friends with the whole team and now planning another trip with SafariWithUs in Africa.

They are the experts, they know.

My best moment was sitting surrounded by Lemurs and the next was outside Nelson Mandela's house in SOWETO - South West Territory.

I would highly recommend, Andrea, Heide, Noella and their team for an adventure of your life.

Ramji

Giandomenico   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 16, 2024

Email Giandomenico  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and reliable
5/5

Great family experience Andre was very professional good communications, hotel was amazing, very good value for money and reliable. Thanks to all the family of Safari with us for make our holiday unforgettable. For all the italians that are searching a good tour operator for Safari in Kruger I will recommend to all Safari with us. thanks Andre for all

Anil   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Anil  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organized and professional to help seamless safari experience
5/5

Andre helped create my customized safari package including Kruger and trips to Joburg+Soweto and Pretoria. He guided me every step of the way with patience and calm. His drivers and guides were all fun guys that tried to share as much info as possible. The lodge staff were friendly. I also liked Safari With Us policy of payments in installments. Based on my positive experience, this is a reliable company and the packages they offer are all value for money. I recommend you reaching out to Andre directly and take it from there.

Ali   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2024

Email Ali  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible Manyelti Safari Experience
5/5

Organizing this tour was very easy and Andre and his team were very prompt in their communication and answering any questions I had. He was also flexible in changing our pickup locations based on changes to our travel plans. I'd highly recommend booking with Safari with Us for a Manyelti Safari experience.

I had a great time on the safari with my brother and with Mpho as our guide. Mpho was always helpful and made sure to answer any questions or concerns we had and wanted to provide us with a great experience overall. This was my first safari, but Mpho and the safari overall exceeded my expectations. I could tell he spent time to tailor our experience to us personally and plan out activities we would be interested in and seeing animals we had mentioned to him earlier. He was always willing to adjust the daily itineraries based on our requests and made suggestions to ensure we got a fulfilling experience. Besides that, he was great about giving lots of additional information about the wildlife, area, and history of Manyeleti. This was an incredible safari experience and I highly recommend it and Mpho as an excellent guide.

Mustafa   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024

Email Mustafa  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Famtastic Manyeleti Safari
5/5

We communicated with Andre throughout the whole booking process for our Safari. He was extremely responsive and helpful, and made sure we were taken care of before, throughout, and after the safari. We were fortunate that Andre booked us with Mpho for our safari experience. We had an amazing safari with him and he took great care of us during the whole trip. If we had any issues with any part of the stay, he addressed them immediately. As for the safari, our game drives were very unique from others I had been on and I could tell Mpho took time to plan them out and help us look for animals we were interested in. He answered all of our questions immediately and gave us lots of information throughout the Safari. He was always early to all of our meetings and was willing to change the daily itineraries based on our requests and inputs. I enjoyed this Safari more than any I had been on and highly recommend Mpho as a guide.

Manyeleti is unique in a lot of ways that I didn’t expect, all for the positive. It allowed us a lot more freedom in where we went (off-road) and also the crowds were much smaller so it was a more intimate experience. We ended up staying at the Manyeleti main camp and the staff there was amazing as well. The restaurant while delicious had a pretty limited menu (several things were out of stock) but what they did have was absolutely delicious. I think it was slow time for them im sure the inventory will improve as it gets busier. We thought it was a great value for the money and if you are on the fence between Kruger and Manyeleti, I would definitely recommend giving Manyeleti a shot! Thanks Mpho and Andre for the great Safari.

Ronan   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Ronan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Outstanding Start To Finish
5/5

Andre and his team were exceptional from first contact and throughout the entire trip. The experience was seamless in the booking stage and that continued into the trip. All the transfers, drivers, staff and anyone I came into contact with was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend travelling with Safari With Us to anyone

Annu   –  
India IN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Annu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Comfortable, well-organised and value for money!
5/5

From the day I booked a safari, Michael and Andre were extremely helpful in ensuring all my queries were addressed and extremely accommodating of my requests. Everything was arranged well including the pick-up from Jo'burg, hotel in Kruger and all the game drives! The hotel booked under the package was worth all the money and the meals included within the package was also excellent! The game drives were great as we managed to see all Big 5!

Overall I would highly recommend Safari with Us!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 208
  • 4 star 14
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari With Us, not SafariBookings