Reviews

Average User Rating
4.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 3
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Chris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018

Email Chris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

excellent safari with Kenya tour budget safari
5/5

Few things command more respect than hard work, integrity, dedication and the ability to follow through. These are among the many attributes that we experienced from start to finish when organizing our trip to Kenya with this travel agent.

This travel agent is an excellent listener and pays attention to detail.

Although our itinerary start with lake nakuru, Masai mara and amboseli the guides were perfect for us. The drivers were all skilled and reliable and the vehicles were always clean and stocked with water.

Our agent's recommendations for hotels and accommodations before and after safari we must say that thanks to this agent for experience and wonderful safari.

Bjoern   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2018 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018

Email Bjoern  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kenya Tour Budget Safari: Customer Service under construction!!
1/5

Cannot recommend this company at all.

I was booking at an early stage and reconfirmed to be accommodated in the 4-star Sopa Lodge. At time of pick-up in the Nairobi Hotel we are being told that the Sopa Lodge is overbooked and we have to be moved to another lodge nearby; Jamba Mara Lodge.
We protested and got at least the last of the 3 nights in the Sopa Lodge.

But the first 2 nights were in the Jamba Lodge which is a place still under construction (mid Sept-18). Containers, building material on the ground, and of course construction noise when we wanted to take a midday sleep between safaris.
Also this place has no pool, no proper view into the park like from the Sopa pool, mediocre quality buffet with little choice, and no comfortable lobby with fire place as in Sopa. Room was much smaller.

Sopa, 1 night; very good experience, relaxing atmosphere, properly maintained facilities, seasoned customer service and Value for Money!

Even once construction is done, Jamba Mara Lodge will not live up to the standards of the Sopa Lodge. The price difference between the 2 lodges are USD 165 per night which indicates the quality difference obviously.

Kenya Tour Budget Safari must take more ownership for their customer service. If their service provider shifts customers from A to B with quality loss, the travel agent has to provide the customer satisfaction which, in this case, would be a refund at least of the price difference between the 2 lodges. Customers left disappointed and service feedback is slow and quiet.

Refund of USD 100 was offered by the travel agent arguing with their bottom line and different flat rates they pay for the accommodation. The quality difference was USD 330 for 2 nights though which requires to be refunded to make up for a disappointing trip to Africa.

Kenya Tour Budget Safari: Customer Service still under construction!

John   –  
Austria AT
Visited: January 2016 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2016

Email John  |  20-35 years of age

Excellent, but beware of details
4/5

Kenya is incredible! No matter with which tour operator, airline or travel agency you go there you should be satisfied. You can have beach holiday, city trips, wildlife viewing, climbing mountains - all of it in just two weeks time. Regarding our trip to Masai Mara with Kenya Tour Budget Safari, which was supposed to be wildlife viewing tour. Definitely to be recommended, but with some observations. Why you should choose this or similar company which uses minivans for safari inside the national parks (Masai Mara and Nakuru) - because the roots are the same for everybody - you view the same animals and use the same infrastructure. There is really no sense to pay two or three times more just for riding a jeep. The majority of drivers are experienced and know where and when to go. If financial aspect is not important for you then you can choose a flight on a small plane from Nairobi. Thus you will avoid the quite bumpy road.
What was not ok in our trip: you pay not too much, therefore you live two nights in a tented camp just outside the Masai Mara national park. A real tent would be fine for me, yet the owners of the camp have decided to use (in their opinion) improved tents - with the shower and toilet inside the the tent! Each tent is for several people, so unless you are a group of close friends or a family, it becomes really uncomfortable. And there is no alternative - like a common shower or toilet somewhere else in the camp. The shower is with cold water only, but if you are in good health it should not make problems.
Next negative point - all flamingos from lake Nakuru have left, yet the organizers did not inform us about it. And finally - the small business of the tour drivers - "optional" boat safari in lake Naiwasha. One hour for 30 USD :) In the beginning nobody wants to go there, because there is nothing to see except malaria mosquitoes. However the driver speaks with everyone individually and says that all the group wants to go to Naiwasha. And of course you are expected to join the group. So, speak among yourselves and beware of such practices.
In general - I want back to Kenya!

Williams johns   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Feb 9, 2016

Email Williams johns  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

best tour Oparetor in kenya for tour
5/5

Before we get to Kenya we did same research in our country. This Oparetor had a package according to our requirements to comparable with many other companies. But they had a tour planed that suited our date and for same reason, they were significantly more affordable compare with other tour operators in kenya. After the advanced payment of 10% we had good email contact until the day we arrive in kenya. They picked us they promise and gave us a briefing and we paid the final balance.
The Safari it's was axactly as the promise us even though the group was super small they sticker to the exactly program.

The equipment and there vehicle where all good, and guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
We ended up all happy with operator and would remind them

Lundaima   –  
Italy IT
Visited: May 2015 Reviewed: May 31, 2015

Email Lundaima  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of our life in masai mara
5/5

Our safari to Masai Mara through Kenya tour budget safari it was the perfect safari we ever have in our life to Kenya. The staffs were great, setting everything up for us and making it very easy. Our driver guide was we experienced, talking and sharing with us throughout the safari, showing us all of the animals in Masai Mara , and helping us to experience all that we could of the park. The safari was good than I could have imagined. The camp was very nice and well arranged, with good accommodations in the tents. The food was very good, and the service was great. It was a great value for our money. I would definitely recommend it.

Average User Rating
4.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 3
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kenya Tour Budget Safari, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Kenya Tour Budget Safari are subject to their terms & conditions