Reviews

Average User Rating
4.5/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 33 Reviews
Sue & Graeme   –  
Australia AU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Sue & Graeme  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fabulous
5/5

We did the 16 day Game Tracker tour leaving on the 1st June . We enjoyed every bit of this tour. We saw heaps of wildlife and felt very safe throughout. Our guides Farai and Sifiso were amazing and really knowledgeable with giving us information and answering any questions. There were some long drives but we had enough stops to make it as comfortable as possible and well worth the travel. We especially loved Kruger, Vic Falls and the Okavango Delta as well as the sunset cruise in Chobe. We were really happy with the accommodation and the food prepared for us was really yum. Watching elephants drink from a waterhole in front of our accommodation was really magical. I would definitely recommend this company.

Caron   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2024

Email Caron  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Sunways offers great safari’s at affordable prices
4/5

Botswana-Zimbabwe game trail ZB16
What an awesome 16 day adventure I had with Marcus as our guide and Succeed as our driver. There were only 6 tourists and we all got on so well. The food was outstanding, the wild life mind blowing and the locations exceptional. There were highlights in each destination but the Sunset cruise on the Chobe river was my personal favourite. Well done Sunways on making my dream come true.

Helga Brostian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2024

Email Helga Brostian  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

amazing
5/5

i did the safari:capetown to viktoria falls.It was absolutly wonderfull.
Our guides Maji and Stephen did a very good job.
The tour was super good organized(from the pickup at the airport in capetown til the drop off at the airport in viktoria falls).
I would do a safarai with sunways every time.
Thanks to Maji and Stephen

Stefania & Giorgio   –  
Italy IT
Visited: May 2018 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018

Email Stefania & Giorgio  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Raibow route, fantastic
5/5

We have just returned from 3 weeks in South Africa, Jacques and Willard were fantastic and every days we spent in this Amazing contry was a perfect day.
Many thanks to Sunway safaris for the organization and again thanks our guides Jacques and Willard, we'll never forget them.
They are realy professional and we enjoyed every moment of the tour.
The accomodations are all ok, a realy good standard.
We raccomand Sunway safaris and, J'm sure we'll come back again!! Next time in Botswuana!!!!

Lorraine   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020

Email Lorraine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing adventure across South Africa
5/5

I did the rainbow route and it was amazing! Our tour guides Jeff and Norman were the best! They should really be chefs, as their cooking was fantastic! They always did everything in their power to ensure everyone was happy

Paula   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2023

Email Paula  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized, good communication, good value
5/5

I did the Sunways Elephant Safari tour in July. There were 9 of us in the tour. We saw a lot of animals especially elephants. There is a lot of time spent driving, so be prepared for long hours in the bus. The lodges/tents we stayed at were pretty nice. The one thing I would change is getting more time in Botswana's Chobe national park. We arrived in the afternoon, and had a lovely trip on the river. However, I would have loved to spend a day, or at least half a day at the park. Instead we had to pay extra for 2.5 hours in the park with another company, and because it was so rushed, we didn't really get to see much.

The guides Aloyis and Allen were knowledgeable and professional. When things went wrong (like running into a sandstorm) they acted responsibly and with ingenuity.

Elisabeth Renk   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email Elisabeth Renk  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organized, friendly and effective
5/5

The guides May and Colly, were Kind during all time, totaly focused in our satisfaction for meals ( both very good at preparing very tasting and nutricious food), in getting The Best possible wiews of landscape, animals, plants... I am sure that both contributed a lot for The excelent mood betwen trip participation

jingleby   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2006 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2011

Email jingleby  |  20-35 years of age

5/5

Well organised, great guides from Sunway and hooked us up with fantastic local guides, in the Delta and elsewhere (Oliver our game guide in Moremi, Savuti and Chobe was truly excellent!).

Anna and family   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019

Email Anna and family  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful safari, perfect organization, knowledgeable guide
5/5

We recently returned from a safari through South Africa and Mozambique, including stops in Zululand and Swaziland. This was our first trip to South Africa, so it was not without some trepidation. Well, our holiday was up to, and actually exceeded, all our expectations. The places visited, accommodations, activities, food and general organization were excellent. Our guide, Clinton J Venter, did everything to make this trip amazing. He was really professional and knowledgeable of wildlife, and at the same time friendly and good humored. A perfect driver. We've always felt safe! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone. Thank you Sunway Safaris for excellent organization, we'll travel with you again.

James   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2012 Reviewed: May 8, 2021

Email James  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good Company
5/5

Hint: other travelers will love reading about your experience of the communications, service, value for money, reliability and the tour itsel

Average User Rating
4.5/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 26
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sunway Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Sunway Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions