Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 42
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 42 Reviews
Esther Whyte   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2024

Email Esther Whyte  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable, knowledgeable, friendly, great tour planning, great customer service
5/5

We did an eight day safari through DK Tours & Safaris (Vic Falls, Chobe, Elephant Sands, Okavanga). We loved every minute of it. Every one of our guides was welcoming, accommodating, reliable, and knowledgeable. Their customer service was excellent, and they planned the tour very well. We spent the most time with Enock, who was super friendly, and it was clear how passionate and knowledgeable he was about wildlife and nature. Couldn’t recommend this company more and we will definitely book with them again if we do another safari! Trip of a lifetime.

Val   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2024

Email Val  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgeable and highly professional. Very organized.
5/5

Three of us senior ladies took the 8-day Victoria Falls, Chobe NP, and Okavango Delta trip, starting in Vic Falls and ending in Maun in June 2024. DK Tours (owned by Webster and headquartered in Vic Falls) is very organized and highly professional. Pickups, dropoffs and daily schedules are timely and reliable. He has been guiding in southern Africa for decades. He produces a very useful informational brochure tailored to the needs/schedule of each client. Botswana is a huge country and much of the tour is on the road and Webster (who was also our guide) is an excellent driver in a fairly new SUV. The lodgings are fine and good value for the price. On our trip the Travel Lodge was substituted for the riverside Chobe Safari Lodge as the latter was undergoing repairs but it was fine. The tents on stilts at Elephant Sands are unique and unforgettable – the elephants charge into the wallow and you can hear their conversations all night. Most meals were buffet-style so food was varied and abundant. Note that if you visit in the African winter it gets down to freezing temps for early-morning activities so dress in layers.

Game drives (and the mokoro trip in the Okavango) are outsourced to local guides in the parks who are keen to show off the local animals, but this is done carefully and without harassing the wildlife. Good guides can sense the mood of wildlife and avoid confronting, for example, elephants or lions having a bad day. Minor changes can be made to the set DK tour – for example, we asked to visit the San people and the salt pan outside Gweta and this request was accommodated for a reasonable added cost. Included in the trip are several river trips on the Zambezi and Chobe rivers that are relaxing and also showcase river game like hippos, buffalo, and crocs and various birds.

To sum up, DK Tours takes excellent care of its clients and provided our group with a most memorable and exciting trip. Outside the tour itinerary in Victoria Falls we took a “walking with lions” tour and a similar one at Wild Horizon Elephant Sanctuary, both of which Webster set up for us. These were wonderful and we would highly recommend you look into them too – how often in life do you get to pet a lion or feed an elephant?

Irene   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2024

Email Irene  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Webster is an amazing, amenable, accommodating and an accomplished tour operator/guide
5/5

The tour was beyond my expectation in every way - each experience offered a different adventure of discovery and learning and enjoyment! Webster established a rapport of comfort, trust and professionalism even before meeting in person the first time.

Ajith   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 15, 2024

Email Ajith  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome
5/5

The complete tour was very well planned with no hiccups. Right from beginning, both Brighton & Webster were quick to reply to any query to our satisfaction. Flawless execution, I would say. We all really loved the entire trip & got nice team of drivers or guides on the tour.
Of course at the Hwange game drive, we could not see much animals due to rains which was out of our hands still our guide, Lazarus, went extra mile to maximize the game viewing.
Vic falls was magnificent even though it rained very less this year.
Chobe day trip was excellent and all the transfers were smooth & nicely planned. The different operators you arranged were top class indeed.
Again thanks to you Webster & Brighton for making this a memorable trip. Our regards to Enock, Lazarus & all.

Highly recommended tour operator!

Sue   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Sue  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A memorable experience.
5/5

We did the 8-day Victoria Falls, Chobe NP and Okavango Delta Safari and had the most amazing time. Everything was exactly as described in the itinerary and it all went off without a problem.
We loved the variety of experiences this Safari offered: game drives, flat bottom dugouts in the delta, river cruises on the Zambezi and small boat trips. The guides were always knowledgeable and friendly.
The accommodation was comfortable and even quite luxurious. The stay in Elephant Sands, with elephants wandering about so close to you, was a highlight. All the food was tasty and plentiful in all three accommodations.
We did the optional helicopter flights in both Victoria Falls and Okavango Delta before we did the on-ground tours and would recommend them. It provided another perspective and also gave more understanding of your ground experience.
We saw so many animals, insects and plant life. And all so close! We saw everything we had hoped to see except a leopard, which is notoriously difficult to find.
Flying into Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe and out of Maun in Botswana meant that we didn’t have too much time on the road – 31/2 hours was the longest drive.
Thank you to Webster, Owen and team for a memorable experience.

Eno   –  
Indonesia ID
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2024

Email Eno  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent,very satisfied with the service
5/5

I am very satisfied with the service and the activities that they offer to me,I have a good time for helicopter ride and elephant ride... awesome

Amos   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 24, 2023

Email Amos  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Don’t look further!
5/5

My friend and myself just finished the 8-Day Victoria Falls, Chobe NP and Okavango Delta Tour with Webster on Christmas Eve while the enquiry was handled by Owen 6 months ago.

Throughout the process and trip, both Owen and Webster were professional, accommodating and very friendly.

Despite the fact that all the activities were outsourced, we enjoyed particularly the spectacular Victoria Falls National Park and the Full-Day Safari and Early Morning Drive in Chobe National Park where we saw the big five, with the exception of the rhino. This is in addition to other animals like the hippo, giraffe, impala, hyena and others.

As for the accommodation, we enjoyed Chobe Safari Lodge as the safari room was huge, there was a pool to soak after a long day, 2 excellent restaurants (ala carte and buffet dinner) to choose from and not forgetting breakfast with sparkling wine to start the day.

Though it was not clear on a few days if all meals were included with the use of HB/HB+ instead of FB/FB+ in the itinerary, this was duly sorted out by Webster. There was also a slight delay of our journey on day 6, this was rectified with a service recovery lunch and apologies from him.

All in all, do enjoy yourself and most importantly, manage your expectations as you embark on your next amazing journey with him.

Note: A friendly tip that the Elephant Sands Lodge do not have air conditioning but the stay was still ok with the morning chirping of birds at 5am and how they kept themselves busy with their nests at the restaurant area where breakfast was served.

Kate   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2023

Email Kate  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Superb - cannot recommend highly enough.
5/5

We did the 8-day tour through Vic Falls, Chobe, Makgadikgadi Pans and Okavango Delta.
We had the most fantastic trip with Webster and his team. We were a family of 4 - grandmother, mum and two teenagers (14 & 16).
Communication with Webster right from the first enquiry was great. He answered quickly and helped accommodate our requests.
In Victoria Falls Webster took us on the tour of the falls. They are truly breathtaking. The next day, Webster organised for 3 of us (not granny!) to do a bungee jump off the bridge - we cannot recommend this enough!!! Webster helped book us a table at the Lookout cafe. This is a really special place to eat and shouldn’t be missed. All of Webster’s advice and suggestions, such as recommendations for restaurants, were superb.
Our time in Chobe was incredible. We saw so many animals and had varied trips - boats, car, early morning. Our favourites were the hippos and a huge pride of lions.
We then travelled to the Makgadikgadi Pans. It wasn’t the season for much wildlife but we still saw ostriches, wildebeest and zebra. The sunset was stunning.
The Okavango Delta was spectacular. We had a day trip in the Mokoro boats with a safari walk. This was probably the least exciting part of the trip. We did see hippos but not a lot of other wildlife. Webster booked a helicopter trip over the Delta and this was AMAZING! We would really recommend this over a plane trip as you can see so much more through the open doors.

Overall this trip was truly fantastic and we can’t recommend it enough. Here are a few tips for if you are considering this trip:
- your hotels may change from the itinerary. Don’t worry as all the hotels Webster books are fantastic.
- check the day’s itinerary with Webster as we were caught out when we had a full day safari which we had thought was only a half day (we’d have taken slightly different things with us.)
- do a helicopter over the Okavango Delta!
- add an extra day in Maun/Okavango delta in order to do a game drive. This is the only thing we wished we’d done, but didn’t.
- do a bungee off the Victoria Falls bridge!
- go for lunch at the Lookout Cafe and enjoy the spectacular views of the falls and bridge.
- go for the Boma dinner, it was great fun. However, take care of your valuables and keep them with you at all times. We unfortunately had some money stolen from our bag when we were dancing. We are pretty sure it was our waiter.

Thank you Webster and team for a truly unforgettable holiday :-)

Nerida   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 19, 2023

Email Nerida  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, reliable and awesome
5/5

We chose DK Tours for our road trip around Zimbabwe after reading the excellent reviews and ratings from varied review sites and I have to say we could not be happier with our choice.
My partner, Baz (being an ex-Zimbabwean) had not been back for over 20 years. He wanted to go down memory lane as well as show me around.
We found a DK Tour trip that covered many places we wished to visit so Baz then made enquiries with Webster in regard to personalising the trip.
Webster was prompt with his replies and most obliging and accommodating with changes and personalisation of the trip to suit our needs. He came up with sensible suggestions and places to visit that we hadn’t thought of then emailed us an itinerary that sounded amazing.
We had the best trip ever. We covered most of Zimbabwe from Mana Pools, Lake Kariba, Eastern Highlands, Zimbabwe Ruins, Hwange National Park to Victoria Fall/ Chobe with many other places visited, too numerous to mention. The accommodation Webster booked for us was first class. We stayed in amazing Lodges, glamped in Tents, two nights on a Houseboat and luxurious Hotels. Meals were delicious, beds comfortable and rooms very clean. The whole trip ran like clockwork, each day filled with so many things to see and do.
We could not have done this without Webster. He went above and beyond constantly for us always making sure we were safe and happy. He climbed mountains, walked the sky walk, went on Safaris and handled difficult situations for us. He patiently drove us everywhere Baz requested whilst revisiting old memories in Harare and Bulawayo. He even chased down some earrings I thought I had lost and somehow got them back to me. He was a very good driver. He knew the local conditions and manoeuvred expertly through them. We always felt safe. But most of all he was just a lovely, lovely man who we were sorry to say goodbye to at the end of the trip.
I thoroughly recommend DK Tours and Safaris to anyone who would like to experience the amazing world of Africa. We had so many treasured and memorable moments and we will always be grateful to Webster for bringing this magical holiday to fruition for us.

Monica   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 13, 2023

Email Monica  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An Unforgettable Adventure with DK Tours and Safaris in Victoria Falls!
5/5

I recently had the pleasure of embarking on a breathtaking adventure with DK Tours and Safaris, and I am absolutely thrilled to share my experience.
From the moment I contacted Brighton at DK Tours and Safaris, his exceptional customer service set the tone for an unforgettable journey. He was not only professional but also genuinely passionate about delivering an authentic and enriching safari experience. His attention to detail was evident in every aspect of our trip, and he was able to recommend a well thought out list of activities that allowed us to enjoy the best of Victoria Falls: a half day trip to Chobe, a guided tour of the falls, dinner at The Boma and a sunset cruise.
The rest of the team – Webster, Owen and Prisca were nothing short of remarkable. Their extensive knowledge of the local flora and fauna, as well as the cultural and historical significance of the area, added an extra layer of depth to our adventure. They expertly navigated the town, transferred us between activities and made excellent recommendations on places to explore, shop and eat.
DK Tours and Safaris really went above and beyond to ensure our every need was met.
I wholeheartedly recommend DK Tours and Safaris and am proud to support their business.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 42
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by DK Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings