Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 22 Reviews
Keith   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 30, 2023

Email Keith  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional safari with skilled and knowledgeable guides
5/5

Every aspect of our safari in Kenya and Tanzania was exceptional. Having heard that the best time for safari was the dry season, we were blown away by the number and variety of animals we saw--including all of the big five. Our guides were excellent--full of knowledge about the animals and about local culture. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable, with excellent food, even for vegetarians. The organization was also very smooth, with Greg and his team being easy to reach at all times.

Davide   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2023

Email Davide  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect weekend in tarangire and ngorongoro
5/5

Our guide Fred and all people around Migombani Camp have been really welcoming and helpful.
Fred have been perfect in showing us everything in both parks and giving all information about the animals.
The process of booking and payment is also very smooth and provided all needed information.

Nicolas   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2023

Email Nicolas

Just Amazing!
5/5

We booked and experienced a safari in Selous/Nyerere National Park with Gregs Adventures in November 2023. The whole trip was extremely well planned and executed from start to finish by Greg and his team.
Starting with a professional website, through good and fast contact via email to the execution with transfers, flights, accommodation and the guide. Everything was simply perfect.

Special thanks go to our guide in the national park. We had three wonderful days full of amazing moments and animal encounters, felt comfortable and safe at all times and had an unforgettable experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous and you could tell from all the other guides in the park how popular and respected our guide is among all his colleagues.

For anyone planning a Serengeti safari, I would recommend the Nyerere Reserve as a real alternative. We were able to experience almost all the animals up close and the whole thing was certainly a little quieter than in the Serengeti Park.

Thank you Greg and team for this wonderful time! Maybe we'll meet again sometime!

Loiseau   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 4, 2023

Email Loiseau  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Listens and adapts to customer expectations
5/5

The safari circuit that we wanted to do and which was off the beaten track was made possible thanks to the understanding, knowledge and skill of the Greg Adventures team, thank you Awa! A great guide Andréa and a great chef Hilda to accompany us and guide us on this 5-day journey. Lots of good humor and skills, thanks to them

(automatic translation from French)

Erik   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2023

Email Erik  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great experience by excellent organization and fantastic guide
5/5

We had a great two-days Safari with Greg Adventures in Tanzania. Prior to the trip everything was well organized and communicated.
During the actual trip, we were guided by Abel Makweta who turned out to be the best guide you can wish for. Super friendly, always willing to answer questions and very very knowledgeable. Knows all about the animals and the nature in the Nyerere National Park. His many years of experience as a wild life guide is a great asset when you have him as a guide.
Big recommendation!

Silvia   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2023

Email Silvia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Safari with Greg Adventures!
5/5

Everything was perfectly organised and we felt the whole time very safe and very welcomed.

Our driver and guide, Fred, was absolutely amazing. So knowledgeable, professional, nice, discreet, patient, helpful...!! His English is brilliant and he told us a lot about the culture there, the animals, the nature..! He even taught us some swahili. We really enjoyed the time with him and we always felt very safe with him. Thank you for everything, Fred!

Generally all companies are at all times very careful and very respectful to nature and to the animals. That made our experience even more amazing.

The food was at all times delicious and very abundant! Especially Hilda's food at the Migombani Campsite and Lucy's food at Villa Poa. Thank you!!

Renatus was before and during the trip at all times available and was always very helpful and flexible with any changes. Thank you, Renatus!

The vehicle we were using was a Toyota Land Cruiser and it was really good equipped and very comfortable. We even could charge our phones/cameras at all times and it also had a fridge inside with cold water.

There was only one missunderstanding with one of the accommodations, the one in Migombani Campsite. On the itinerary that the company had sent us there's a tented room to see, with a proper bed. But when we arrived we had a very basic and small tent. Otherwise all accommodations where really good!

We are very happy with our tour, we got to see all we wanted and we got to disconnect, to relax and enjoy the nature. We would strongly recommend this tour operator!

Roland   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 6, 2023

Email Roland  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well Organized Professional Safari
5/5

Me and my friend met Greg on the beach in Zanzibar and he told me about all the great options for safari in Tanzania and mentioned he had a safari company based in Arusha. We decided that we could not leave Tanzania without doing a safari so we decided to book one through Greg. We flew to Arusha where he picked us up and then took us to some comfortable accommodation that he also manages before starting our safari the next day. The safari was wonderful, two days one night in Tarangire national park, and it exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend booking with Greg. He has all the details figured out and things ran so smooth, no stress and we had a great time!

Joshua Swan   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2023

Email Joshua Swan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Greg Adventures is the best company to go with!
5/5

We really loved our safari with Greg Adventures! The tour guide was excellent and we saw so many animals all day long. Every detail was perfect. Best Safari company! Absolutely recommend!

Jamie Bowden   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2023

Email Jamie Bowden  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient, attentive and honest.
5/5

Renatus at Greg Adventures organised a 3 day safari for us in Nyerere National Park. From the provision of the quote to being dropped off at our hotel in Zanzibar after the safari it was superb. Greg's quote was lower than two other companies we approached. During planning Renatus was responsive and helpful, always replying quickly to emails. For the first two days our guide was Bugusa. He had a truly deep knowledge of the wildlife and could read the mood of various animals. This meant, for example, that we could get very close to some elephants (and got our car bumped by a baby elephant). The bird life in the Park is wonderful and Bugusa knew all the species. Renatus had given us an honest assessment of what we might and might not see and it proved accurate. Lots of elephant, a good range of grazing animals and monkeys, no lion or leopard but very close to hunting dogs and crocodiles. On the river trip our guide was Omar. He also knew all the wildlife and we appreciated talking to both Bugusa and Omar about aspects of life and farming for the local people. They were both also good company. It was especially helpful that we could leave a large suitcase in Zanzibar while we were on safari. If we were doing the trip again we would have paid the supplement for better accommodation. The camp we were in was very friendly but the huts were very basic and the lights were too weak to allow us to read after dark.

Rudi   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2023

Email Rudi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

perfectly organised safari
5/5

All organided by Gregadventures, it started with a pickup at the airport. The next morning we took a small plane to the Serengeti where our driver/guide Freddy was waiting for us. After the Serengeti we went to the Ngorongoro crater and then got brought back to the airport for a trip to Zanzibar where we stayed a few days before going back home. Thank you Greg,Loreta and Freddy for this perfectly organised safari.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Greg Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Greg Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions