Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 229
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 229 Reviews
Jean luc   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016

Email Jean luc  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Awesome Experience at Viva Safaris
5/5

We had an unbelievable time at Tremisana Lodge where we stayed for a few nights. The accommodation was great, the people were very helpful and the hospitality we received was like we were family. We saw some unbelievable sightings and the rangers were very knowledgable. I particularly enjoyed the early morning Game walks. It felt like we were really living the bush experience and I would recommend anyone who's looking to go on a safari or looking to have a break under the African sky to stop over at Viva Safari's for an unforgettable experience.

Inger-Mari Aikio   –  
Finland FI
Visited: February 2016 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016

Email Inger-Mari Aikio  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic 4 Day Safari, lodging at Tremisana Game Lodge
5/5

After a simple and informative booking process, we were collected on time as promised by our guide. The accommodation was perfect, the drives were expertly handled by our enthusiastic and professional guide James.
Our sightings were superb and we have many photographs to sift through. The Bush Walk was very interesting and educational, a great way to learn about the wildlife of Africa.
The food was superb, the highlight being our Boma braai (barbecue) on the first night.
Highly recommended, will be back as soon as we can.

Vicky Franklin   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2010 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016

Email Vicky Franklin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

I had a fabulous trip on safari with my mother as part of a group of 5. Jonathan and the team were very knowledgable and enabled us to see 4 out of the big 5 among many other animals as well. Our experience of the guiding, catering and accomodation were excellent. I really hope I can return one day. Trip of a lifetime and highly recommended.

Anne & Noel   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2010 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016

Email Anne & Noel  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Novel and stimulating bushveldt experience.
5/5

All communications were clear and easy to comprehend. The service at Tremisana was impeccable and the food was five star. Accommodation upgrades had not quite been completed, but was very comfortable.
The whole experience was beyond our highest expectations, as we usually favour self-catering time share and self-drive options for our nature reserve visits. Our guide, Bongani, was extremely knowledgeable and informative. We would highly recommend these wilderness safaris to anyone, but especially to any overseas visitors who wish to become familiar with our fauna, flora and bush topography. They will be treated to an exhilarating experience, in the lap of luxury.

Murielle   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2016 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016

Email Murielle  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A greatest experience
5/5

Very nice place, people are so sympatic and very thoughful and professional. The timetable is perfect, you have time to enjoy the place and the game drive was amazing.
Food and accomodation are perfect.

Joao Rodrigues   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: December 2015 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2016

Email Joao Rodrigues

Excellent experience. Very friendly and competent team and very knowlegeable game rangers.
5/5

Viva Safaris lived up to their promises and the Safari Tour itself was beyond our expectations.
Punctual, friendly and very good at what they do.
Highly recommended.

Robertino bechis   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2015 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2016

Email Robertino bechis  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful and unrepeatable experience; special and unforgettable !
5/5

I and my family spent a few days in Balule game reserve at Tremisana Lodge. The room was clean and neat and eating very good; The staff and guides are very friendly and prepared. They made a huge difference in our stay, in game viewing and in having a true contact with natural habitat. It was very exciting the bushwalk and the Kruger Park experience. Even if we stayed a few days there, we fell nostalgic for all of you e we never forget the people of Tremisana Lodge and this memorable holiday.

prof. rodney uphoff   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2015 Reviewed: Mar 12, 2016

Email prof. rodney uphoff

excellent budget safari
5/5

Viva safaris provides a quality safari experience at an affordable price . The staff are very friendly and the guides are excellent. You will see a lot of game and have an amazing experience.

Nick   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2014 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2016

Email Nick  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An exceptional game drive at Tremisana Game Lodge and dinner at the Marula Tree Boma.
5/5

I am a volunteer doing community development work in Limpopo and Mpumalanga. I met the proprietor Piero Colia on a flight from Hoedspruit to Johannesburg and he invited me to contact him upon my return from the Festive Season to visit him at his lodge. He and his staff were helpful and accommodating in arranging my visit to the lodge for a game drive and dinner at the Marula Tree Boma. I would recommend my family and friends to book a tour with Viva Safaris.

Patti   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2015 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2016

Email Patti

So accommodating - pleasant, professional and caring staff
5/5

My son and I had booked our safari through Viva because of the many options they offered. We stayed one night in the Tremisana and three nights in the tree houses. The staff at both places couldn't have been more accommodating - excellent!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 229
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Viva Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Viva Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions