Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 224
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 224 Reviews
Karen   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Karen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari
5/5

From the moment we contacted Viva Safaris everything went smoothly. All information was provided for us to make our choice as to what type of accommodation we wanted and the length of safari.
We were picked up at our hotel and transported to the lodge just in time for our sunset safari and bbq.
The accommodations were lovely, all the staff were fantastic, and the meals were amazing.
All our safaris and bush walks were very informative. The guides were very insightful and knew just where to find the animals.
All in all, this was a fantastic experience!

Michelle   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Michelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience!
5/5

Amazing wildlife, great team and organization! Would recommend and come back again :)

Cynthia   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Cynthia  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Well organised and mostly professional
5/5

Communications were good - kept in the loop all the time. Service was smooth and friendly. Good value for money. On time all the time. I wanted to see a leopard which I did. The full day in KNP was worthwhile - saw a lot. Would recommend for first time safari goers.

Dana   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Dana  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our experience was top notch.
5/5

Everything went off without a hitch. Intricate planning for guests with all different itineraries was handled flawlessly. Everyone from staff to guides were friendly and informative. I am 60 years and was a little worried about the walks. It was never a problem. Accommodations were made for all needs. Don’t expect luxury and enjoy roughing it and you will never forget your magical time on safari. I think Viva Safaris is a great value and really worth the experience.

Deborah   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 31, 2024

Email Deborah  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb experience
5/5

It took me a long time and a lot of research to finally pick the company with which I'd have my first ever safari experience, and Viva Safaris did not disappoint. From the get-go, what stood out to me was the clear and efficient communication from Patti. I chose the 5 day package at Tremisana Lodge; was picked up and dropped off at my Josburg location. Guides and rangers were the best - friendly, helping, and willing to give their best to provide us with the best experience. The rooms in Tremisana were clean and comfortable, and the food was to die for! All employees were warm and welcoming. My days at the Kruger and Balule Reserve couldn't have been better, got to see the big 5 and many more. I highly recommend Viva Safaris, professionalism at its finest. Thanks for a memorable trip.

Maks   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Maks  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Profesional, friendy - great experience
5/5

We booked a 5 day Safari trip by Viva Safaris. Picked up and dropped at the airport. The restaurant, selected for the midway stop was great - kudos for that.
The rooms were small but OK, all what you need in such action packed days :)
My personal favourite was the pool!
The drives were great, special shoutout to Mark (full of knowledge, friendly, answering all the details,..He also came out of his way to make sure all is going well with us during his off hours) and KG (funny, lots of local knowledge, dedicated,..). We saw all the animals we could possibly want to see during our time in the Greater Kruger Area - the cheetah spotting by KG was a thing of a real expert!

The rest of the staff was also friendly and helpful - when a member of our group forgot her mobile phone in the Land Rover the hostess/manager jumped on the case immidiately and made sure the situation will be resolved.

Special thanks to Mama Bella for great food, kindness and a lot of "can i have one more please"! :)

Sincerly reccomended..

Sandy   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2024

Email Sandy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Had a great time
5/5

I really enjoyed the safari trip. Everything went smoothly. Would do it again :)

Sara   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Sara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kind, efficient, amazing
5/5

The safari was amazing! First, because the contact with Patti was instrumental: thank you so much Patti for your kind advice (including the hotel choice, which proved perfect for our stay). I had asked for several quotes for safaris and chose Viva Safaris because of Patti. The logistics throughout were seamless. This was all the more amazing and essential that I was travelling on my own with my 5 YO daughter. The lodge was beautiful, we loved the food...and foremost the staff and the wonderful guides. I felt at peace for the first time in a long time during our day at the Kruger. I took loads of pictures to make sure that my 5 YO daughter remembers this trip - which was our first big adventure together.

Feby G.   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 5, 2024

Email Feby G.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!
5/5

First I would like to thank you so much to everyone from Viva Safari Team to make my first Safari experience amazingly unforgettable!

From start to finish - Patti was amazing, quick and responsive with all of my questions and inquiries when choosing the right package for me.

It was very well organized, no hassle, simple.
No trouble when I landed in Johannesburg, arranging pickup/drop off at the airport.
All of our drivers (Solly1 and Solly2) are very safe and courteous.

I got to see all the BIG 5 in my first hour landed in Kruger!
It was an incredible experience!!

I really enjoyed all our activities, there's always something new in every activities.

And the best part was when all the staffs from Marc Camp prepared a surprised Birthday cake on my BIRTHDAY!!!!
THANK YOU MAMA B & MAMA P and the ladies and all of the staff at Marc!!!!!

VERY THOUGHTFUL AND SWEET!!!! I really appreciate it and will never forget!!!

Overall:
Food was decent, facilities were clean and prepared.
And scheduled activities/game drive was very entertaining and well-organized.
Staffs were amazing! Knowledgeable, friendly, kind and polite.
Drivers are very safe and patient.
Thank you Rocky for carrying all our snacks at morning Bush Walk!

I'm a female solo traveler, and I felt very safe and no
I got the best experience and got to meet another amazing travelers along the trip!

To all that considering Safari Trip, please don't hesitate - just BOOK with VIVA SAFARI!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH EVERYONE!!!!

Giuseppe   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Giuseppe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service
5/5

Difficult to find the words to describe this amazing experience.
Thanks to Viva Safari to made my dream a reality.

If you love adventure , nature and good vibes Viva Safari is the place to go .
Strongly recommended .

Thanks again
Giuseppe

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 224
  • 4 star 28
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 6
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Viva Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Viva Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions