Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 14 Reviews
Emilio Horton Torres   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2023

Email Emilio Horton Torres  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari tour
5/5

Great service, Netto was very accommodating. His wife cooks great food as well and is lovely. Thank you!

Florian & Yara   –  
Egypt EG
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2023

Email Florian & Yara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding Remarkable Safari Experience, Highly recommended!
5/5

Communication with Mbombela from getting the offer to making us feel comfortable during our stay was very smooth. We were lucky to be the only ones on the camp during our stay and hence we were spoiled. Cozy dinner under the stars and delicious food. The experience indeed had value for money. we highly recommend staying in the tents, they were lovely and clean. It made our experience complete. Lastly, our guide, mylord manzini, was an expert! our game drives would not have been the same without him. Thank you so much, we will definitely be back :)

Sam   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2023

Email Sam  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari tour operator!
5/5

Two friends and I loved our safari experience with Mbombela! The guides were super knowledgeable and the accommodations were amazing

Lriiicoworld   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 21, 2022

Email Lriiicoworld  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experiences with Mbombela
5/5

Thank you Mbombela Experiences for everything !!!

The safari tour (we have seen lion, rhino, etc.. not leopard), the guide Mylord (very kind and passionated by his job), the camp was very beautiful and clean. The panoramic tour was beautiful.

And more than everything, we went at Kruger with my wife for my birthday and Nieto, manager, invites us at the restaurant to celebrate my birthday, with a night offered in a very good hôtel in Mbombela.

So I will recommend them 1000% for the tour who were perfect, because they are nice and passionated, and you have really human connections with them.

Adi   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 18, 2022

Email Adi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Experience. Very professional, knowledgeable and attentive staff/guides.
5/5

Did 3D/2N Tour of Kruger Park + Blyde Canyon. Would definitely recommend. Netto was very professional and responsive while arranging everything and Mylord (our guide) was not only a great guide, but also a fantastic cook and company.

Sandra & Ruben   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 20, 2022

Email Sandra & Ruben  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Wonderful Safari experience in a familial atmosphere.
5/5

We did an overnight stay in the tented camp in Pretoriuskop and a full day game drive in the open vehicle.
The owners, Hilda & Netto are very nice people and perfect hosts.
Their camp is kept in a simple way but there was nothing we missed.
The small tents are perfectly equiped, very clean and cosy.
Sleeping there under the African sky was a great experience.
We could hear all the sounds of a bush-night.
The food was excellently cooked by Hilda.
It was a lovely evening around the fire.
The game drive was very lovely and we got lots of information from the guide on every sighting.
A nice breakfast was provided during the drive.
All over we got much more than we could have had expected for this little money.
Thank you so much Hilda and Netto.
We will come back for sure.

Ashley   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 16, 2022

Email Ashley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible safari and sightseeing experience
5/5

We had an excellent two day safari and sight seeing experience with Netto. Would highly recommend the Blyde River Canyon and Kruger safari experience - after a busy first day we had a delicious dinner waiting for us at the campsite. The full day tour was incredible and after everything we were dropped off at our hotel - thanks for such an unforgettable experience!

Stephen Piers   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Stephen Piers  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely brilliant
5/5

We spent 2 days with our guide, Mylord. Mylord was brilliant. He made a great meal in the campsite, made us very comfortable and offered great advice. The morning of the second day was very hot and Mylord suggested seeing animals first and going to breakfast a little later. This was the advice that saved the trip because we saw many many animals, the whole big 6 and then wild dogs, a leopard, a cheetah, and they all walked away after 5 minutes, so had we not taken Mylords advice we would have missed it all. He was a great guide and the whole experience was once in a lifetime. Perfect.

Lerato   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Lerato  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Passionate about his work, dedicated, selfless, well mannered, exercises patience for clients, lovab
5/5

Do you want to enjoy a peaceful and well planned holiday? Leave everything in Netto
from Mbombela Experiance's hands.
I give him green ticks

John   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022

Email John  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful and relaxing
5/5

We were looked after brilliantly. Nothing was too much trouble. All the arrangements were smooth and hassle free. The accommodation and meals were great and we got to see animals, scenery - every thing we hoped for.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 14
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Mbombela Experience Tours & Transfers, not SafariBookings