Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 22 Reviews
Celine Rosberg   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Celine Rosberg  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very Professional, Caring and accommodating.
5/5

We had an awesome stay in Rwanda because that gentleman Oreste stays on emails and WhatsApp 24/7. We have different times zones but we engaged with Oreste any time we wanted him to make adjustments on our trip.
My wife wanted particular places she had searched for on google and she wanted to go in all these corners. This company was so caring and professional because we reached everywhere we wanted and felt very safe.
When you visit Rwanda, request for the Bisoke Hike, we took beautiful photos in this place, mountain gorillas are very gentle creatures, we loved to stay with them a full hour. Lake Kivu is a cool place to relax after your safari and before your departure.
When you think about visiting Rwanda, email these guys, it is a very accommodative team with incredible guides. And ask for David to be your guide.

Eric   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022

Email Eric  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Gorilla trekking in Rwanda absolutely amazing!! Highly recommend this agency.
5/5

Planning my trip with Yvonne and the Hermosa life tours team in this period of the pandemic was the best choice for me. It seemed hard at first, but she made it even easy.
We exchanged thousands of emails and she took time to understand what I exactly wanted for a gorilla trek experience, this is something I wanted to do growing up and the dream came true. We went on a call to plan the trip even better; she was so patient with me and here I am to tell you about it, of course I did the trek twice, amazing.
I wish everyone could have this rare opportunity to observe the famous Rwandan mountain gorillas. Trekking the gorillas through the forested slopes of the Virunga is a magical experience.
So, any time I wish to see more of Africa, I would definitely go with this company ‘Hermosa life tours and Travel’ again.

John Thomas   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2022

Email John Thomas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Claude our guide was very professional and knowledgeable.
5/5

Hermosa Life tours treated us exceptionally well. We decided to go to Africa in February and took a big step to book this trip. We never thought it would work out well, we contacted this company through google and Oreste picked up our email swiftly. He suggested for us different programs to visit Rwanda and we took a five-day safari to the primates of Rwanda.

Moorthy N   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Moorthy N  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great stay in Africa…!!
5/5

It was not our first time to travel. We've done a trip to Africa before and we can never stop visiting. This time when we looked around, we looked at Hermosa Life Tours and travel. These guys were so hands on with every step of planning. We had our own itinerary in mind which we thought looked great, but this team helped us make it even more beautiful.
Yvonne was a pleasure to work with and was very familiar with all the locations we wanted to visit in Rwanda. The guide Patrick was great; knowledgeable and pleasant; he made the entry/exit process simple, taking care of every detail, etc and is flexible with daily itinerary schedules. Community visits were so wonderful for my children. They usually add some special experiences with the locals to help you in understanding the country you have traveled to.
The accommodation choices were really lovely in all aspects plus the restaurants and food as well. We've already recommended Hermosa Life tours and travel to many of our friends and families.

Robert S   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022

Email Robert S  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent services!!! Wow
5/5

We have just returned from our 11 days signature of Rwanda trip by Hermosa Life tours and travel. Thanks to the team and Yvonne in particular for suggesting for us such a beautiful trip to this nice green country. Yes, we have been on safaris before but this one is going to be in our hearts for so long. We started with a city tour in Kigali city, saw the genocide memorial, traveled to Akagera National Park for game viewing, then to the southern side of the country in Nyungwe forest, relaxed at Lake Kivu and we finished out trip with the mountain gorillas.

Our driver Patrick gave us very beautiful stories about Rwanda and my daughter kept on recording them. The lodges chosen had cozy beds, African touch elements everywhere and these are things we enjoy in Africa most. Everyone involved from hotels, food served, driver guide, rangers at the parks, Hermosa Life Tours our agency, Rwanda as a country, we can say that this was excellent service to my family. We recommend this team.

Steve   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2022

Email Steve  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent way to plan your trip to Rwanda.
5/5

It was by far the best safari we have had; we have travelled so many times I and my wife, in different countries but Rwanda was indeed something! we planned from last year with Oreste and Patrick, these two were incredible, quick on emails and hands on all the time. We enjoyed all our hotel amenities from Akagera National Park for safaris to Volcanoes the home of the huge gorillas.
Hermosa Life tours and travel is the best agency for your excellent trip planning in Rwanda. We shall keep telling our friends and family about these guys and we shall plan with them again in future. This was exactly what we were looking for when we started planning our Safari one year ago.

Rutayisire   –  
Rwanda RW
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018

Email Rutayisire  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best way to explore Rwanda
5/5

We used Hermosa Life Tours and Travel for three trips now, well planned organized Oreste is able to provide excellent advice, good rates and discount and experienced tour guide who understand the wild and the country.

We highly recommend the company!

patrick   –  
Rwanda RW
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017

Email patrick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Trip to Nyungwe forest national park
5/5

well designed itinerary the experience was so good in the foreste

Dieudonne   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2022

Email Dieudonne  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Our 10 Days trip was amazing
5/5

We have been recommended this company by our friends from Seattle when we contacted them was so quickly organized and we visited Akagara park gorillas and chimpanzees oooh what amazing trip in trip in rwanda

Abdelaziz   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2022

Email Abdelaziz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional
5/5

The team was professionals and friendly. And they were helpful

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 22
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Hermosa Life Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings