Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 436
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 441 Reviews
Maddy   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 8, 2024

Email Maddy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Communicative, organized, and helpful
5/5

My partner and I spent 12 days in Tanzania and our trip was absolutely incredible, surpassing all our expectations! We decided to skip out on one of the National Parks to explore Arusha / go on the Mount Kilimanjaro tour. From the moment we arrived in Arusha, everything went smoothly – our transportation was ready and waiting. Arusha was stunning, and we loved exploring Mount Kilimanjaro, even though the mountain was shy that day. Hanging out with the Chagga tribe, making coffee, and trying their food was such a unique experience!

The safari was hands down one of the best things I've ever done. Our guide, James, was fantastic. He knew so much and made the trip even more enjoyable. Make sure to bring portable chargers as the plugs in our car did not work! The places we stayed (we chose the comfort levels) had the most breathtaking views and were luxurious. We could just relax and watch the sunset or a storm roll in. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly, and the food was top-notch!

We decided to book during the rainy season, which we were very hesitant on, but after the trip I do not regret it one bit. The scenery was beautiful with the greenery, and it did not rain as much as we expected - light drizzles here and there, but it would come and go like Florida weather. The best part was watching the rain storms out in the Serengeti from our hotel. We saw a wide range of animals, except the Rhino and Leopard which are usually harder to find anyway!

We added a few excursions to our trip. The nighttime safari I believe would have been better in the dry season as there was a lot of places for the animals to hide in Lake Manyara; however, we did see animals we would not have seen during the day. The best part was the sky - the stars at night were unbelievable and seeing the Milky Way was a moment I'll never forget. The Ngorongoro Crater walking tour was equally amazing with the views. The best excursion would be the hot balloon ride - seeing the vastness of the Serengeti and the animals below was an unreal experience. We went right above the Wildebeest migration, which was again, an unreal experience. Plus, we received a nice breakfast after!

Zanzibar was the perfect place to unwind after our adventures; however, this was something that would be better in the dry season. It did rain and was cloudy, but it was still nice lounging by the beach or pool. We asked for all-inclusive, and I believe since we got all-inclusive here, we also got it at the Melia Serengeti, so it was nice not having to pay for drinks. Additionally, they had nightly performances at the hotel were a fun touch!

Overall, this trip with Soul of Tanzania was unforgettable! Everything was so well-organized. If I had to suggest one change, it would have been to spend one less day in the Serengeti and one more day in Ngorongoro Crater or Zanzibar. But honestly, it was still a perfect trip. And catching a glimpse of Mount Kilimanjaro in the sky on our way home was the perfect ending.

Georgina   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 29, 2024

Email Georgina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience
5/5

The safari was fantastic. We went as a group of 9 and Soul of Tanzania provided us with two, comfortable jeeps. The nine of us agree that it was a trip of a lifetime, we won’t forget it in a long, long time. A huge thank you and shoutout to our wonderful guides, Wilson and Walter!

Marjon Wolters   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 28, 2024

Email Marjon Wolters  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfectly organized, great ranger, they make every effort to make the most out of your safari!
5/5

Amazing 5 day private Safari with the Soul of Tanzania (Unlimited Expeditions) with our family to lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti. We’ve seen so many wildlife including the big migration, many lions, leopards, thousands of flamingo’s... Very well designed and organized journey (thank you Sandy @ the office), our ranger was great, he knew all about the animals, was always timely and made every effort to make the most out of the trip. Wonderful lodges (Kilimamoja, Serena Serengeti, Four Seasons Serengeti, Serena Ngorongoro). A big asante sana (thank you) to our ranger Arnoldi for making this journey unforgettable!

Carmen   –  
Australia AU
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Carmen

Excellent!
5/5

We had our tour organised through Soul of Tanzania’s sister company, Spirit of Kenya, but part of our trip included a few days in Tanzania, exploring the Serengeti NP, the Ngorongo Crater and Tarangire NP. Our guide during those days was Walter - we thought he was fabulous, very friendly and knowledgable. Coming off a few long days in Kenya’s Maasai Mara NP, Walter was easygoing and adapted to our requests to have a couple of shorter days so that we could catch up on sleep (and laundry - everything we had was dusty!). Overall, we found the service to be top notch - an easy handover at the border point; comfortable vehicle; and excellent game drives with plenty of animal spotting. We would definitely recommend both Soul of Tanzania and Spirit of Kenya - organising the trip was a breeze, all our accommodations were beautiful, and the overall trip was a joy. Team - thank you / karibou from the bottom of our hearts.

Amal   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 11, 2024

Email Amal  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable 6 day safari in Tanzania
5/5

Our safari was organized by Hugo and he was absolutely great to work with. My husband and I had the trip of a lifetime; everything went perfectly. We are so happy we went with SoT when booking, and even more thankful to have had an amazing tour guide, Simon! Not only was he knowledgeable and so passionate about his job, he made it such an enjoyable experience for us and we hope to have another trip in the future!

N.Reisender   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email N.Reisender  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable experience
5/5

I would strongly recommend this company !

Two of us took 4days private tour to Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro , and it was wonderful experience.

First of all, our Safari guide Fidelis was so professional and perfect.
Everywhere he found many animals including Big Five and he had excellent knowledge about all kinds of animals. He explained us about their lifestyle, membership of family , relationships with other animals and etc. .all the time.
Also , once he found animals, always he drove us to the best position for watching and taking pictures of them .
He took us to the place where thousands wildebeests all carrying babies. On the other hand , sometimes he showed us the dead bodies that were eaten by carnivores. From those experiences , we could see not only animals but also destiny of nature’s lives closely .
We saw not only his love for animals but also his respect for circle of nature. We think, those his attitude has enriched our safari tour.

Lunch time was also excellent. We enjoyed delicious hot meals with wine in nature each day.

At the end, we say thank you very much for our personal coordinator Filipa at the office.
Since we reached this tour company at first time, we made contact with him constantly and he was always so helpful, answered for each of our questions clearly.
Then, we could start our first time safari tour without any worries. Our tour went so smooth and punctually.

“ Soul of Tanzania “ is the excellent company.

Sehar   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2024

Email Sehar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A memorable and fulfilling experience!
5/5

Me and my husband booked via SoT for 4 days safari - Lake Manyara, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater.

From start to finish, SoT were extremely efficient and professional. We had a easy process throughout and cannot thank the team enough for this memorable experience. Firstly, we would like to say thank you to Sandy for being patient with us over email, making the booking process smooth and convenient and answering all of our questions. The information provided at time of booking was thorough and informative.

We had an amazing time on our Safari - Emmanuel, our guide, was accommodating, hospitable and charismatic which helped with our long drives through the Serengeti and Ngorongoro. The information he gave us about all the different animals, birds and plants were insightful and interesting. Emmanuel was very patient, being mindful by switching off the engine whilst we were taking photos and allowing us to have as much time we needed wherever we wanted. He was also very optimistic and made so much effort to ensure we could see as much as we could on our few days with him.

Our favourite part of the Safari was the Serengeti - we understand we came at a time where there were not as many animals as the peak season, but still managed to see everything (except the rare leopard!). We managed to see elephants in abundance, zebras, wildebeests, hippos, lions, giraffes, a cheetah and many others!

Thank you to all involved at SoT, you made our 1st wedding anniversary trip one to remember.

Marcos and Valentina   –  
Argentina AR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Marcos and Valentina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and unforgettable experience
5/5

It was our first safari, not even in our best dreams did we think it could be like this. Our guide Piuc was the one made it possible. He was attentive to all the details to make us have an unforgettable experience. He have seen the big five in the first 24 hours! That was really amazing. We saw almost all the animals really close to the car.
We are very grateful to the company for how we designed the trip together.
And again another mention for our guide who made sure everything was awesome.

Martha   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2024

Email Martha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Guide truly makes the Safari
5/5

This was our first Safari, so before arriving we made a list of the top animals we wanted to see. We never for a second dreamed that our guide Omary would find us every single one! He drove all over to find us a leopard in the Serengeti and found us one, hanging out in a tree. At Ngorongoro Crater, he found us not one, not two, but SEVEN rhinos! He was kind, attentive, communicated well and made sure we were happy at every turn. He truly made our Safari great. Having him as our guide was a stroke of luck, and I would not hesitate to request him for our next Safari. I highly recommend Soul of Tanzania and Omary.

Alyssa   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Alyssa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible once in a lifetime experience
5/5

We had an amazing experience traveling to the Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara. The crater is how you describe heaven. Absolutely breathtaking scenery and so much wildlife. Our guide was incredible and definitely made our trip all that it was.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 436
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Unlimited Expeditions: The Soul of Tanzania, not SafariBookings