Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 44
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 58 Reviews
Fanny   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2023

Email Fanny  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing trip
5/5

Very good communication by mail to book the stay
The places are incredible, and the people who accompany are benevolent, smiling and very positive
I really recommend to all

It is a very good value for money

Marie, Sébastien, Thibault   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2023

Email Marie, Sébastien, Thibault  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Donatus was very available and accommodating to make our stay as good as possible.
5/5

James our driver was really nice, and attentive to our desires, and was very available to help us solve a problem (loss of suitcases at the airport).
Anthony was an excellent French translator for the Mikumi region, an incredible encounter that marked our stay and did everything to make our trip unforgettable!!
The safari was perfect for allowing us to see as many things as possible (we added a day in the Udzungwa mountain).
Donatus, the manager was very available and responsive before the stay but also during and on our return, it's really nice!
Thank you for everything, it was an amazing stay!!

(automatic translation from French)

Tommi   –  
Finland FI
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2023

Email Tommi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good service and great trip!
5/5

There would be a lot of positive things to say... We did the three day/two nights trip with the boat ride, day with our car and the the morning walk with Didi (which was not quite what we expected but...well I do not tell you more :-) ). The combination was very good and gave us lots of time to observe the nature as well as Tansania overall. Also the service was good and the people we worked with during the trip absolutely fabulous!

The only setbacks I recall were that the pool was out of operation (so what, we had a shower) and we did not see big cats or rhino. Then again, in one day you see what you are bound to see and the rest you see next time, or the one after that.

On the other hand the three of us DID see 11 elephants walking together on the other side of the river, loads or hippos and crocodiles all over the park from boat and car, the magnificent weawing bird nests which - for some curious reason - were the highlight of our two weeks in Tansania for my wife, and so on and so on. And seeing the sunset off the boat in the middle of the river was quite something. Not to mention the elephants that we could then see from the camp while having dinner...

If you are looking for accommodation suitable for resort in Florida, always need A/C in the vehicles you ride and want to select your food from a 8-page menu do not take this trip. If you want to have a trip which is something you see in the movies and makes you feel like you are part of it, take this trip.

Tommi

Lilian, ArdJan and Mayra   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Lilian, ArdJan and Mayra  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised
5/5

We did a 5 day tour. Selous and Mikumi
We stayed at Ngalawa camp wich was simple but everything was there what we needed. Because of our guide rajabu we saw more animals than we expected.
Mikumi was more open and the animals were easier to see. We have great pictures of a pride of lions.
Massai Village was a great experience too.
Thank you very mu h. We had a wonderfull time in Tanzania

Eliza   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2022

Email Eliza  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable experience with a great tour operator!
5/5

I would call it the best experience of my life. We had here a three days trip. In the national park we got to see all the animals we expected such as lions and elephants (even a baby too), we were so lucky!! The staff was very nice, the food was also ok, big portions, never felt hungry. Our guide was helpful and safe driver. The atmosphere in the lodge was wonderful, liked to watch the sunset there while monkeys were just casually playing on the trees. 100%. Would def recommend!!

Mariola   –  
Poland PL
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2022

Email Mariola  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience!
5/5

I highly recommend this company. It was a great trip. Our guide Nikolas was very friendly and professional. We saw a lot of animals. Everything was very well organized.

Barbora   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Barbora  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excelent organization of the trip
5/5

It was very nice and also driver was so friendly and helpful. He was on time everywhere and drove safely. He gave us water during the trip and also stop for lunch. We saw a lot of animals, especially before sunset.
Accomodation in Mikumi Bandas was clean and women who care of it were lovely.

The next time we will take maybe direct flight to Mikumi because the ride was so tiring for us (around 7hours) as the car was not air-conditioned. But we knew about it. We wanted to save money.

It was beautiful and stunning journey. And I recommend this company!

Darek   –  
Poland PL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022

Email Darek  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari with the possibility of seeing the real Tanzania
5/5

Ngalawa is a simple camp on the border of the Nyerere National Park. Don't expect a high-class hotel there, but it has everything a tourist needs for a few days.
The bungalows have a bed with bedding, mosquito nets and, most importantly, hot water. A big plus is really very good food prepared by the inhabitants of a nearby village. After a hot Safari in the evening, you can count on a cold Safari Beer straight from the fridge. Ngalawa Camp is often visited by a fairly large herd of baboons. You have to watch out for these monkeys. They are wild and looking for easy food.
The owner named Donatus is a very honest and honorable guy. He tries very hard to keep you happy after your Safari is over. He is not on site, but if something is not in agreement, just call him.
We were on a three-day Safari with a jeep passing from Dar es Salaam. The trip to and from Ngalawa Camp was just as fun as the Safari. Tanzania's red roads are just a fairy tale. Wonderful landscapes. Safari description with a separate story. I will just write that there is an adventure that you will surely remember for the rest of your life.

Oliver   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2022

Email Oliver  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience, great service and awesome wildlife!! Highly recommend.
5/5

My partner and I went on a 6 day 5 night Safari trip to Selous and Mikumi reserves. It was an absolutely brilliant experience, one that we will never forget.

Great wildlife, comfortable accommodations, tasty food and a great driver that took us between all the spots.

Highly recommend!

Catherine, Belgique   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022

Email Catherine, Belgique  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent driver and very professional, the accommodations are magnificent... I highly recommend
5/5

Excellent driver and very professional, the accommodations are beautiful and very clean... I highly recommend this agency

(automatic translation from French)

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 44
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Selous Ngalawa Camp, not SafariBookings