Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 50 Reviews
Beth   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2023

Email Beth  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience
5/5

Rajabu was an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We saw lions, hips, giraffes, zebras, buffaloes, elephants and many more animals and birds. The park is absolutely beautiful.

Eileen   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 20, 2023

Email Eileen

William was very good guide and he knows the park really well
5/5

Good and good room we saw a lot of animals, we are satisfied

Milan   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2023

Email Milan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience
5/5

We took 2 days safari to Mikumi. They picked us at the airport DAS, and it was really easy to arrange as communication went smoothly. We started a trip to Mikumi park around 5am and were there around 2pm. A long trip, but nice experience to see the local villages all the way on the road to Mikumi.
Accommodation and food in the park are very decent. We had one afternoon tour on the first day in the park, one next they early in the morning, and there was possibility for another one after breakfast but we skipped that one. Our driver, Raj was very nice, and helpful. He knew all the information about the park and animals. Amazing experience for sure.
The only thing which was not communicated well with us from the beginning was a travel time from airport to park and back. It was told 5h but actually it is around 8h so plan good the trip, we almost missed last ferry for Zanzibar.

Elisa   –  
Italy IT
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2023

Email Elisa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

2 days Mikumi Safari
5/5

We saw many animals, lions, elephants, giraffes, zebras, gnus, hippos etc and our guide Roman was great and well prepared to find all the animals, he knew the park very well and was giving us interesting informations on the life of the animals! We had great time with him

Bidois, Maillard   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2023

Email Bidois, Maillard  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great serieus man, good Driver
5/5

Three days with William, super driver, we have see a lot of animals, after that we had time for the swimming pool.
Good lunch and lots of,

Cosima & Jannis   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2023

Email Cosima & Jannis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely amazing
5/5

We did the three days Selous Game Reserve Safari and it was amazing. Our guide William was the best. Safe driver, interesting conversations, very helpful and answered all of our questions. During the safari he made sure that we see as many animals as possible - great spotter. Besides pumba, giraffes, monkeys, impalas, buffalo, gnus and zebras, we even saw lions with their cubs.

The camp was very nice and relaxing, with even a pool. And lots of crazy & cute monkeys running around. Food was good and the portions were insanely huge. You won’t starve ;).

We had a really nice guide for the boat safari who gave us a lot of information about the many animals and how they live. The walking safari was also a very interesting experience because of Didi, the bush man who was quite the character.

Overall amazing experience. We really really highly recommend it

Fanny   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2023

Email Fanny  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing trip
5/5

Very good communication by mail to book the stay
The places are incredible, and the people who accompany are benevolent, smiling and very positive
I really recommend to all

It is a very good value for money

Marie, Sébastien, Thibault   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2023

Email Marie, Sébastien, Thibault  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Donatus was very available and accommodating to make our stay as good as possible.
5/5

James our driver was really nice, and attentive to our desires, and was very available to help us solve a problem (loss of suitcases at the airport).
Anthony was an excellent French translator for the Mikumi region, an incredible encounter that marked our stay and did everything to make our trip unforgettable!!
The safari was perfect for allowing us to see as many things as possible (we added a day in the Udzungwa mountain).
Donatus, the manager was very available and responsive before the stay but also during and on our return, it's really nice!
Thank you for everything, it was an amazing stay!!

(automatic translation from French)

Tommi   –  
Finland FI
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Feb 4, 2023

Email Tommi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good service and great trip!
5/5

There would be a lot of positive things to say... We did the three day/two nights trip with the boat ride, day with our car and the the morning walk with Didi (which was not quite what we expected but...well I do not tell you more :-) ). The combination was very good and gave us lots of time to observe the nature as well as Tansania overall. Also the service was good and the people we worked with during the trip absolutely fabulous!

The only setbacks I recall were that the pool was out of operation (so what, we had a shower) and we did not see big cats or rhino. Then again, in one day you see what you are bound to see and the rest you see next time, or the one after that.

On the other hand the three of us DID see 11 elephants walking together on the other side of the river, loads or hippos and crocodiles all over the park from boat and car, the magnificent weawing bird nests which - for some curious reason - were the highlight of our two weeks in Tansania for my wife, and so on and so on. And seeing the sunset off the boat in the middle of the river was quite something. Not to mention the elephants that we could then see from the camp while having dinner...

If you are looking for accommodation suitable for resort in Florida, always need A/C in the vehicles you ride and want to select your food from a 8-page menu do not take this trip. If you want to have a trip which is something you see in the movies and makes you feel like you are part of it, take this trip.

Tommi

Lilian, ArdJan and Mayra   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Lilian, ArdJan and Mayra  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well organised
5/5

We did a 5 day tour. Selous and Mikumi
We stayed at Ngalawa camp wich was simple but everything was there what we needed. Because of our guide rajabu we saw more animals than we expected.
Mikumi was more open and the animals were easier to see. We have great pictures of a pride of lions.
Massai Village was a great experience too.
Thank you very mu h. We had a wonderfull time in Tanzania

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Selous Ngalawa Camp, not SafariBookings