Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 16 Reviews
The Pond's   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020

Email The Pond's  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Above and Beyond expectations - a trip to remember for a life time 9 day all inclusive Kenya safari
5/5

The company is very responsive to any questions or concerns you might have. From the time you get picked up from airport to all the locations you go to exceptional customer service. Every place we stayed at the hotels/resorts/tents exceptional service and rooms were all excellent. Food was wonderful too. Surpassed all our expectations. Our driver David was friendly and extremely knowledgeable, i recommend him to everyone i tell about this great safari adventure we had. The best part of the trip is we did see the big 5, the pictures and videos we got are breath taking. we had night vision goggles that did video and we got to capture 2 male hippos fighting over territory in the river next to our tent. everyone else only got to hear the noise they make. I mentioned to Starluck about the trip was for my 50th bday and hubbies bday, they made sure that there were special add on's for our big days. they truly went above and beyond! We will be booking another Safari through Starluck in the near future.

spl   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020

Email spl  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

ABOVE EXPECTATION
5/5



If you into nature while also having some level of comfort,8 days Kenya paradise safari is the perfect tour,Amboseli , The Ark, Samburu, Nakukuru and Maasai Mara parks are truly fantastic, We had some awesome days, Exceptions were high but honestly were exceeded!

Ngoma Letlhogile   –  
Botswana BW
Visited: July 2013 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020

Email Ngoma Letlhogile  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

kasine and Joseph did their best as a group leader to provide our group of 24 with a great knowledge
5/5

However as a first timer to Africa i would have prefered a small and more homogenerous.I had signed up for this trip to learn all about East Africa .Chips/gorilla tracking and wildlife safari experience combinations are just awesome though.

Amir Alizadeh   –  
Iran IR
Visited: February 2018 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020

Email Amir Alizadeh  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very good agency with very welcoming and smiling staff. incroyable expérience !
5/5

Very good agency with very welcoming and smiling staff. incroyable expérience !

Mark   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

Email Mark  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Enjoyable,professional. Keep up the great work guys
4/5

Enjoyable experience. Communication was great,informative,polite & concise.

Rob Mrowka   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019

Email Rob Mrowka  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Operator and Excellent Safari!
5/5

I cannot say enough good words about Starluck Safaris, the operator James or our guide Kennedy. They are top notched and provided an amazing safari on short notice with excellent accomodations at a fair price.

Let me start with a little background. We originally booked with "Kenya Walking Survivors Safaris (KWSS)" in August 2018 for a safari to begin August 22, 2019. Exactly two weeks before our safari, KWSS sent an email saying they were no longer able to provide our requested service. Needless to say we were shocked and angry, and our confidence in booking on line shattered.
This was to be THE trip of our lifetimes, long saved for.

After deliberations we looked for another operator who could fit us in on short notice and conform to our prearranged flights.

It was such that we had the very good fortune to find Starluck!

Not only could Starluck fit us in on our original schedule, they were able to provide a customized 10-day safari superior to what we had originally booked.

Given our previous scam we were nervous until we met James in the lobby of our hotel and he gave us a copy of the agreed upon itinerary, our lodge vouchers, and an explanation on how it would all unfold.

We met our driver/guide Kennedy the next morning and left for what would be an absolutely wonderful and amazing experience. We visited Amboseli, Aberdare, Simburu, Lake Nakuru and Masa Mara parks and preserves.

The accommodations were first rate and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and the food excellent with much variety to choose from.

Kennedy was a superstar! He not only safely negotiated the chaotic and hectic Kenyan traffic and subpar roads with skill, he was very personable, friendly and courteous, and we learned much about Kenya and its cultures as we traveled.

Kennedy was very knowledgeable about the places we visited and ardently found the wildlife even the harder ones to find such as leopards.

Starluck, James and Kennedy saved our dream trip of our lifetimes and we are deeply indebted to them.

Johnie   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018

Email Johnie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible safari experience
5/5

The most incredible experience that I have been through was through you guys. I am humbled and must go with you to places again

Clement   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018

Email Clement  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

They are good at what they do and they delivered their services very well.
5/5

Recently we visited the Mara, the experience was awesome. We spent at Ol Moran camp and it was a lovely camp. We look forward to booking our next holiday with them.

Imad Soussi   –  
Morocco MA
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018

Email Imad Soussi  |  35-50 years of age

Fantastic Journey In Istumbul
5/5

My family and I recently used Starluck Travel for our 08 day package to Istumbul were extremely happy with their high standard service. In Istanbul we did book diffrent day tours with a guide they organised and he was a lovely fellow. The accommodation they organised in Istanbul was in a great location as well and not far away from The medina and the historical sites. The hotel accommodation they booked for us in Istumbul was just wonderful, Lovely View Hotel. For our 8 day trip, we have booked a private Minivan around Istumbul and the nearby areas. Everything worked out smoothly and we saw some amazing places on our trip! We would highly recommend Starluck Travel to everyone interested to plan and enjoy a lovely time with his family.

Emma   –  
Rwanda RW
Visited: June 2018 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018

Email Emma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

ONE OF OUR WONDERFUL AND MEMORABLE TRIPS EVER!
5/5



This is the second trip my wife and I have traveled to Kenya 2 years consecutively and our experience this time as previous was exceptional.

The service of Starluck Travel and Mike our guide/driver were without fault, from being greeted at the airport on arrival to being dropped off at departure.

Candy last year and James this year went out of their way to offer their suggestions, experience and recommendations and tailored itineraries as needed.

We had a very wonderful and memorable honeymoon at Serena Beach and Resort in Mombasa. A special “Asante Sana” to all staffs who went out of their ways to ensure that we had a wonderful and memorable experience during our stay.

We have no hesitation in using Starluck Travel repeatedly or recommending to other people.

Many thanks for another superb and memorable trip! We wish you continued success.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 15
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Starluck Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Starluck Travel are subject to their terms & conditions