Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 48 Reviews
Charl   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 21, 2024

Email Charl  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized, eventful and unforgettable week of safari and adventure.
5/5

My partner and I opted for the 7 day safari adventure starting in Victoria falls and ended at Maun, Botswana.
We were greeted at the airport when we arrived and dropped off at our lodge in Maun at the end of our journey, every step in between these two days was thoughtfully planned and executed with ease.
The first three nights was spent in comfortable lodges, where every meal was outside the venue, ensuring we always felt like we were getting to see more of the area. The last three nights were spent at camp sites, where the camp handlers took care of setting up our tent and washing up areas, while our safari chef made sure we were well fed and happy. Every aspect of the camp life was amazing, our last night we had a mother hippo and her calf grazing withing earshot while we had our dinner.
We had so many safari drives and our main guide, Musu, was super informative with a keen eye for spotting everything with a heartbeat in our vicinity.
I would definitely want to travel with Moonstroll again, and highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going on an adventure like this one.

Laura   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 12, 2023

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Fantastic
5/5

A friend and I enjoyed one full day safari excursion in Moremi park. We were very last minute in our planning but we were accommodated very easily and warmly by Moonstroll. We were picked up from Maun around 5:30am and we were dropped off again around 5pm. It’s a couple of hours driving “off road” before you even reach the park, and you will already see so many animals before the official park begins. Moremi itself was stunning - we saw so much wildlife and were even lucky enough to see a pride of lions. Thuso was a great tour guide and was constantly looking out for animals on our route. My main advice for newbies would be that a full day was enjoyable but most animals sleep during midday, so there is little to see during this time, and therefore maybe half a day safari would be more suitable. Nonetheless, I had an unforgettable time!

Erwin & Ilse   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2023

Email Erwin & Ilse  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An unforgettable experience richer!
5/5

7 Days Moremi, Savuti, Chobe and Vic Falls Explorer
We booked this safari with Monametsi from Moonstroll Safaris. He was very helpful with his advice on this wonderful experience. We met him the day before we left Maun to discuss the next 7 days of our safari.
Our special thanks go to Sox, our highly experienced driver and knowledgeable guide. The game drives were exciting and we learned a lot about the behavior of Botswana's amazing wildlife. We spent the evenings together talking about our interests.
The cooking team was also very helpful and we tasted delicious curries in the middle of the jungle.
If you are looking for a “ones in a lifetime experience”, don't hesitate to book these guys from Moonstroll Safaris!

Alicja Skoczynska   –  
Poland PL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2023

Email Alicja Skoczynska  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

4 nights Delta Okawango Safari
5/5


I had the incredible opportunity to embark on a 4-day safari in the Okavango Delta, and I must say it was an unforgettable experience. Our overall impression was overwhelmingly positive.

The game drives were simply amazing. We were treated to incredible wildlife sightings throughout our journey, from majestic elephants to elusive big cats. Our guide and driver really knew how to navigate the parks to ensure we saw as much as possible. Their knowledge and expertise added immensely to our experience.

The meals we were served during the safari were a pleasant surprise. They were not only delicious but also freshly prepared, which was quite impressive considering the remote locations we visited. It was a true culinary delight to enjoy such great food in the heart of the wilderness.

However, the one downside of the trip was the long and tiring journey from Maun to the park and back. The road was quite exhausting, and the travel time detracted a bit from the overall experience. Despite this minor inconvenience, the incredible moments and wildlife encounters we had during the safari more than made up for it.

In summary, the 4-day safari in the Okavango Delta was a fantastic adventure. We were thrilled with the game drives, the delectable meals, and the expertise of our guide. While the journey to and from the park was a bit exhausting, it was a small price to pay for such a remarkable experience in the heart of Botswana's wilderness. This safari truly exceeded our expectations and left us with lifelong memories of the natural beauty and wildlife of the Okavango Delta.

Joanne Thomas   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Joanne Thomas  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Brilliant! Gave us the tour of a lifetime
5/5

We had the most fantastic time travelling with Moonstoll to Nxai Pans, Makgadikgadi, Moremi, Khwai, Savuti, Chobe, and Vic Falls. We are a family of five with three sons, two teens and one son in his early twenties. Our young men were in their element in the Botswana bush! We couldn't have asked for a better guide in Thuso who was really knowledgeable, and also able to help us identify the different bird species. Our chef, Go Thata was amazing in what she was able to cook up over a fire and some coals, we even had freshly baked rolls! Kennedy, Howard and Mark were also outstanding camp hands. We had warm water basins in the morning, warm water in the hanging showers and we really appreciated out tents being set up so comfortably. All the staff found lovely sites for us to stay / eat our meals i.e. looking over the Okovango swamp waters while having a meal was incredible. We also loved the Mokoro ride and the boat trips. Monametsi provided all that was promised in the itinerary. It worked out well that we chose to stay at least 2 nights in all the different camp sites (apart from Makgadikgadi where we spent one night under the most incredible starry sky), as it would have been too rushed otherwise.

Yvona and Bedrich   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023

Email Yvona and Bedrich  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect 15 day safari in Okawango delta and Chobe
5/5

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Monstroll for an amazing 15 day safari in the Okavango Delta and Chobe.
We thank Monametsi for the perfect service and organization, we thank our driver and guide General for his services, we thank Hotata for her delicious meals and we thank Kenedy and Jonatan for their hard work for us. We have beautiful experiences that we will always remember. You were all amazing. Thank you Yvona and Bedrich

Sophee   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 14, 2023

Email Sophee  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Will go above and beyond to give you the best experience ever.
5/5

I haven't been on many tours in my life, I generally prefer to self drive and make my own way, but this experience has definitely convinced me of the importance of having a great operator and guide.

Monametsi met with us the night before at our accommodation with our guide Patrick to answer any questions we had which made us feel very comfortable. The whole team did everything they could to make our holiday the best experience.

This really was the best holiday we have ever had and we can't wait to go back to Botswana. It is such a beautiful country and it's people made us feel welcome and safe while travelling. We travelled with a family group of 6 adults, and really feel that Moonstroll is the best way to travel through Botswana and an affordable option for those who don't have a 5 star lodge, private plane budget. And the quality and volume of the game sightings on a mobile safari is much better than those flying between lodges and going out on day drives.

We had interactions with animals like none of us had experienced before. Our guide was very skilled at tracking and locating game and always made us feel safe. We saw all of the animals we wanted to see, even the sneaky honey badger and chance sightings of bat eared fox and serval cat.

There are always hiccups when travelling out in the bush, it cant be helped when you are getting into really remote and disconnected areas. The difficulties bring the community together and really make the experience an adventure. We saw plenty of broken down vehicles and we stopped to help every single one.

The food was always good (thanks Captain), the attention to detail from our tents/beds to the setting of the table was next level (thank you Howard, Partner and Goody), and the game drives were indescribable.

Can't wait to go back.

Franco Cattai   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2023

Email Franco Cattai  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An exellent organization that can get you easily and safely through anamazingexperienceinasimpleway
5/5

To be honest, it was our first experience and speaking with the Moostroll Manager I explained what me and my family were looking for and our badget ...now we can say that we received more that what we expected !!!
MR. Ben , the guide and his camp team were always on time about the day schedule because they were well prepared with food with water with the camping gear leaving my family the perfect timing to enjoy the space around . Ben is a well trained guide over 17 yrs through this amazing country , he knows about the history of the country and all about the animal world that you can and can't see during the journey . Chef cooked 3 meals a day in a heavy black solid pans on the wood fire so the food is really taste special to get you defenetly into the magic place where you are . Thanks to All , thanks Mr, Monametsi ...you and your team deserve more than what i could wrote but I wish you to bring more people in your tour in order to receive better comments Buona Fortuna Frankie Fede Pietro e Giovanni

Cherry   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2023

Email Cherry  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Moonstroll provided an Extraordinary safari experience while being attentive to all our needs.
5/5

Dear Monometsi and Ben,
Just wanted to write to express my deepest thanks for the fantastic 10-day Okavanga Delta Safari you provided to me, my daughter, son-in-law, and 6 year old grand twins.
It was a marvelous adventure to camp comfortably, eat wonderful meals by Enoch, and travel around your beautiful Botswana seeing extraordinary wildlife.
Ben was the best guide, teacher, driver and friend. The little boys just loved him and would say to us after the tour many times, “I loved Ben”. He was patient with us, was so knowledgeable, was funny, a good storyteller, let us watch animals for as long as we wanted, and always made us feel safe even when the lion roared in the night. My favorite siting was finding the leopard mom and cubs asleep under her antelope stash tree so early that morning, just as Ben said she would be there.
We saw totals of 43 lions, 5 cheetahs, 5 leopards, roans, a sable, ostrich, wild dogs, hyenas, beautiful birds, crocs and hundreds of Cape buffalo, hippos, elephants, giraffes, zebras, and of course a favorite, the Guinea fowl!
Thank you for providing us the opportunity to learn about your world. Thank you for finding us rooms on that arrival day after our lodge reservation had been cancelled and driving us to dinner.
I will certainly recommend Moonstroll safaris. I wish you all the success you deserve.

Shikha Khandelwal   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2023

Email Shikha Khandelwal  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible experience!!
5/5

We booked a 9 day tour with Monametsi for Botswana. Honestly, we were skeptical about it initially as we had no reference. But when we spoke to him over phone we felt comfortable. He answered all our questions and assured us about everything. Once we arrived in Maun, Monametsi and our driver came to pick us up at the airport and our adventure began. We had the best crew members with us. Our driver/guide Thuso was one fearless man who made sure that we explore everything. Our chef Gotata cooked delicious meals for us every single time and always served us with a warm smile and love. We are vegetarian and they made sure that we got best vegetarian meals possible in the wild. Our camp helpers Kennedy, Howard and Heity were always there to help. They all made sure that our stay with them was comfortable and enjoyable.
I would highly recommend Moonstroll safari for your adventure in Botswana.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 45
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Moonstroll Vantage Expeditions are subject to their terms & conditions