Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 106
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 106 Reviews
Frank   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2023

Email Frank  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Way beyond expectation and professional.
5/5

Travelled with family to Murchison on a 3day safari, we were really impressed by the service and the professionalism. We had the most memorable, fantastic time and couldn't have wished for a better company than Ngoni Safaris. Informed guides, professional driving in the park and on the highway in comfortable vehicles. I highly recommend for local and international tourists! My family and I look forward to going on another trip with Ngoni Safaris.

Abby   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2023

Email Abby  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing, reliable, fun, provides to your needs
5/5

I did 3 day gorilla trek safari in December 2022. I am a solo female traveller. James was my guide and he was amazing! I had such a great time with him. Ngoni safaris picked me up right from my home in Kampala. I have not one complaint to make about James or Ngoni. I will be booking again.

Amanda   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2022

Email Amanda

Best experience ever!!!
5/5

Exceeded my expectations!!!!
Arthur was my guide/driver from Kigali to Bwindi and then to Entebbe. I had the best 3 days!!! He’s so knowledgeable and kind and goes above and beyond to make your trip extremely fun and memorable. I’m so thankful I came across Ngoni… so professional and structured. I would definitely recommend and hope to be back again!
Thank you!!!

Carol and Jim   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Carol and Jim  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Sedrick stuck with us for over 2 years during Covid, answering all our questions.
5/5

Sedrick, our online contact, and James our driver/guide for the trip were wonderful to work with! Communication was clear and timely. No additional money was requested even after our 2 year wait for this trip (Covid). James was incredibly knowledgeable about anything related to Uganda, its people and animals. He was very clear about information regarding breakfast and safari departure times each day. He was a great driver getting in close at the game reserves for us to see the animals. Highlights were Zziwa Rhino sanctuary where we were able to walk with guides to see white rhinos right in the field. We stood within a few feet of Murchison Falls as it tumbled down soaking us as it roared into the Nile below. We witnessed crazy good driving skills at Queen Elizabeth National Park after it rained and the roads were muddy. We saw male and female lions mating and a group of multiage lion cubs with females just playing in the grass. There were over a 100 hippos in one huge mud hole! Our trip was 10 days which included the chimp and gorilla treks which were everything we were expecting including a very difficult climb through dense growth and game trails that were often full of mud in order to see the gorillas. It was so worth it! All of our accommodations were as we were expecting with great food. This was an unforgettable trip.

Christian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Christian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable trip through Uganda with the best guides
5/5

I had booked a 9 day trip with Ngoni Safari. Everything was perfectly organized. The boss, Sedrick, answered all my questions quickly in advance by email and WhatsApp and was always available. The tour to Murchison Falls National Park, Queen Elizabeth National Park, Kibale Forest to the chimpanzees and to the gorillas in Biwindi Forest was an unforgettable and magical experience. I have seen countless animals from lions to elephants and water buffalo to hippos, giraffes, crocodiles and rhinos and many more. The absolute highlight for me was the encounter with the mountain gorillas. My guide James was super friendly, spoke perfect English and knew everything about the animal and plant world in Uganda. He was always by my side and for me it was like being on tour with a friend. The accommodation and the food were consistently of a very high standard and left nothing to be desired. Clear recommendation! I would love to come back

c.   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022

Email c.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

wonderful
5/5

I booked the gorilla trekking and a tour to the murchison falls.
My guide Arthur was very friendly and courteous.
He told a lot about the country, the people and he answered many questions,it was a lot of fun talking to him.
He always tried to make sure that you were taken care of.
I can only recommend Ngoni Safari!

Tugcenur   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022

Email Tugcenur  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

I had an amazing tour with Kefar during my Gorilla trekking. He is a very friendly and knowledgeable guide, and he made this trip an unforgettable experience. I close Ngoni safaris because of their very good google and tripadvsior reviews, and I did not regret about it. They really deserve these good reviews. They are very professional and helpful. Their response time was very quick and they also arranged everything very quickly. I really recommend everyone to do a trip in Uganda with Ngoni Safaris and ask for Kefar as a guide l, because he was the best guide I had in Africa!

Arun   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Arun  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service at best rates.
5/5

We booked for a 10 day trip in Uganda covering Kampala, Murchison, Queen elizabeth, Bwindi , Lake Mburo etc
The trip was really good & we enjoyed it very much.
The driver/guide David took good care of us.
A 6 seater Toyota van was with us for 10 days

All expenses were taken care of as promised.

Kent & Debe   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Kent & Debe  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceeded our expectations.
5/5

Jamal was our guide for the week. Murchison Falls, rhino, chimpanzee, gorilla trekking. All of the treks were amazing. We had a great time with Jamal. Highly recommended.

charly   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022

Email charly

experienced friendly courteous
5/5

I had a great time with Ngoni Safari in Uganda and Rwanda. Arthur, the guide, was always polite and helpful, he tells a lot about the country and the people and answers all questions.
Only to be recommended!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 106
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by NGONI Safaris Uganda, not SafariBookings