Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 104
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 108 Reviews
Amanda   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 2, 2022

Email Amanda

Best experience ever!!!
5/5

Exceeded my expectations!!!!
Arthur was my guide/driver from Kigali to Bwindi and then to Entebbe. I had the best 3 days!!! He’s so knowledgeable and kind and goes above and beyond to make your trip extremely fun and memorable. I’m so thankful I came across Ngoni… so professional and structured. I would definitely recommend and hope to be back again!
Thank you!!!

Carol and Jim   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022

Email Carol and Jim  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Sedrick stuck with us for over 2 years during Covid, answering all our questions.
5/5

Sedrick, our online contact, and James our driver/guide for the trip were wonderful to work with! Communication was clear and timely. No additional money was requested even after our 2 year wait for this trip (Covid). James was incredibly knowledgeable about anything related to Uganda, its people and animals. He was very clear about information regarding breakfast and safari departure times each day. He was a great driver getting in close at the game reserves for us to see the animals. Highlights were Zziwa Rhino sanctuary where we were able to walk with guides to see white rhinos right in the field. We stood within a few feet of Murchison Falls as it tumbled down soaking us as it roared into the Nile below. We witnessed crazy good driving skills at Queen Elizabeth National Park after it rained and the roads were muddy. We saw male and female lions mating and a group of multiage lion cubs with females just playing in the grass. There were over a 100 hippos in one huge mud hole! Our trip was 10 days which included the chimp and gorilla treks which were everything we were expecting including a very difficult climb through dense growth and game trails that were often full of mud in order to see the gorillas. It was so worth it! All of our accommodations were as we were expecting with great food. This was an unforgettable trip.

Christian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Christian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable trip through Uganda with the best guides
5/5

I had booked a 9 day trip with Ngoni Safari. Everything was perfectly organized. The boss, Sedrick, answered all my questions quickly in advance by email and WhatsApp and was always available. The tour to Murchison Falls National Park, Queen Elizabeth National Park, Kibale Forest to the chimpanzees and to the gorillas in Biwindi Forest was an unforgettable and magical experience. I have seen countless animals from lions to elephants and water buffalo to hippos, giraffes, crocodiles and rhinos and many more. The absolute highlight for me was the encounter with the mountain gorillas. My guide James was super friendly, spoke perfect English and knew everything about the animal and plant world in Uganda. He was always by my side and for me it was like being on tour with a friend. The accommodation and the food were consistently of a very high standard and left nothing to be desired. Clear recommendation! I would love to come back

c.   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022

Email c.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

wonderful
5/5

I booked the gorilla trekking and a tour to the murchison falls.
My guide Arthur was very friendly and courteous.
He told a lot about the country, the people and he answered many questions,it was a lot of fun talking to him.
He always tried to make sure that you were taken care of.
I can only recommend Ngoni Safari!

Tugcenur   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022

Email Tugcenur  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

I had an amazing tour with Kefar during my Gorilla trekking. He is a very friendly and knowledgeable guide, and he made this trip an unforgettable experience. I close Ngoni safaris because of their very good google and tripadvsior reviews, and I did not regret about it. They really deserve these good reviews. They are very professional and helpful. Their response time was very quick and they also arranged everything very quickly. I really recommend everyone to do a trip in Uganda with Ngoni Safaris and ask for Kefar as a guide l, because he was the best guide I had in Africa!

Arun   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Arun  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service at best rates.
5/5

We booked for a 10 day trip in Uganda covering Kampala, Murchison, Queen elizabeth, Bwindi , Lake Mburo etc
The trip was really good & we enjoyed it very much.
The driver/guide David took good care of us.
A 6 seater Toyota van was with us for 10 days

All expenses were taken care of as promised.

Kent & Debe   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Kent & Debe  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exceeded our expectations.
5/5

Jamal was our guide for the week. Murchison Falls, rhino, chimpanzee, gorilla trekking. All of the treks were amazing. We had a great time with Jamal. Highly recommended.

charly   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2022

Email charly

experienced friendly courteous
5/5

I had a great time with Ngoni Safari in Uganda and Rwanda. Arthur, the guide, was always polite and helpful, he tells a lot about the country and the people and answers all questions.
Only to be recommended!

Anwar Shamsi   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022

Email Anwar Shamsi  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Unforgettable Trip to Uganda
5/5

I organized my trip with Ngoni Safaris Uganda Ltd for a 14 day visit and it was the best decision ever. From the moment I contacted Sedrick, he was quick to respond to all my inquiries and helped me plan an itinerary that met all my requirements. Sedrick was very professional, extremely good with responding to my queries and always willing to guide me.
Finally the day came when I reached Uganda and my trip began. David was my guide and he is an encyclopedia of knowledge. David was already waiting for me at the airport and from then on he was with me for all the 14 days. His patience in answering all my questions, his knowledge and his great nature were some of the qualities that my made my trip so memorable.
During my visit, I got to see 4 of the big 5 (leopard was the elusive one) but I saw so many other animals that I have no regrets (a black Mamba, thousands of Egyptian bats in a bat cave, dung beetles, Shoebill stork, Gorillas, chimpanzees). The encounter with the gorillas and the chimpanzees was so close that it was unbelievable. The lodges and food was great and all the local people I met were very friendly.
I have been to Ethiopia, Rwanda, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Zambia and Tanzania before and this trip was certainly one of the best trips that I had. I would very strongly recommend Ngoni Safaris as your team if you are planning on a visit to Uganda. Thanks you Sedrick and David for such a great trip.

Mohamed   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022

Email Mohamed  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Stellar
5/5

I was looking for a tour operator able to do a custom 3-day cross-border package from Western Uganda into Rwanda. Based on great reviews from Trip Advisor, I found Ngoni Safaris. I contacted them by email and WhatsApp with the itinerary and activities I was looking for and I received a quote within hours. They offered a package tailored to my interests and schedule at great value for the price. In the weeks before my tour, I sorted out logistics and miscellaneous questions with Sedrick, the manager, and he was always courteous, accessible, responsive and professional. On the eve of my tour, I got a message reminding me of the time I needed to be ready for my pickup. I was picked up on time from my hotel in a Ngoni Safaris vehicle driven by Sedrick. He took me to the airport for my flight to Kihihi airstrip. Upon landing, I was picked up by my driver, Jamal. Before starting the drive, he ensured that I was comfortable and he asked me about my interests in terms of activities so he could tailor the drive to the experience I was looking for. I found Jamal to be very courteous, professional, respectful and attentive to my needs. He was knowledgeable and very insightful about the places we drove through. On a personal level, we also enjoyed a great many conversations during the drive. At the border crossing into Rwanda, Jamal was very helpful in making the immigration process as smooth as possible for me and I don't know how I could have done this without him. The lodges that Ngoni Safaris put me in all had excellent service, accomodations and food and my experience was everything I was looking for and even more!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 104
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by NGONI Safaris Uganda, not SafariBookings