Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 70 Reviews
Natalia Kozlova   –  
Montenegro ME
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2022

Email Natalia Kozlova  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

All correct in right time and with attention to clients
5/5

We had panoramic tour and safari tour. All was good organised and we feeling very comfortable

Carmen   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022

Email Carmen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Knowledgeable and Patient
5/5

Hi Legend Safari’s,
I cannot put into adequate words how amazing our experience with you was. From the moment I booked, the communication was on point and finally we had the best guide in Skhu, who was patient and tried his best to get us to see many (if not all) the animals in only 3 hours. His knowledge on every animal was something to behold. He went over and beyond and we’re so grateful! Thank you! 5/5 ⭐️

Phumla   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 21, 2022

Email Phumla  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellence
5/5

Our game drive was awesome. Our tour guide Bradley was very friendly and caring. The weather was not so great but he offered us blankets and took us nicely through the tour. He cracked jokes every now and then and we had a great laugh. We'll definitely be doing it again

Kind Regards
Phumla

Stacey Welsh   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 29, 2022

Email Stacey Welsh  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable safari experience
5/5

Not sure I could give a higher review than it was the best 10 days of my life.
I spent 6 nights in Kruger and 4 nights in Elephant Plains.
From start to finish the customer service was incredible. I had the most amazing animal sightings and experiences. Even had a surprise night safari in Satara.
I got photos I could only have dreamed of, and spent my time in lovely accommodation, eating good food and laughing with staff that felt more like friends.
I cannot wait to return!

Nishit G.   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 23, 2022

Email Nishit G.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

In-depth knowledge and high professional
5/5

They made our safari experience extremely memorable by ensuring sightings of Big5 in close proximity. They also arranged the transfers from Jo’burg and that made for a hassle free experience. Highly recommended.

Nicole   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2021

Email Nicole  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgeable, easy-going, professional
5/5

My family booked the Djuma Big Cat Photo Safari with Legend Safaris from 20 - 24 October 2021. We were in constant communication with Shaheen from the first query and all the way to the date of arrival. He gave us great advice on the best way to get there and the type of lenses we would need.

We stayed at Tumbeta House in Djuma Game Reserve. Tumbeta House offers stunning accommodation with an eye-level hide where we watched elephants drinking under the moonlight on our first night.

Thandi and Lotus took great care of us by providing 3 meals a day and ensuring the kitchen was always stocked with treats for us. If there's one thing to complain about, it's the amount of weight we gained from all the scrumptious food.

Fanoti was our personal driver and tracker. His tracking skills led us to the Talamati Pride resting on a termite mound. In addition to the game drives, he took us on a bushwalk where we learned about the smaller things.

Pravir was our photographic tutor/guide on and off the vehicle. He gave us great tips and tricks on how to photograph wildlife and showed us what to look out for when capturing the beauty of the animals. He shared incredible stories of his adventures. Pravir has a fantastic personality and got on well with our family.

On our drives, we saw lions (Talamati Pride with Dark Mane Avoca), wild dogs (Othawa Pack), Hyaenas (members of the Djuma Clan and Manyeleti), 7 leopards (Nsele Female Leopard, Sibuye Female Leopard, Cara Female Leopard, Tsemba Male Leopard, Tavangumi Male Leopard, Shasha Male Leopard, and Tlalamba Female Leopard), and much much more.

Being a fan of WildEarth, it was a special addition to the trip to see the field guides and cameramen IRL - we have been following them for years.

I highly recommend booking your holidays with Legend Safaris. They are well-organised and professional!

Thank you for the experiences and the memories we have shared with you at Djuma Game Reserve!

Leigh   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021

Email Leigh  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Legend Safaris showcases the beauty of African nature
5/5

The Legend Safaris experience is professional and magical providing a hassle free and exciting holiday. The individuals in the team are passionate about what they do and conservation of nature. Their partners share their professionalism and passion. We saw the beauty of Sabi Sands beyond our wildest dreams.

Sharron   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021

Email Sharron  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Knowledgeable
5/5

Service was amazing from the minute we started with communicating food and accommodation was brilliant a definite value for money and would highly recommend them to anyone. The knowledge of the guides was brilliant and the teacher who taught us photography was patient and very knowledgable will def use them again

Julie   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: May 7, 2021

Email Julie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

1st Time Safari - Excellent Experience - Amazing Photographic Guide and Expert!!!
5/5

My husband and I booked our first safari with Legends after our friend Kevin, recommended them. He went on a photographic safari with them in March. With the help of Shaheen we were able to get our photographic safari planned and booked for the end of April. Shaheen was so responsive, always answered our inquiries quickly. We booked a photographic safari, and stayed 3 nights at Elephant Plains and 4 nights at MalaMala. Pravir our photographic guide was with us at both reserves. We were with 3 other photographers at MalaMala, but at Elephant Plains we were the only ones and Shaheen managed to get us a private car. We appreciated Pravir's knowledge as a guide and as our photographic guide. His knowledge of both made our trip so memorable and the best it could possibly be. Both lodges were excellent and the sightings diverse, saw all the Big Five and more! We have and would recommend Legend Safari's to anyone! Booking a safari for a first-timer is so mind boggling when you look at all the information that is out there. Legend Safari's made the process very easy. We were able to get some great specials because of Covid. I highly recommend to go this year!

Safari Kevin   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: May 5, 2021

Email Safari Kevin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Fantastic photographic safari experience with Legend Safaris!
5/5

I had a fantastic photographic safari experience with Legend Safaris!

In March 2021, I went to Kruger National Park, Elephant Plains, and Mala Mala. Every aspect of the trip was fantastic and I have nothing but positive remarks. There were no issues and I look forward to returning with Legend Safaris in the future. Specifically, I enjoyed the photographic guiding by Pravir. He is an exceptional photographer and teacher. He was very skilled in positioning the vehicle in the best possible spot. Having a photographic guide was a new experience for me and I prefer it over the alternative. The photographic safari by Legend Safaris provides a significant benefit for those interested in wildlife photography. We saw an abundance of wildlife as evidenced by the photos I captured. We had no issues finding and photographic leopard, lion, rhinoceros, etc.

Legend Safaris coordinated everything without issue. Shaheen was very responsive, helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. He ensured that I received the best possible rates and arranged private vehicle when possible. During my stay, Shaheen ensured a proper celebration of my birthday, which was very kind and thoughtful. At a later time, I then referred my friends who traveled through Legend Safaris and they too had a fantastic experience. Legend Safaris had a flexible booking policy in light of the coronavirus pandemic and were very helpful in arranging a coronavirus PCR test while on safari (no time lost).

Everything was fantastic. I am very appreciative of Legend Safaris and look forward to returning with them. I highly recommend booking any future safari with Legend Safaris!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 69
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Legend Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Legend Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions