Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 81
  • 4 star 12
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 93 Reviews
Margaret   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Margaret  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Gems of Africa was extremely thorough
5/5

We found all Gems of Africa very prompt with communication and was able to address all concerns. They were value for money and meticulous in their information. A great provider.

Petra   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2024

Email Petra  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect experience, start to finish!
5/5

So glad we chose Gems of Africa to plan our first ever Safari experience. It went so smoothly and we didn't have to worry about a thing and just enjoy our holidays. The team even gave us a little welcome treats and made us feel truly special!
Thank you!

Marc   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Marc  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing and timely
5/5

I want to thank the whole team at Gems of Africa for so much help planning a bucket list trip that met and exceeded all expectations. From start to finish we had plenty of questions and requests and they were always handled promptly with professionalism, including transport to and the safari experience itself. I also want to send a thank you to the resort Shalati Train on Bridge that was absolutely magical – we would not have found this gem with Gems of Africa. Thank you!!!!!!!

Julian   –  
Gibraltar GI
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Julian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience for our first safari in Inverdoorn
5/5

We had a great time on the Safari. Saw loads of animals up close and enjoyed the whole experience.
It is relatively close to Cape Town - around 2.5 - 3 hours drive, but feels like another planet.
The Inverdoorn resort was lovely, great food and service.
The stars experience was amazing, saw many more stars than back home.
The lions are kept in a separate reserve at the moment, so that is not so great, but as a first time safari it was really good. If you have already been on larger safaris maybe this is not the one for you. But, if you are looking for something close to Cape Town, that gives you the safari experience then this is a great choice.

Robert pain   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024

Email Robert pain  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Brilliant
5/5

From the moment we contacted gem they were excellent kept you informed the whole time everything was on time Tom our driver was brilliant also thanks for the gin

Barry Power   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Barry Power  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kelly your travel advisor made the whole booking process very easy and was a delightful person to wo
5/5

We were treated like privileged guest the only negative was a lunch and dinner there was no tea facility unless you paid for it

Keeley   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 18, 2024

Email Keeley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Attentive, responsive and helpful!
5/5

I first reached out to Gems of Africa when looking at booking a 2 night safari for our January trip. Within 24 hours, Kelly got back to me saying that the option I had enquired about was not available. Attached to the email was then a document of options that were available for my selected dates - options that I would not have been able to find myself when looking online. Kelly was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions quickly. We had decided to go with the presented option of Inverdoorn, a reserve that we had not heard of before but found out it is the sister reserve of Aquila. The booking process was easy and smooth, and Inverdoorn were in touch the day before our safari to inform us of pick up time from our accommodation to the safari. When we arrived, we were presented with a (huge!) cake as I had told Kelly that we were visiting for my birthday. A really nice touch that definitely was not needed, but was very much appreciated.

The tour itself was amazing, on our first drive when we arrived we saw lions, rhino, giraffes, springbok, buffalo and ostriches. Then the following morning we saw the same again alongside the elephants. We got very close to the animals without it becoming intrusive and our ranger was both extremely passionate and knowledgeable. You could tell he loved the animals and what he does. I would definitely recommend Gems of Africa to anyone who is looking to book a safari. Hassle free, great communication and reliable!

Raphael   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2024

Email Raphael  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional Support from Gems of Africa!
5/5

Gems of Africa provided flawless support, exceeding expectations in planning my South Africa trip. Every service was executed with excellence. Delighted with the experience, I would unquestionably choose them again.

Karianne   –  
Norway NO
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2024

Email Karianne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very helpful and professional.
5/5

Very professional and great help. They gave good tips for what was worth doing. Will use Gems of Africa again!!

edwin   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email edwin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive
4/5

Mpho Thulo was responsive via email (within same day or within 3 working days) and answered all my queries well. I was presented with good options that catered to a wide range of budgets and needs.

We really enjoyed the service and the safari at Bottlierskop Private Reserve! Got up SUPER close to lions, elephants, rhinos, impalas, elands, and many more. The guides were humorous and extremely knowlegeable. Food was excellent. The lodging was gorgeous.

Only room for improvement would be to have gotten confirmation of the driver pick up timings and contact earlier. We had to call the company for it the day before when we didn't hear anything. That said, the driver was EXCELLENT.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 81
  • 4 star 12
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gems of Africa Safari and Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Gems of Africa Safari and Tours are subject to their terms & conditions