Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 124
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 129 Reviews
Lydia and David   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2024

Email Lydia and David  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A Namibian safari we will never forget - amazing landscape, animals, culture, perfectly organized
5/5

Initially we did not really know what to expect, so we bombarded Kubwa Five Safaris with what might have been considered to be an unreasonable amount of questions - where to go, what would we see, where would we stay, and who would travel with us. Every time we asked a question the team responded incredibly quickly and were happy to answer the many follow-up questions that we had. Ultimately, we decided to travel as a couple with one of their local guides who would accompany us and drive us from location to location over the course of our 12 day trip. The Kubwa Five Safaris team were happy to customize the itinerary to make the absolute most of our time in wonderful Namibia (even when we asked them to add a last minute game drive before going to the airport to fly home). Our guide Angelo did an amazing job looking after us. Not only did he take the pressure away from the daily driving on unpaved roads, but he was our nature/cultural/city/history expert, and with him our unforgettable trip exceeded our every expectation. We started on a high at a private game reserve, before spending a further three days in Etosha National Park. After having spent two interesting days in Damaraland we moved on to Swakopmund with the German history before tackling the dunes in a 4x4 around Walvis Bay. Our final couple of days were spent in Deadvlei climbing "Big Daddy", overnighting in the Kalahari, before returning to Windhoek for the flight home... twelve amazing days filled with experiences of a lifetime and we cannot thank Kubwa Five Safaris enough for being with us every step of the journey. We are already thinking of where to go next with this amazing agency :-)

Nina   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 20, 2024

Email Nina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome experience! Even for a lone traveller.
5/5

I booked a last minute trip on Thursday and flew out on Friday morning. Kubwa was able to quickly respond to my requirements via email and customized my trip because I was traveling alone. The trip was great in every aspect and the crew kept on following up in the whatsapp group to make sure I am okay. The gorilla and golden monkey trekking experience was phenomenal and definitely worth a lifetime experience. The trip was well-planned and to my opinion, a wonderful arrangement if you have three days to spare.

The only thing that I found could be improved is the restaurant food.. the burger I ordered was cold on the inside.. everything else was wonderful!!

Shah Jabbar   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Shah Jabbar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Accomodating
5/5

It was very efficient. Our guide, Charles, was helpful and attentive. The staff were fantastic and the whole package was definitely good value for money.

Mokbul   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Mokbul  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Spectacular
5/5

Wow what a lovely professional and knowledgeable company. It's was such a easy process from initial contact, to airport pick up, to the tour and back.
Brilliant communication and always available even early morning / late night.
The gorilla tracking was such an experience I am already considering my next trip.
Our driver and guide Charles went above and beyond.
Highly recommended!

mm   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 16, 2024

Email mm  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Magnificent Namibia with Kubwa-Five-Safari
5/5

My first words on returning home were to say, « I wish I could go back again tomorrow ! »
That is saying something after just having completed an over 4000kms rough road trip in 12 days all over the country.
Everything was just perfect, from the welcoming at the beginning to the final fairwell goodbyes at the end! John, my guide, was excellent and looked after me so well that I didn’t have to do anything at all, which was fantastic after many years of travelling alone and having to take care of everything myself.
The Itinerary was very well put together and around almost every corner was a new adventure waiting. The days simply flew past far too quickly, inspite of the number of hours on the road.
I loved all the lodges selected for me, each one totally different but nothing I would want to change. I particularly liked the drive up to the Epupa Falls on the Angolian border and the lodge there. I expect not so many visitors get there, but it is well worth the long drive.
We saw all of the big 5 and many more as well, in their natural surroundings.
The final fling form me was 2 days of relaxation (or maybe not) at the Okavanga Delta Botswana, also arranged exceptionally well by Kubwa-Five-Safaris, which shows that they manage more than 1 country at a time very competently!
Thank you everyone and I hope to be back again soon!
mm

Michael C.   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 15, 2024

Email Michael C.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very friendly and outgoing. Eager to teach and provide insight on culture and local area.
5/5

The 3 day gorilla and golden monkey safari was a thrilling and wonderful experience. Kubwa Safaris was very accommodating and flexible. We did everything and more than what I could have imagined. Tour guide (Smith) was very helpful and friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure the trip was as perfect as could be. Accommodations were wonderful and transportation was prompt and efficient.

Julie   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 12, 2024

Email Julie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing operator with the best guides Smith and Brian were awesome!
5/5

Great operator that communicates very well with customers. The guide, Smith, ensured we maximized our time and let us stop along the way to take as many pictures as we liked. We had him two days prior to our game drive for general transportation services and he was wonderful then as well. Brian, a second guide, helped Smith find animals while on the game drive. Reliable, friendly, and engaging! I would choose this operator and same guides again! They made it the best experience! Best of all… we saw lots of animals!

Stacy   –  
Australia AU
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024

Email Stacy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
5/5

Our trip was truly an incredible experience for our family, that we will never forget.
All of our needs were catered for and we got to see and experience everything we wanted to.
We had many highlights on our journey including the visit to the Rhino Sanctuary and the boat ride along the Nile.
Overall a memorable and enjoyable 3 days.

Melissa   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2024

Email Melissa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

We had a fantastic time. The team from kubwa were extremely professional and really kind and caring. All the activities were on time but they were also flexible depending on our needs. The sights were breathtaking, they ensured that we saw all we needed to see and took plenty of pictures. What a perfect way to kick off my year. My only regret was that we didn't book more days 😂. Thank you for a lovely experience, Kubwa safaris .

Irene   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Irene  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Phenomenal!
5/5

Entering the van and listening to Afrobeats was a great first impression. I confirmed that we made the right choice and that what was to come would be unforgettable thanks to an excellent guide named Silas.

Always caring for us and answering our many curious questions, we immersed ourselves in nature and were able to observe and adore elephants, buffalos, giraffes, rhinos, hippos and a wide variety of birds among other animals. We also visited the Murchison Falls, a breathtaking place and take a boat trip on the river Nile.

In short, a wonderful few days to discover, connect, find peace and tranquility.

Very grateful for the great service provided by the human team of Kubwa Five Safaris.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 124
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kubwa Five Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Kubwa Five Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions