Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 89
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 89 Reviews
Cynthia Doreen   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2023

Email Cynthia Doreen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The guides was extremely knowledgeable
5/5

The vehicles were of high quality, and the guides drove us extremely safely.
We stayed in four separate places, all of which were spotless and inviting.

They responded quickly to our enquiries and provided excellent advice and direction.

We had a fantastic experience and would wholeheartedly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris.

Christine   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2023

Email Christine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An exciting adventure
5/5

We saw far more animals than I had anticipated, including lions, leopards, giraffes, antelopes, elephants, buffaloes, birds, hypos, and many others. We also saw several bird species. The food was delicious, and the service was friendly and informative.

I'm looking forward to going on another tour with Kubwa Five Safaris. Amos was extremely knowledgeable, a fantastic driver, and, most importantly, an excellent tour guide. It was an amazing experience, and I would highly recommend them

Gillian   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 23, 2022

Email Gillian  |  20-35 years of age

Incredible 8 days in Uganda, The Pearl of Africa
5/5

In Uganda, my friends and I visited Kidepo Valley National Park and Murchison Falls National Park. When we arrived at Entebbe International Airport, our driver, Stephen, greeted us with a warm smile and drove us to a nearby hotel in Entebbe.


The next day, we had to get up early and drive to Murchison Falls National Park, where we went to Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary to see rhinos. OMG, these animals are huge, and it was my first time seeing Rhinos, and the Rhino park was beautiful. The Murchison Falls were absolutely stunning, and the boat cruise was incredible; we saw hippos, crocodiles, and other water animal species while on the boat cruise.

The wildlife game drives in both Kidepo Valley and Murchison Falls National Parks were incredible. We saw elephants, buffaloes, hippos, Thompson deer, giraffes, warthogs, baboons, unnamed birds, and, of course, lions and leopards.
We would not have had the best chances of seeing the animals if it hadn't been for our amazing guide Stephen, who did an outstanding job of making us feel safe and locating the lions and leopards.

Everything went smoothly, and our hotels were lovely.
We had a fantastic vacation in Uganda, the Pearl of Africa. I would definitely use Kubwa Five Safaris again for my next vacation.

George M   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2022

Email George M  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A well-planned itinerary and an unforgettable African experience
5/5

The trip went off without a hitch, and it was unquestionably good value for money. Innocent made certain that we had close encounters with the wild animals. He'd spot animals from afar, and it'd take us several minutes with binoculars to see the same animals he'd seen with his eyes. He knew a lot about animals, flora, and fauna, and it was easy to ask him questions.

I would strongly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris to others, and a special thanks to Stephen for making the trip even more memorable and enjoyable.

Gloria B   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2022

Email Gloria B  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable and trustworthy company
5/5

The staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable, and the food was delicious. This company is perfect in every way.

Our guide was extremely friendly and welcoming, as well as extremely knowledgeable. We were fortunate to see three of the "Big 5" animals, as well as many others.

If we decide to return to Africa, we will definitely use Kubwa Five Safaris.

Jhona   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 25, 2022

Email Jhona  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful communication, meticulous planning, and high-quality bookings
5/5

Joseph assisted us in creating the ideal itinerary that included everything we wanted to see and do on our honeymoon. He was patient and promptly answered all of our questions.

Everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport, with incredible service and the best accommodations we've ever had while traveling.

I wholeheartedly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris and look forward to booking with them again in the future.

Rachel   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 22, 2022

Email Rachel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Tour Operator was well informed.
5/5

Thank you Kubwa5. The trip was very successful and memorable. Hope to visit again.

Allan S   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022

Email Allan S  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Expertly customised Safari experience
5/5

It was exciting seeing all the big five in their natural habitats. Seeing the rhino at close range, the majestic giraffes, the elephant in the road, these were experiences one needs to see in their lifetime. If booking the three days trip, please pass by the Top of the falls. It's wowing. Thank you Kubwa Five for making our family vacation one memorable weekend. We shall be booking for another soon.

Matilda Serunkuma   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022

Email Matilda Serunkuma  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was very knowledgeable and hospitable.
5/5

This vacation was one memorable experience on can not easily forget. Tracking the Rhinos and seeing them close range. The marvel of the Murchison falls.(The strongest falls in the world) and seeing the lioness carry her hunt back home majestically were very intriguing moments. Thank you Kubwa Safaris for making this experience worthwhile for the Serunkuma's

Smarty lyfïë bae   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022

Email Smarty lyfïë bae  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgeable Guides
5/5

Everything went off without a hitch, as we had everything well-organized, everyone arrived promptly, and everyone carried themselves in such a professional manner that it was almost hard to believe.

Everything about the trip was enjoyable, from the animals to the food to the hospitality of the people we met.

Our safari guides were all incredibly knowledgeable and fun to spend time with; in addition, each of the accommodations was stunningly gorgeous.


We look forward to booking with this company again in the future.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 89
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kubwa Five Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Kubwa Five Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions