Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 74
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 76 Reviews
Ashley   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2023

Email Ashley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Noel was an expert tour guide and everyone should do an African safari at least once.
5/5

The entire African safari was amazing. Everything we saw repeatedly pointed us back to recognizing God's glory and the wonder of his creation. Noel was so knowledgeable and had a book with each of the animal's name and photos to help us understand what we were seeing. He was able to find animals in hard to find places and we were able to see all of the Big Five. I am a vegetarian and all of the lodges were able to accommodate my diet, which was great. I highly recommend that everyone do an African safari at least once in their lifetime. Lappet Faced Safaris is an excellent company to meet all of your needs on an African safari.

Bodo   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2023

Email Bodo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Tour provider, great guide, we always felt safe and had such a good time
5/5

We got this tour provider by recommendation and went for 4 days game drive safari. Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. The German speaking guide Freddy was excellent, had a great knowledge about Tanzania, the animals, the history, etc. - just amazing. Most relevant is to have a safe driver and a well maintained car, we saw so many others having trouble, but our guide took really care, cleaned and checked the car every day.
Again, excellent experience with fantastic view on amazing animals, we were so close to them and could observe them perfectly. Big thank you to Francesco for the organisation and a 100% recommendation from us for Lappet Faced Safari!!

Clinzia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 23, 2023

Email Clinzia

The most beautiful holiday in the world with the guides of Lappet faced Safaris.
5/5

An unforgettable trip, we wanted to celebrate our 25 years of marriage and we trusted Francisco and his staff and we did well. From the accommodations to the safari, to the education, empathy and availability of the people, all impeccable. I am so happy that I will carry this experience in my heart for life. I highly recommend this agency for professionalism and attention to the customer. Special thanks is a big hug to our guide Noel. A special boy ❤️. Thanks guys for everything.

(automatic translation from Italian)

Hasan   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 19, 2023

Email Hasan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Service delivery excellence!
5/5

My partner and I had the most spectacular tour of Tanzania, encompassing Arusha National Park, Ngorongoro and the world famous Serengeti. Our tour organiser Franscico should get a tourism award for his patience at trying to meet my every whim to create the perfect safari. Spoiler: He did not disappoint. From the walking safari in Arusha with armed guard to the Crater and the Serengeti, every accommodation booked delivered beyond expectation. Every experience of every animal was beyond expectation and this was not my first rodeo. This was my second trip to Tanzania for the Northern Safari circuit, so I knew what I wanted and Franscico along with our expert tour driver Joshua, truly delivered. Joshua has an almost 6th sense to know exactly where animals will pop up, where they will travel to and how to get one on one time with the animals before the hits of other safari trucks come by. My partner and I both were surprised by his expertise. I've been told all the Lappet tour guides are trained with the same tenacity so whether you get Joshua or someone else driving you, I'm sure it's going to exceed your expectations. Joshua made the safari perfect! He is kind, funny, organised and he has the knowledge. This is his passion and it really shows. Do not hesitate to book with Lappet-Faced Safaris. We don't regret it at all. Would do again on our next safari. Thank you so much guys. You gave us even more reasons to love Tanzania! See you again soon. Warm wishes from Hasan and Yolande. Perth, Western Australia.

Reka   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2023

Email Reka  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Hakuna Matata Safari Experience
5/5

Francisco the tour organizer was responsive and helpful during the organization of our tour.
Noel our driver/guide was a really nice person. Thanks to him we could see almost all the big five animals and many more. They booked also nice lodges for our stays.

Vlad   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2023

Email Vlad  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wild Experience!!!
5/5

My partner Rocio and I decided to go on a safari in Tanzania.
After looking a lot we found Lappet Faced Safaris, Francisco was very attentive from the beginning. He answered all our doubts and questions that arose.
Once we arrived in Tanzania, Noel - our guide, was waiting for us at the airport to take us to our first hotel in the city of Arusha where we would spend the first day to rest after the long journey.
And the next day... our ADVENTURE began!
We visited Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara parks.
We have fallen in love with all its nature. Noel is always very attentive to us and always providing THE BEST view of the animals in his natural habitat! Better impossible! His experience in the environment is noticeable, he taught us unique moments in the day to day of these wonderful animals.

They provided us with great hotels throughout the 5 days of safari ( my favorite the tent in the Serengeti

(automatic translation from Spanish)

Юлия   –  
Moldova MD
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2023

Email Юлия  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professionalism, punctuality and responsibility!
5/5

We have been dreaming of going on a safari for a very long time, but it seemed to us that it was very difficult, expensive and troublesome. How to choose a firm? And can they be trusted? Aren't they deceived? After all, this is a different continent, a different language, a different mentality. There are many reviews on the Internet about unscrupulous firms. And so, day after day, reading reviews and recommendations, I saw a review of a safari with Lappet Faced Safaris! And I decided to write to them. I wrote to several other firms asking for prices and programs (to compare offers). Francisco was the first to contact me within 5 minutes after the request. He asked me in great detail about our preferences, living conditions, what kind of food we like and asked many different questions. And literally, in half an hour, he sent me a detailed plan-route of our safari by mail! With photos of the lodges, with a detailed description of the route, what is included and what is not. Well, that's all! After such an offer, I had absolutely no questions about our trip! I must say that in other firms they limited themselves to the usual advertising program. These were standard offers that are offered to all tourists. And Francisco made an individual program for me personally! He foresaw all the nuances (how much rest we need when we need to leave for the airport)! Francisco did not have a Russian-speaking guide in the state at that time, but I really asked him to find one for us and he did it! He helped me buy plane tickets! He not only booked them, but redeemed them for us! Francisco is on call 24/24. Whenever I wrote to him, he always answered within 10 minutes! It's great when you understand that he is always there and everything is under control!
Our safari went flawlessly! We were met at the airport by our driver Maiko and guide Peter. I just love them! Maiko is a wonderful experienced driver-guide. He was very responsive and attentive to our wishes! Thanks to him, we saw the entire African Five.
Peter speaks Russian very well. We were very lucky that Francisco still found us a Russian-speaking guide! We talked a lot not only about animals, but also about life in Tanzania, about customs, about people. It was a complete acquaintance with Africa!
When Maiko and Peter brought us to the hotel, Francisco arrived there too! And we got to meet in person! I am grateful to him for such organization of our safari! He took into account all our wishes and requests! It was the most wonderful trip! I wish Francisco and Lappet Faced Safaris prosperity and many happy tourists! They are truly professionals! Their task is not just to make money, but to make tourists happy and satisfied!

(automatic translation from Russian)

John Osborn   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2023

Email John Osborn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredibly knowledgeable and friendly
5/5

We did a 5-day safari covering Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and Tarangire.

Francisco did a great job making the planning process easy. I started to plan our trip almost a year in advance because i thought it would be a nightmare, but i found just the opposite.

As far as the trip? From the moment Noel picked us up from the airport, we felt incredibly welcomed, and safe. He was available to us at all times throughout the week and was able to answer every question we had. He laid out a schedule for us each day but never rushed us through anything. We were able to sit and watch wildlife as long as we wanted, and he did a phenomenal job finding animals for us! We were able to see all of the big 5 (Buffalo, Elephant, rhino, leopard, and lion) tja is to Noel’s sharp eye and knowledge of the land.

I can’t even begins to explain how much Lappet Faced Safari made our honeymoon, all we could have ever hoped for. 10 out of 10, would recommend

Terry   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2023

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Having travelled to numerous countries this is one of the best trips of my lifetime. Awesome
5/5

There are hundreds of tour operators in Tanzania. In fact the number of tour operators was overwhelming. We read online reviews and poured over websites before narrowing down the selections to 8 tour companies. We then selected Lappet Faced Safaris out of the 8. Francisco was very responsive and informative. We had selected the exact areas we wanted to visit and had Francisco give us a quote. He made suggestions and came back with the perfect tour. Whereas Francisco did all the planning, the actual tour was conducted by Noel. He was wonderful. We could not have hand picked a better person to be our guide for this lifetime experience. His knowledge of the area, the customs and the animals is astounding. He is patient and kind and a pleasure to spend 8 days with on a safari. I will ask for him when I return.

As we did not want to spend time in Arusha, we were picked up from the airport by Noel and taken to Osupuko Tarangire Lodge. This lodge is right outside the Tarangire National Park. We had a lovely room and the food was delicious. It was our favorite lodging on the trip. We woke up to seeing an elephant outside our window and monkeys in the trees. The lodge is next to the Tarangire National Park so we did not have to travel far to start the safari the next morning. By the first day we had seen elephants, zebra, a cheetah, giraffes, buffalo, ostriches, monkeys, baboons, warthogs, dig dig, wildebeest, gazelles, antelope, mongoose, and many species of birds.

We then traveled to the Central Serengeti National Park, despite the Serengeti covering over 3 million acres, Noel found lions and a leopard and so many giraffes, zebras, hippos, crocodiles, and other wonderful animals. Our stay at the Seronera Wildlife Lodge was very accommodating. The views from the lodge are beautiful.

This safari was taken for the purpose of seeing the wildebeest migration and we saw so many wildebeest. There are over 1 million of these wildebeest in the migration. Seeing how they travel in straight lines was so awesome from a hot air balloon.

On Day 7 we visited the Ngorongoro Crater and saw not 1 but 2 rhinos. We were told by a different guide that 80% of tourists do not see a rhino. Noel has a gift for spotting animals. God gave these animals the perfect environment to blend into, but Noel is so familiar with this area that he can spot them from far off.

Our last day was in Lake Manyara it is very pretty with the flamingos and the lake.

ALL in ALL it was one of my favorite adventures and would highly recommend Lappet and Noel. I am hopeful to return and will ask for Noel.

If I could rate them with a 10 I would do so.

Prateek Shetty   –  
India IN
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2023

Email Prateek Shetty  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safe, responsible and sustainable safari without compromising on the experiences!
5/5

We did a 5-day safari covering Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and Tarangire. These were the best 5 days of our lives!!

Right from the first communication, Fransisco (team lead) was very helpful in understanding our requirements and the expectations we had. He was very patient answering all our questions and came up with the itinerary best suited for us. Michael (our guide) and his land cruiser were an integral part of the trip, right from airport pickup, to local shopping in Arusha on an extra day after safari, till were back at the airport. The food and facilities were great throughout. The stay was a mix of lodges in Karatu and a tented camp in Serengeti. Fransisco also got us a good deal for the balloon safari which in my opinion is a must-do activity. We got the opportunity to watch the great migration and we did not miss sightings of any of the famous animals of the African grassland. We did catch a glimpse of the black rhino too!

As per my observation, what differentiates Lappet Faced Safaris from any other safari operator is the vast knowledge and experience they possess, not only about the flora and the fauna but also about their culture, heritage, and history. Our guide, Michael always made sure of the safety, never drove off-road to get too close to the animals, and understood the animal behavior well. With more people like him, I'm sure our future generations can also experience what we have!

Cheers!!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 74
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Lappet Faced Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Lappet Faced Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions