Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 77
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 77 Reviews
Richard Sovjak   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022

Email Richard Sovjak  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent and professional service that perfectly reflected our expectations, many thanks
5/5

I was looking for a Safari adventure for my daughter and myself didn´t innitially know where to start . I called Shikwaru and spoke directly to Frederica that excellently brought a plan that will fit to us best . We followed our communication in next few days always with prompt reaction from company. Payment went smooth with confirmation immediate that also establishes trust . Than our program started .. picked on airport by our guide that shortly become our friend..showed us some secrets of
Joburg innitially than Blide Canyon and treassures on the way to Kruger . Guide Ruan took his compex role being always with us as great companion. His knowledge about area , animals , brought long discussions so we learned a lot in short time we had. Food is excellent ,accommodation in lodge was fantastic . Night watching of animals from terrace. We have seen all Big Five daily also with help of local guide but more importantly touched the Soul of Bush that stay’s in memory..
Allover must say exceeded my expectations and hope to go with this guys again planning Botswana and Namibia. I am normally used to travel alone bust must say guided tour is much better in the area like South Africa and without loosing aspect of adventure .. see our swimming in waterfalls !! Many thanks
again Richard and Katherine!!

Hannah & Helen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Hannah & Helen  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Shikwaru and the guides Rock and Tebogo provided a fabulous tailormade safari in Botswana
5/5

Federica at Shikwaru was very easy easy to communicate with, prompt with replies to questions and she organised a fantastic trip for the two of us, tailormade to our needs, with a drop of at the Namibian border after 10 unforgettable nights in the bush, and as it was so exclusive it was very good value for money. The guide team of Rock and Tebogo were excellent, we were very well taken care off, with great food, camping equipment (we loved the bush shower and toilet, and very comfortable camp beds. We always felt very safe and informed. The range of wildlife that we saw was phenomenal, from the elephants to the mongoose to the termites! Our lead guides were extremely knowledgeable and skilled, as were the additional guides in Okavango, on the Chobe river trip and at Planet Baobab. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Shikwaru Adventures for a safari trip.

Noa & Mark   –  
Israel IL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2022

Email Noa & Mark  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Covered eveything from A-Z and beyond
5/5

We did a 7-day camping safari in the amazing Botswana with Rock & Tebogo and we had the the best time!!
We were sleeping in a tent in the middle of the Bush and it was incredebly safe, with a field toilet and great shower!
The guides were very informative on every espect related to the animals, the ecosystem and the srounding areas we were traveling at, adding to the above that they are great cooks and besides from eating really good food, we also had a fridge full of soft drinks, local beers and good wines.
We got every espect covered from A-Z and beyoned, the guides and team took an excellent care of us and we've seen many incredible sightings.

Before our arrival we spoke with Federica which helped us understand every little detail and made it so easy for us.
After the Safari we got many helpful recommendations from her while traveling in South Africa

Thank you so much!!!

Claudia Barrios   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Claudia Barrios  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Operator, amazing safari experience!
5/5

I am a Mexican, living in Germany.
My experience with Shikwaru was great, I couldn't ask for more or can't think of something that could be improved. From the beginning, when we were planning our trip they were extremely responsive, professional and friendly. All of our questions were answered in advanced (and we had many questions). We didn't have to worry about anything and just enjoy our trip. We were always taken care of from beginning to end.
The trip itself was amazing, our guide was the best. She knows so much about the cities (Joburg, Cape Town) we visited and even more about all the animals we saw during the safari.
Every single game drive (safari drive) was amazing, we found all big 5 and even more amazing animals. Our guide explained so much about every animal, it was an all-round experience.
Comparing prices and talking to friends who have been to safaris I am convinced we got great value for our money, looking back I think this trip was even worth more!
I am so thankful to Shikwaru for this once in a lifetime experience. I can highly recommend them and I am for sure coming back for more!!

Magdalena   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2022

Email Magdalena  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour! Everything planned in detail.
5/5

I would like to recommend to everyone who is interested in visiting (South) Africa and/or doing safari, to go with Shikwaru Adventures!

I cannot stress enough how well this trip was planned, and we felt comfortable, safe, and as if we were with a good friend. The price is more then reasonable for the experience you will get.

We will be back for another trip in Botswana with our guide, as we loved her so much!

Pragya   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Pragya  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Par excellence!! In my experience, the best tour operator so far.
5/5

Our tour guide is very friendly. She explains everything very patiently and is very well prepared. Her services are amazing. She values the money and also cares for her clients money. Her fantastic knowledge about the country has saved our lot of money. Shikwaru adventures are 100% reliable. I am from India and lives in Germany, paid my tour fee in advance and she was with me for 14 days from airport pickup till dropoff.

About the tour- in game drives, we found all Big 5 and other (phenomenal) animals as well. Our city tours were fantastic and experienced the African culture as well.

Chris and Lizzie   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022

Email Chris and Lizzie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Awesome time in South Africa!
5/5

The trio was fantastic. Everything was taken care of , driving and accommodation. All the lodgings were really fun and interesting. The tour was just rad getting to see so much of South Africa! The highlight was Kruger, I wish we could didn’t even more time there! The guide we were setup with was so good, in the first couple days we managed to see everything from Wild Dogs to a Leopard. The final day we saw a family of Cheetah! Super awesome fantastic experience! Also, the lodge we stayed at outside of Kruger was super cool. It was right on the Crocodike River and every night we watched hippos play as the sun went down.

And the final lodge we were setup at in Joberg , a placed called 84th on 4th was in a really neat part of town and had the best coffee I’d had in my time out in South Africa!

Thanks so much for such a memorable experience!

Dee and Seb   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022

Email Dee and Seb  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a lifetime!
5/5

Thanks to Federica's efficient and thorough organisation we had a fantastic safari experience in Botswana followed by a visit to the magnificent Victoria Falls. Federica is a very knowledgeable, friendly and cheerful guide and tour operator and we would definitely travel with her again. Everything was perfect from the transport to the comfortable tents and the tasty food. We couldn't have asked for more! Highly recommended!

Stéphanie   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 4, 2022

Email Stéphanie  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

very professional, rigorous and benevolent, organized, talented, we are confident... and we have fun
5/5

The 12-day circuit was extremely suitable (we were a group of 8 to 81 years old), a respectful safari, high-quality services (a delirious cook, simple and easy management of small subjects, glamorous quality tents in the middle of the bush !)... A significant but justified price (Bostwana-Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe). I recommend! top!!!

Kim and Haydn   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 15, 2022

Email Kim and Haydn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

If you want to see the real Botswana
5/5

We felt in great hands with Shikwaru from the very start. Federica helped us organise the perfect trip that suited our budget and would promptly answer all the questions we had on top of sending us photos of the tents, vehicle. The safari honestly couldn’t have been a better experience! Our guides, Rock and Tebogo, knew Botswana like the back of their hand and taught us so much about the animals, plants, culture and stars. We trusted them completely and they helped ensure we always felt safe, aware of what was happening and also that we had a great safari and saw/learned as much as possible. The food was also fantastic with a lot of variety. Rock is an incredible camp cook! Would highly recommend if you’re interested in being completely immersed in your safari. Camping in the bush after having sat around the fire listening to stories while eating dinner and then hearing the sounds of animals all around you was unforgettable.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 77
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Shikwaru Adventures, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Shikwaru Adventures are subject to their terms & conditions