Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 50 Reviews
Stacey Everton   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2022

Email Stacey Everton  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An amazing safari and brilliant tour guide
5/5

Where do we start?!? Dicky was INCREDIBLE! From the moment we booked the trip, he was always at the end of the phone, helping us plan activities for the rest of our trip, recommending things to do, places to stay and even booking us train tickets that had to be done in country. When we met Dicky he was so so friendly, kind and nothing was too much to ask. He picked us up at the start time promptly (often early) and made sure we knew the plan for the day. On our journeys he talked to us about Kenya/Mambasa and the places we were going and really got to know us as people. He was so intrigued about England and it was so lovely to see how much he loved Kenya.

3 DAY SAFARI: Dicky picked us up early for the start of our 3 day safari. During the journey he told us all about the places we were going to stay and the two parks we would visit. He couldn't promise we would see any animal but would do his best to try and see as much as we could. IT WAS INCREDIBLE and we were SO lucky! Our first time in Tsavo East and we got to see Lions, Giraffes, Buffalos, Zebras, Elephants. The driver was an incredibly safe driver, and the jeep was so roomy with a great roof to look out of. Tsavo West was just as good and we got to see lions so close up we could hear them crunching and an amazing cheetah, as well as the mass of giraffes, zebras, elephants, mongoose, and birds. Dicky and the driver were very knowledgeable and made our experience amazing.

All the accommodation we stayed at was great. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. They understand we were out early mornings, and we were given time to enjoy the facilities at the hotels. Especially the pools and viewpoints watching the animals come up close and personal.

I would definitely recommend KT safaris as a tour guide. You will be in very safe hands. We can't wait to book our next adventure with Dicky!

John   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email John  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Amazing Experience, I recommend!
5/5

I had an amazing day experience at Kisite Mpunguti Marine Park. Dicky was exceptional in all aspects; pick up on time, great knowledge on the history of the city which he shared as he drove us to Kisite.
The most amazing thing was sighting the humpback whale as we headed to the marine park. Great lunch at Wasini. I recommend him for any adventure on his listing!

Maher   –  
Tunisia TN
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022

Email Maher  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

2 Days Safari in Tsavo East Kenya
5/5

We had a private tour with Dicky Chikoza last June in Tsavo East Kenya and it was fabulous. Dicky explained very well the story of the reserve with a lot of details and it will be very useful for French-speaking tourists, that's great.
We highly recommend this tour and we definitly want to visit Kenya again with Dicky.

Susan Kenneth   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Susan Kenneth  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly & fantastic
5/5

I went on a 2 day safari to Tsavo East with KT & Safaris. Dicky was good in sporting the animals and has alot of knowledge and experience. I highly recommend KT & safaris.
He made me and my family enjoy our stay and have fun.

Zahara   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2022

Email Zahara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The operator is a excellent tour guide
5/5

I went to a 2 day safari to Tsavo east National park. The safari was great. Thanks to kt& safaris and My friends and I enjoyed it I had a nice moment in Kenya

Allan   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2022

Email Allan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly, fantastic and well organized Safari
5/5

We are a family of four and had checked the internet from home and got in touch with Dicky Chikoza. We easily arranged our three day Safari in Tsavo East and Taita Hills at a reasonable price. The communication with Dicky before, during and after was impeccable and punctual.
The safari itself was excellent. We were picked up at the hotel, and then it was on a fantastic safari among elephants, giraffes, lions and zebras for the next three days.
Dicky and the driver knew the Park and the area well, and could tell a lot about the animals too. We stayed in two different lodges, both of which were fantastic, but the Salt Lick Safari Lodge on stilts with the animals roaming just below was something very special.
It all went as described, but if there is a slight minus, the mini-van we drove was from an older date, where the shock absorbers had seen better days. The seat belts were also not quite up to date, and although they are not used on the safari, where you often stand up and look through the roof that can be lifted, the trip to Tsavo East was almost five hours after all.
However, that does not change a fantastic safari experience at a fair price.

Nathan Drito   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022

Email Nathan Drito  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Sensational!
5/5

Dicky is a true gentleman and took my wife and I on a trip to Funzi Island. He clearly explained what the trip involved, was friendly and personable.

I would highly recommend this trip for anyone new to Diani as the island is truly breath taking, the snorkeling is top notch and the lunch we had on the island was brilliant.

Thanks again Dicky!

Iwona & Karol   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Apr 5, 2022

Email Iwona & Karol  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

What can I say ......Thank you so much for amazing experience!!!!!
I will definitely give 5 star to KT& Safaris, we had fantastic time with them , our Safari from beginning to the end was exactly as we expected, amazing!!!
At the beginning I have to say big big thank you to Mrs. Ute she was the person who made ours dream come true.
She was able to create perfect offer meeting ours budget needs, THANK YOU.
We had great contact from beginning , she was always willing to help us or answer any questions.
Before our Safari we met Mr Dickey, such a lovely and professional person, he explained to us whole plan of our trip and it was exactly as he said

Kimi   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2022

Email Kimi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

Our safari to Tsavo East was fantastic from start finish. The national park is huge and full of animals. The lodge where we spend the night was also great, with friendly staff, good food and nice accommodation. You could even watch animals coming to the watering hole while having your dinner!
100% recommendation

Cédric   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 7, 2022

Email Cédric  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

KENYA in Family
5/5

A family stay with 3 children (6 years old, 3 years old and 1 year old) for two weeks in Kenya - We were able to do a 2-day Safari at TSAVO EST
It was an incredible experience guided by Dicky, thanks to his knowledge of the place, we were able to see a lot of animals and in particular lions twice. He knew how to take the time to listen to us and adapt the Safari to our needs and desires.
We discovered Kenya both in the reserve and on the way with the guide's explanations which allowed us to understand the way of life, customs and local specialties.
A big crush on the mangoes which are excellent
A wonderful guide, benevolent and welcoming, I recommend

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by KT & Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by KT & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions