Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 56
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 58 Reviews
Justin   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 29, 2024

Email Justin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Totally professional team, a truly wonderful trip.
5/5

My friends and I- us 6 people group, recently went on a safari in Tanzania, and it was absolutely amazing. One of the best parts was our awesome guide, Gody, and the super responsive and reliable tour company.

Gody was fantastic—he knew everything about the local wildlife and could answer any question we threw at him. Plus, he made sure we got the best views of all the animals and added a lot of fun with his great sense of humor.

Boris, who handled all our bookings, was incredibly efficient and always quick to respond. The whole process was smooth from start to finish. Every detail was taken care of, and we felt really valued as customers.

This safari exceeded all my expectations, and I couldn’t be happier. If you’re thinking about a trip to Tanzania, I highly recommend this company. They’ll give you an adventure you’ll never forget.

Jaime Moore   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024

Email Jaime Moore  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Organized, Educational, Enriching, & Fun Experience!!
5/5

This was my first time to Tanzania and I have to admit - these guys set a very high bar for success! Loved everything about the trip.

Did a 3 day/2 night safari out to the Serengeti and our guide, Anton, was AMAZING! Came during April which was during the “rainy” season and while the rains stayed away, it was a perfect trip. We saw over 40+ different types of animals including the popular ones (lions, elephants, hippos, cheetahs, zebra, ostrich, wildebeest, gazelle) as well as some rarer ones (ie secretary bird, korey bustard, etc). While this is normal, it was Anton’s keen eyes and professionalism that made this trip above and beyond. He was patience, knowledgeable, and prompt! The drive was smooth, safe, and fun!

Additionally Boris was the admin/coordinated who helped to organize a wonderful Serengeti safari, an adventurous day trip to Kilimanjaro (shout out to Daudi who led the tour up and down the mountain, very fun!!), all relaxing accommodations, and airport pick up and drop off.

Like the name says, these guys are truly professional! Looking forward to a future adventure!

Raquel V   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 30, 2024

Email Raquel V  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Responsive and professional
5/5

Where to start 😆 Boris at Professional Safari was so helpful and accomodating to all our requests, we couldn't have been happier. We researched several Safari companies and we got different quotes, but across all the ones we contacted, Boris stood out as extremely responsive, helpful, and above all professional.

Together we put together a 4 day trip: Airport pickup and dropoff, 3 days in Serengeti, stayed at KonTiki Lodge, then we did a day hike to Mandara Huts in Kilmanjaro. While in Arusha we stayed at Arusha Planet Lodge.

While planning, Boris provided different hotel options, different iteneraries, and at the end Boris was able to create the perfect trip.

During our trip Anton was our assigned driver for the entire trip and he was exceptional! 🙌🏻 So friendly, knowledgeable, experienced, and excellent driver!! We felt safe and secure the whole time.

During our mountain hike, we were assigned Daudi and again another great person and excellent guide! I am not a strong hiker, yet Daudi gave me words of encouragement, did not rush me, and stayed with me the whole time. Extremely appreciative for his support and guidance! Daudi is another experienced and knowledgeable.

Everyone that we met through professional Safari was a hardworking, timely, and kind. When we return we will definitely reached out to Boris again! Thank youu!!

Laura   –  
Austria AT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 10, 2024

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Safari
5/5

We had a stunning 3 day safari to Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongo Crater with our amazing guide Godlove. In advance Boris of Professional Safaris answered to all my questions immediatly, i really appreciated that. Our guide Goldlove has a lot of knowledge in wildlife, always interested in our needs and very respectful. We could learn a lot concerning wildlife and also about Tansania and the different cultures. We had such a great time together. We would recommend Professional Safaris and our guide Godlove 100%.

Felicia   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Felicia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and knowledgeable! Emmanuel is the best tour guide ever !
5/5

We had an excellent experience overall! Professional Safaris helped us organize the most perfect safari experience for the short period of time we had. They were able to organize an overnight stay at Arusha and Emmanuel picked us up promptly in the morning and drove us to the Ngorongoro Crater. Our guide Emmanuel exceeded all expectations and was so knowledgeable with the Tanzanian culture and the animals. Not to mention his humor is much appreciated! We were able to be in awe of the lions and had a pleasant lunch with the most gorgeous view ever. Emmanuel is a great driver and made sure to stop at different areas for us to observe and marvel and the beautiful animals. We were able to stop by a gift shop/ Cultural heritage center on our way back to Kilimanjaro airport thanks to Emmanuel.

Overall I will never forget this experience! Thank you for leaving us with the best memories that we will treasure forever. We hope to be back again!

Mary Ella   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024

Email Mary Ella  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Emmanuel... kind, happy , knowledgable so pleasant.
5/5

Incredible outfit. Our arrangements were perfect and our guide Emmannuel was amazing. They picked us up when they said they would, great jeep, clean , food delicious ... guide really made the trip so much fun Thank you All the accommodations were five star.

Marion   –  
Austria AT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email Marion  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

you cannot do it any better - perfect organisation, service and knowledge
5/5

Program was excellent and well balanced, service and support while booking perfect, lodges according to our expectations, people there great. Although there were difficult weather conditions in the Serengeti with lot of rain we had so many exciting animal sightings. Our guide Godlove was exceeding all expectations, we appreciated and loved his knowledge of the country and the animals, his perfect service and safe driving, his humour and his big efforts to make our tour the best tour ever. It was "super, super", asante sana!

Krina   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2023

Email Krina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Truly Professional! Medison was Great
5/5

Medison was great from the moment I first reached out.
He was quick to respond but also very flexible and patient.
The safari itself was brilliant. Medison was super punctual and very helpful.
We spent 4 days together starting in Tarangire then onto Serengeti for 2 nights and finished off in NgoroNgoro before being dropped back off to Killi airport.
We saw all the big 5 which was great and that was only because Medison himself was a great driver and made sure we saw everything we wanted to.

Overall Professional safaris was competitively priced and what I loved is it is a locally owned business by a local who grew up around the safari parks and when passion and professional combine you know it is going to be brilliant!

Thank you Medison for leaving me and husband with the best memories we will never forget!

Joosep Alviste   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023

Email Joosep Alviste  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible safari with an experienced and knowledgeable guide
5/5

We had an amazing safari experience with Professional Safaris Africa that we will definitely remember for a very long time. We had a private 5 day safari in Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and Tarangire national parks.

Our guide was experienced, friendly, and was extremely knowledgeable about all the topics we were interested in. We got to see almost all animals that we had in mind and many more who turned out to be fascinating. Our accommodation was also excellent and the food provided was tasty.

Overall, we can definitely recommend Professional Safaris Africa for your next safari!

Laurin   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023

Email Laurin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

very nice experience, everything as expected and agreed, good German guide
5/5

the 5 day tour was very good organised, perfect stays and the guide was very good (spoke German)

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 56
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Professional Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Professional Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions