Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 35
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 35 Reviews
Aline Mantez   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Aline Mantez  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect
5/5

We spent my son and myself on a magnificent safari, great guide, great lodge, everything was very well prepared, very good meals. Excellent !!!

(automatic translation from French)

JOSEFIEN DE KOOL   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2022

Email JOSEFIEN DE KOOL  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tammy Tours is a great tour operator that made our trip to Kenya unforgettable.
5/5

We’ve had an amazing trip to Kenya and saw so many great highlights of the country. We visited a friend and Nairobi and Tunu made sure we did not have to think about anything. Every question we had immediately got an answer and due to the personal touch of the tour (Tunu meeting us in Diani) we loved every bit of the trips we booked. The value is great, all the camps and hotels are perfect and Tunu is flexible in every request that we made. We would definitely book another trip to Kenya with Tammy Tours.

Lisa and Johnny   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022

Email Lisa and Johnny  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience and amazing guide Alfan!
5/5

We had a 3 nights / 4 days Kilminanjaro Safari. It has been a wonderful experience, we could see all the animals except for Rhino (but we were told that lots of them were sick and rangers were taking care of them so they didn’t show up). We went first to Tsavo West, then to Amboseli and then to Salt Lick. All the parks had different landscapes therefore it was very interesting to see them all.

We strongly recommend Tammy’s Tour for your Safari experience, first of all because Tunu, managed all the organization in a very professional and efficient way. She was always very quickly in responding to all our requests and always available and very kind. Furthermore, our safari guide and wildlife expert Alfan has been amazing. He is very prepared on wildlife and he also told us a lot of interesting information about Kenya and its history. He is a very nice man, always available for making our stay confortable and exactly how we wanted. And he is obviously great in spotting animals, we could see a lot of rare animals thanks to him! Thanks Alfan and thanks Kenya for this wonderful experience!

Annemijn & Yanick   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2022

Email Annemijn & Yanick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Would give 6 stars if we could, 100% recommended ★
5/5

We booked a tour for Amboseli and Tsavo East, we stayed at Kibo Safari Camp and Salt Lick Lodge. Everything was arranged perfectly, also with regards to some allergies I have - Tammy passed on everything and everything was taken into account by the hotel managers.

Our driver, Morris, was amazing too! He knew a lot about the environment and all the animals, was very kind and helpful and helped us spot almost all animals we wished for (unfortunately, the leopard stayed hidden..). Before, during and after the trip we had contact with Tammy during WhatsApp, and she even came to visit us at the end of our trip to check if everything was okay.

We already recommended Tammy Tours to our friends in real life, but once again online as well: if you're looking for a perfect safari, this is your place to be!

Sarah   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2022

Email Sarah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great trip, amazing customer service
5/5

We had a brilliant trip visiting East Tsavo and the Taita hills. Our guide Alpha was great at spotting interesting things, and asked what we wanted to see to take us to the right habitats for those animals. He had great information about the different things we saw. We stayed at Saltlick lodge, which was absolutely beautiful. The food was great and it was wonderful to be able to see wildlife right outside the window. Tunu was really wonderful helping us arange the trip. She was great at answering questions and checked in with us regularly. She was happy to accommodate our specific requirements, and offered to help and support us with any other concerns on our trip, including before and after our tour with her. I would absolutely recommend Tammy Tours to anyone visiting Kenya.

Christoph   –  
Austria AT
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2022

Email Christoph  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Thank you, Tammy Tours, for an unforgettable holiday!
5/5

Thank you, Tammy Tours, for an unforgettable holiday! Tuno organized the most amazing four days for our family. We, my husband and I together with 3 teen age sons, combined a beautiful beach holiday at chale Island and then at nomad beach with a 4-day safari trip to Tsavo East, Amboseli and Ziwani. Prior to the Trio Tuno sent us detailed information about the safari parks and the different Lodges we would be staying at and was always in close contact to us.

We were picked up at our hotel by wonderful Said, our guide and driver, who accompanied us for 4 days. He was just brilliant and very professional. He knew everything about the different animals, was very respectful and careful in the game parks and a very careful and secure driver. Said was kind, fun and very discrete. We really enjoyed our time with him. Said knew exactly when and where we would be, most likely to see which animals. We saw Zebras, giraffes, many elephants at close distance, lions, gazelles, buffaloes, cheetahs, crocodiles, and Hippos and of course many many different types of birds.

On our trip Said took extremely good care of all of us and we all hope to join him again for another safari trip very soon!!

We highly recommend Tammy tours also for families travelling with children. It was an unforgettable, beautiful experience. Thank you Tuno for everything and for even remembering my birthday!!!!

Valter   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020

Email Valter  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfectly organized trip!
5/5

Kind owner (Tunu) organized our trip from the beginning to the end a we were very satisfied. The guide (Alfa) was also great and he showed us a lot of animals. It is hard to imagine a better holiday.

ChiaraMassi   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020

Email ChiaraMassi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Unforgettable safari with 2 small children
5/5

we spent an unforgettable safari!! Madame Tunu took care of every detail for my children aged three and four!
We stayed two nights at Masai Mara coming from Malindi. she really thought of everything! we have traveled a lot and made several safaris, but this time, she made the difference!
great job and great availability! recommend to everyone

Yvonne   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020

Email Yvonne  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An absolutely incredible holiday for our family
5/5

We had a fantastic journey and an amazing safari with Tammy Tours. When I started to look for the best safari to suit our big family, it did not take long to find our that Tammy Tours was The One we would choose. Tunu’s response to my request about the safari went directly to my heart. From our first contact and all the time since then she has responded to all our needs. We were nine persons, seven adults between 24 and 59 and two young children, 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 years old and all of us had the best time ever. She arranged car seats for the children so they would travel safe in the jeeps, and also snacks for them during the long car rides. She helped a lot in finding the best safari route so we would avoid long travel distances and even though we had a very good itinerary it was always flexible to our needs and desires. We went for a diverse day’s safari to Lumu, Tsavo West and Tsavo East, which were all very good choices. Tunu helped in finding the best lodges that would both suit all of us and also be safe for the children and she even went to check the villa we had rented after the safari, to see that it would be good enough and also safe for the children. I booked the safari in the beginning of February and Tunu kept in touch constantly from then to the start of the safari just before Christmas, to check on us, how we were doing and how the vacation plan was moving ahead. Any questions I had I could address her and I did.
The safari was really great. We had two jeeps and Mohammed and Nick were our drivers and guides and they did a very good job, always meeting our needs. Tunu stayed in contact with us during the whole safari and even afterwards, when we stayed a week in a rented villa. We had such a good time in Kenya that is was really hard to leave, but we left with a lot of wonderful memories. We really recommend Tammy Tours for the best personal service and great responsibility in the service. We would love to come back ❤️

Tina   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020

Email Tina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Six stars of five
5/5

From the first e-mail until we went home, we experienced six star service (of max five stars). Tunu did our holidays unforgettable, despite the fact that they were almost destroyed by the airline. First she was waiting for us at the airport for almost two hours, and expected us with a big smile. Next morning she helped us with our deleyed lagguage. She arranged for us a perfect driver (thank you Alfan). She took care of us from the moment we stepped off the plane to the moment we left Kenya. We had 6 days safari and visited 4 parks (Tsavo East, Tsavo West, Amboseli and Taita Hills). Thanks to Alfan (our super(man) driver) we saw 4 of big 5 and a lot of other animals, even though everything was green and overgrown, what made the animals difficult to find. Tunu did us itinerary, but we could adjust it according to our wishes with Hakuna Matata-no problem (we could but we did not, becouse Tunu did perfect itinerary). We trevel a lot, and this was the first time we used travel agency. For this safari I've written to quite a few agencies, they were all friendly, but I felt in my heart that Tammy tours was the right one, becouse of Tunu. I was right!!!! Asante sana Tunu and Superman Alfan for the best holidays ever.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 35
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tammy Tours, not SafariBookings