Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 94
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 94 Reviews
Sanjeev Nambudiri   –  
India IN
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2015

Email Sanjeev Nambudiri  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The architects of our truly memorable Africa experience
5/5

My family & I had the most incredible trip to Tanzania & Kenya and we have Chalo Africa to thank. We are extremely picky about where we stay, what we do and the overall experience and this has sometimes made our holiday planning hard for the travel agencies we talk to. Right from the start Smita & her team were very helpful - gave us great advice and took onboard our specific requirements. In the end the plan they out together for us was absolutely fantastic - the places they booked us into, the instructions left for our care at those places and the overall tours were impeccably managed. Africa is spectacular anyway - the way our tour was put together with so much personal care made the vacation even more so for us.

Jon   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2016 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016

Email Jon  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Brilliant Uganda
5/5

Chalo Africa organized exactly the trip we desired. There was quite a bit of driving, but that was by our request. We started by visiting the Uganda Wildlife Education Center - UWEC - a great introduction. We were quite awake after arriving despite the long journey. The first day involved birding on Lake Victoria and Mabamba Swamp. Fantastic. Shoebill and many others. Water lillies. Then days of chimp trekking and gorilla trekking. The walks were a bit strenuous but very satisfying. Everyone should have an understanding of these proud, intelligent creatures. We also had a wonderful wildlife drives with elephants, lions, hyenas, cape buffalo, zebras.... We were taught a great deal about botany, butterflies, birds, plant medicine, cultural life of Ugandans, as well as animal behavior. I really loved all the places we stayed but particularly the rustic ones. I would not hesitate to go again.

Kehkasha sehgal   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2016 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016

Email Kehkasha sehgal  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Two weeks of perfection
5/5

We had a brillaint time. Apart frm it being a beautiful place we had lovely accomodations where we were put up. The best thing about chalo Africa was the like mindedness with Smita! It made all the difference while organising and planning and especially beacuse everything was perfect and suited us. The support we recieved was great! And they just understood us every step of the way!

Chhot Kumar   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015

Email Chhot Kumar  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They made paradise a reality! It was all perfect!
5/5

When you do a trip to East Africa, one has to be very particular as to which agent you go through, as a lot could go wrong. Chalo Africa was the perfect choice, as everything was superb. The accomodation, the food, the personal care, the guides and ofcourse they made certain that it was all worth every penny, as we saw a wealth of wildlife. It was an experience of a lifetime. I would like to say, our guide, Fredy was excellent. My advice to everybody is, if you want a good introduction to East Africa, make sure you go through Chalo Africa, who did it via Asilia. It was a trip of a lifetime. Thank you!

Ed Dugan   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2015 Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015

Email Ed Dugan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

In a word: Outstanding.
5/5

If you don't want to read a positive review don't read this. The three ladies of Chalo Africa went out of their way to make sure that I got every consideration on this safari. Having never been to Africa before I really didn't have any idea what to expect. I went to four camps run by the Massie tribe. I saw all of the big five, and the ugly five and several of the little five. I took over 2,500 pictures (probably close to 3,000) in my eleven day safari which I finally got down to just 533 pictures. The camps (tent) were well maintained, clean and the beds were certainly comfortable. Hot water bottles in the bed every night while we dined. Dined is the correct term, as the food was wonderful. My guides were extremely informative and bent over backwards to show and explain flora, animals and whatever I asked about. If you are a 'birder' you won't be disappointed either.
Chalo Africa was in contact with me almost daily before my trip and several times after to see that everything went as I wanted it.
I have already committed myself and my oldest son for next March. All I have to do is convince my wife to come with me. She gave the trip to me as a 50th anniversary gift.
Take a good zoom camera and a "Good" pair of Binoc's. You won't be sorry.
Have fun, I did.

Bashaier Aljaafar   –  
Kuwait KW
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2024

Email Bashaier Aljaafar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Seriously much of thanks You truly deserve every amount paid to you and all the respect and appreci
5/5

The trip was truly more than wonderful and the organization was beyond my imagination, as well as the treatment. I did not imagine people in Kenya being so kind and respectful. They really embarrassed us with their generosity and kindness in their treatment.
Your organization is beyond wonderful. We did not get tired and we did not have to worry about any of the airlines being late or waiting for the driver

Afrah suliman Alrashidi   –  
Kuwait KW
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 3, 2024

Email Afrah suliman Alrashidi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Something that words cannot express, truly something beyond description. Excellent, excellent, excel
5/5

Literally, what I am saying is not a compliment, it is the truth. Everything is wonderful, the service is excellent, the prices are good, and the people are trustworthy and take care of us and everything we need. We never feel that we are lacking in anything, ever. Indeed, Smita and Malvika have never failed with us in anything. They follow up with us from the beginning and are with us throughout.. I highly recommend them.

Robert   –  
Indonesia ID
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Robert  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Made our Safari Trip Memorable
5/5

Smita was very helpful in planning our Safari trip. She takes account the budget we had for this trip and made it possible. The trip was everything we would wanted. Thank You Smita and Team

Amani   –  
Saudi Arabia SA
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 17, 2024

Email Amani  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely Fantastic!
5/5

The team did really well organizing everything! Thank you so much for a well organized trip. New year was well spent in Kenya. I arrived 30th Dec and had a wonderful time.

Ashley   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024

Email Ashley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very efficient!
5/5

We decided to travel to Botswana last minute and found Chalo Africa’s number online. Even though we called late at night, Sangeeta immediately answered the call and started planning our trip. Within a couple of days she sent us options and once we chose one we were on our way. The trip went smoothly and will last us memories for life. We highly recommend this company and next time we plan a trip to Africa we will definitely use Chalo Africa!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 94
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Chalo Africa, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Chalo Africa are subject to their terms & conditions