Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 51 Reviews
Sarah   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022

Email Sarah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, responsive, and reliable
5/5

We booked our 5 day safari online about one month in advance. Communication was prompt and professional. Anthony answered all of our questions and had no problem planning airport transfer and first night of lodging for us, which was not initially included in the itinerary.
When we arrived, we were actually added to a group on Suricata Safaris instead of Cross to Africa... we suspect because we were the only ones requesting our specific type of safari for those dates. Suricata Safaris was an awesome company, and we had a fantastic experience with them. The only unfortunate thing was that we had booked lodges / tented camps while everyone else in our group was doing budget camping. This meant that we bonded with our group, only to be dropped off at a lodge and spend the night separate from everyone else each evening! There were also minor differences in the overall itinerary of the safari from what we had booked, but as we were flexible and everything we did was incredible, this was a non-issue.
Overall, we had an excellent experience with Cross to Africa Safaris, and I would recommend them.

Nevena   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022

Email Nevena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very attentive, caring and responsible tour operator who made our safari experience wonderful.
5/5

Fantastic experience. Very well organised from the first moment to the end of the safari trip. Anthony answered all our doubts and questions very quickly and clearly. Our guide during the 5 days was kind, nice, caring and friendly. He made us feel very comfortable and we learned a lot from his stories.
The accommodation was amazing. The staff in all the camps and lodges where we slept was very nice and helpful. The food was delicious!

Thank you very much, Anthony and Cross to Africa Safari. We'd like to repeat it as soon as possible again.

Tarek   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 3, 2022

Email Tarek  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Pergect, eveything was perfect from organizing the trip to the safari days
5/5

We really enjoyed our safari.
Evrything was perfect from before coming.
Easy Contact via whatsapp to prganize our arrival and departure and hotel advices etc..
The safari was very good, Souma (the driver) knows the parcs as if it’s his own house.
Thank you

Theo   –  
France FR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2022

Email Theo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime experience
5/5

We had an amazing safari with the cross to Africa team !

Ssali   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022

Email Ssali  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Trip, highly recommended
5/5

Cross to Safaris tour group provided an exisiquite service to me from beginning to end of my Kiliminjaro journey. Before I left 111to Tanzania I was anxious about what I would need and how it would go, but they reassured me with an extensive list of recommendations that proved to be very thorough and correct for all aspects of the trek.
A day before my plane landed at JRO I was corresponded to by them again to reassure me they would pick me up, which they did upon my arrival. The driver was great and got me to my hotel without issue. Once at the hotel I met my guides and they gave me a further breakdown of preparations and expectations for the trek ahead.
Once on the mountain everything went smoothly as they knew the lay of the land and were knowledgeable about any and all questions I had concerning hiking and wildlife on the mountain. The porters were a tough bunch that were helpful from their end as well.
After much strenuous climbing we made it to the top via the encouragement and oversight of our guides. It really was a team effort and I'm so happy I chose Cross to Safaris to do this through.
After the climb was complete I was taken back to the hotel where I stayed until I was escorted back to the JRO airport days later. They're a trustworthy and knowledgeable organization that I can't recommend enough.

Haiyan   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jun 16, 2022

Email Haiyan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 days safari trip
5/5

We have had the most amazing 5 days thanks to Anthony. I have been in contact with him on Whatsapp and he was very responsive and always ready to help. He made sure everything was perfect and was so kind to have given us an upgrade on all our accommodations! Especially our beautiful tented camp in Serengeti, amazing! Our guides were very knowledgeable and friendly and our chef prepared the most amazing food. We were very lucky to have spotted the big 5 as well. I cannot recommend enough Cross to Afrika Safaris. Thank you so much Anthony for this unforgettable adventure!

Ma   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022

Email Ma

5 day Serengeti
5/5

Exceptionally good communication from Anthony in organising the dates and where we will be picked up and dropped off and the itinerary.
Our guide and driver George was friendly and patient and accommodating.
Our first day at Tangerine National Park was amazing, we were incredibly lucky to see 3 of the big 5 plus other animals.
Our 2 days in Serengeti allowed us to experience a different vast climate and see more animals. We were lucky enough to see lions in action. The drives can be long, but Georges keen eyes would alert us to any new animals.
We managed to just about see a rhino in Ngorongoro crater with binoculars. Binoculars are a must to bring along!
Finally on our last day at Lake Maranayara which is much smaller, we managed to see the final of the big 5 - the leopard.
George would give us facts about the animals and answer our questions.
The lodges included are genuinely nice and accommodating and the food was great with 3 course meals. Water bottles are provided in the car and juice at lunch. One of the lodges grew their own fruit and veg and the juices and food was delicious. They also gave us a tour of their farm and coffee beans. Hospitality was amazing. The last lodge was slightly less good but still ok. Some issues with juices not being included in the cost whereas in the other lodges it was. This was not an issue if it meant keeping the cost of the tour where it is, but the lodge didn't communicate to us. The only other thing to remember is to add in some costs including international transfer and driver tips to your budget. Overall, this was the best value for money tour we found and were really pleased at how the company is run, their help with other things not in their remit, the staff, and how nice the lodges were that we stayed at.

Jordan   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022

Email Jordan

The safari experience we were looking for
5/5

This was exactly the safari experience we were looking for! We booked the 5-day trip and we went to a diversity of places including the Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater, Lake Manyara, and Tarangire, and each one had a very unique feel and environment that made every day feel like a brand new experience. There was a good bit of overlap in the types of animals, but there was always something new at each place as well. At the end of the trip we managed to see all of the Big 5 (Lion, Leopard, Rhino, Water Buffalo, Elephant) and more than 50 other animals! It was an incredible wildlife experience, and on top of that, the lodging was amazing. We chose the mid-range option, but the two lodges we stayed at felt like absolute luxury - each room had its own sitting area, bedroom with huge comfortable bed, balcony overlooking coffee plantations, and incredible four-course meals that left us properly stuffed (and that's impressive coming from two vegans!). We also stayed in two tented camps that felt much more rustic, but it was so cool to be sleeping out in the bush listening to all the animals as you fall asleep, and we even got an up close visit from a genet on our front porch one morning. Our driver (Lewis) was very knowledgable about the wildlife and acted like a guide, always stopping to let us take photos whenever we wanted, and maneuvered into great viewing spots when there was a crowd. The vehicle was comfortable, everyone had a window seat with a large window that opens, and the pop up top was incredible for viewing and taking photos. All in all, it was a once in a lifetime experience.

Ai_mar   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022

Email Ai_mar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

2 days Saffari + Klimanjaro climb 5 days
5/5

We did two activities with Cross to Africa Saffaries, first 2 days saffari and after that the climb to klimanjaro.

The 2 days saffary was an amazing exerience, to be done once in a lifetime. We were first day in Ngorongoro crater and second day in Tarangire park. Since it was in rainy season all was green and the grass was high.
Great saffari guide with nice explanations.

The climb to klimanjaro was done through Marangu route in 5 days(up&down). 2 guides, 1 cook and 6 porters were the crew.
Good local food prepared by the cook. The guides took good care of us during the whole climb. Very proffesionals Michael & Daniel.

Rainy seasons means not many people on the route which was good for us.

Recommended 100%.

Unai Zeberio   –  
Spain ES
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022

Email Unai Zeberio  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

It was an amazing experience! Anthony arranged everything, and Daniel and Michael the guides and the porters made us feel very confortable in such a big project like climbing Kilimanjaro. We enjoyed the mountain, we learned about their culture, also we learned a little kiswahili ;-). Also to remark that the food was good and healthy. Good cook!

Asante sana rafiki yangu!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Cross to Africa Safaris, not SafariBookings