Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 96
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 100 Reviews
Lara Donnell   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2024

Email Lara Donnell  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magnificent!
5/5

What a trip! Of a lifetime! Thank you to Zambezi Expeditions and all those involved in making this safari experience full of unforgettable moments of adventure and beauty! I have to give a special mention to Francis who is an impeccable professional; he is attentive and looked after all our needs, going above and beyond to make sure our family of five were happy, safe and relaxed. The service he provided was invaluable and we didn’t really have to think about anything, he took care of it all! Our family has memories that will last a lifetime! Highly recommend Zambezi Expeditions!

Richard Parker   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2024

Email Richard Parker  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour and incredible experience
5/5

The tour was very well organised by Oscar, starting in Victoria Falls with a guided tour. Chobe National Park was the next stop which was incredible, I had 2 Safaris and 2 boats cruises where I saw many elephants, some lions, giraffes, hippos, crocodiles as well as cape buffalo. We got very close to the animals which was such a memorable experience.

The next stop on the tour was Elephants Sands with Zambezi Expedition's great guide and driver Norman. Elephants Sands is a very unique way of getting close to elephants at a watering hole. Norman was very professional, funny and knowledgeable.

Finally I experienced the Okavango Delta by small Canoe and a guided walk where we saw Zebra and elephants. The landscape in completely different to the rest of Botswana and must be seen!!!

The whole team at Zambezi Expeditions were great including Oscar, Norman and Julius. I would highly recommend it for those wanting to experience the falls, safari and the Okavango it was great value.

Colleen S.   –  
Australia AU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Colleen S.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Thoughtfully crafted safari experience that provided amazing variety and took care of all the detail
5/5

From the time I contacted Silence and Oscar to inquire about their services, they communicated clearly and responded promptly, and provided information so as I could trust I was getting the experience I was looking for. Their service exceeded my expectations and my family of 5 had a once in a lifetime experience. We chose the Maun to Victoria Falls tour and each location was so special it was hard to choose our favourite. Our guide Francis was professional, knowledgeable and went the extra mile to provide just the right touch to our experience. He is such a kind soul with passion for his work and by the end of the tour, our family was very sad to say goodbye to him. He helped us feel comfortable, safe and helped us trouble shoot our onward journey through to the Midlands of Zimbabwe. He really saw what my family needed in this experience and took care of all the details for us. He was a joy to be around. The accomodation provided along the way was very nice, especially Elephant Sands and Chobe Safari Lodge. The game drives were amazing and we absolutely loved the Mokoro boat ride and walk in the Okavango delta. This company incorporates the community services into what they provide so that the people of the land also benefit from the tourism. Botswana was so beautiful and teaming with wildlife, especially elephants and giraffes and impalas so there was something to see every corner we took. I would highly recommend choosing this company and location if you are after an amazing African experience with a company you can trust to make it a very memorable trip! Thank you Francis!

Dr. Henry Kamagy   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 3, 2024

Email Dr. Henry Kamagy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb and amazing
5/5

This was the best experience. The drivers were always timely, courteous and very professional. They made our entire tour an experience that is unforgettable. On our last day as we drove from Victoria falls to the airport, the Manager had the courtesy to request if we would pass by their offices so he personally appreciates us choosing them for our travels. Highly recommend Zambezi Expeditions anytime, any day. They are the absolute best

Zineb   –  
France FR
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Zineb  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Zineb and not that of SafariBookings.
needs to significantly improve the organization of their safari trips and the overall quality of the
2/5

We recently participated in a safari tour with Zambezi Expedition Tour and Travel for 9 days from June 6th to 15th, and we want to express our disappointment with several aspects of the experience. As experienced safari travelers, we expected better.
Firstly, we booked and committed to this trip for a specific amount, but once there, Oscar asked for an additional 1000 euros. I had to send the signed quote for him to remember the agreed amount.
The accommodation plan for Chobe National Park, as published on Safari Booking, indicated lodges. However, upon arrival, it turned out to be a camping lodge, which did not match the pictures of the rooms shown in the plan.
We complained to Oscar about this, but he claimed it wasn't mentioned in the commitment plan. Eventually, he upgraded us to the room specified in the plan and the quotes. The game drive in Chobe National Park was organized by another safari company. They asked us to be at the hotel reception at 8:30 AM for an 8:45 AM pick-up, but the driver was 40 minutes late, resulting in a shortened game drive in the morning.
The accommodation at Victoria Falls was also supposed to be a lodge, but again, we were surprised to find it was a tent. It was too warm during the day and too cold at night, making it very uncomfortable.
All the tour plans and activities were organized by other travel companies, giving the impression that Zambezi Expedition is merely an intermediary that finds clients for other travel companies without caring about the quality of service offered to their clients.
On a positive note, the best activity of the trip was the Okavango Delta. It was well organized, and the guide and cook were very nice people.
We chose our trip with Zambezi Expedition Tour and Travel after reading all the good reviews on Safari Booking, but we were disappointed. We have been on many other safaris and enjoyed them, but this one did not meet our expectations.


Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Reply from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours
Posted on Jul 1, 2024

Thank you very much for the review expressing your disappointment with the safari which you chose,it is our duty to ensure all our Guest receive a quality service as per our previous Guest experienced exceptional service with all our safari experiences, Zambezi expedition Travel and tours is very committed in making sure all our Guest enjoy and we take each complain seriously. For the safari which you selected was a Budget Camping tour and it is heighted on the tour you selected. Camping within lodges apparently site the pictures of the hotel however the itinerary itself explains clearly that it is camping tour within these facilities. I understand that camping during our winter time is sometimes uncomfortable, as an organisation we understood where you did not want to stay in a tent and you opted to stay in a lodge and we had to pay an upgrade for you whereas we were not supposed to do so as we are selling this tour as a Budget camping. Again when you arrived in Victoria falls we explained your itinerary and you understood that you were staying in a tent and you seemed to be happy. in our previous communication you were aware that you will be camping and that was the reason why you asked us to book an upgrade at Rainbow Hotel for your last night. i would like to express my apologies for your late pick up in Botswana for your Safari that was due to the first pickup Guests delayed to come out from the room, i will talk to our partners to make sure they always keep time when they pick our Guests, I am very happy that you enjoyed your trip in Okavango Delta.

Washington Masveta   –  
Australia AU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Washington Masveta  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great!
5/5

The people at Zambezi Expedition were very friendly and helpful. Arranging our tour with them was a breeze, and their communication was on point. The tour itself was the day trip to Hwange from Victoria Falls, and we couldn’t have asked for better! The guide was knowledgeable, patient and went above and beyond to accommodate the needs of my family. We saw lions, dozens of elephants , giraffes , Zebras, wildebeest and a lot more smaller game. Highly recommend Zambezi Expeditions!

Lisa   –  
Australia AU
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 29, 2024

Email Lisa

I can’t say enough about Zambezi Expeditions! Highly recommended !
5/5

Our guide Frances took amazing care of us the whole trip. So professional and showed such an eye for detail. We learned so much from him because of the way he shared his knowledge with us. A trip of a lifetime that me and my family will remember forever! We now have a new saying “Think like Frances “ 😂. Thank you Zambezi Expeditions and thank you Frances ! Highly recommended 😉

Pietro   –  
Italy IT
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 8, 2024

Email Pietro  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

AMAZING 6 DAYS - ZIMBABWE/BOTSWANA
5/5

Oscar with his whole staff were really kind and helpful, they’ve programmed every step of the tour in the best way and the outcome was amazing! Thank you very much!

Vincent Lao   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 5, 2024

Email Vincent Lao  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very accommodating to our needs, budget price with option to upgrade
5/5

Everything is good, they had accommodated to our every need. We were kept very busy and tired (in a good way ofcourse) during our 3 days tour, the tent provided is rather basic, but you can upgrade to a proper room by paying a bit more so that's not a big deal considering the price of the package.

David   –  
Malaysia MY
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 1, 2024

Email David  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent Service
5/5

From the moment we got off of the plane at VFA airport we were looked after superbly by the team at Zambezi Expeditions. All of the team were friendly and helpful but I would particularly like to mention Silence and Nomvula in the office (very responsive to all enquiries) and Moses, Alpha and Felicitas who guided us on our various activities. Good value for money and I highly recommend them

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 96
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours, not SafariBookings