Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 48 Reviews
Lynne   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 7, 2022

Email Lynne  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent experience in Zimbabwe
5/5

Oscar met us as we arrived and very helpful through out our time in Zimbabwe. He even saw us off at the airport. If you get the privilege of having Francis as your tour guide, you will be well taken care of. We arranged for a five day tour of VICTORIA FALLS and Hwange Reserve and everything was arranged to perfection. We had an incident with the Range Rover at Hwange and Oscar and Francis went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Thank you for a wonderful time in Zimbabwe!

Natalia Iavorska   –  
Ukraine UA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email Natalia Iavorska  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Devil’s Pool,Sunset cruise,5-days Safari Chobe and Hwange National Parks
5/5

I was very lucky to shoose Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours.Spending 9 days in Zambia,Zimbabwe and Botswana I was impressed by the excellent organisation of my excursions and constant monitoring if everything is good.All members of the company is highly professional and communicative.
Oscar is a super manager-professional,easygoing hardworking and funny! I was so happy during my trip and hope to visit this attractive region again together definitely with Zambezi Expedition Travel&Tours.
Incredible emotions after swimming in Devils Pool,unforgettable impressions after visiting National Parks and watching animals will stay with me for a long time! I sincerely wish your team all the best and hope to see you again. Highly recommend!

Mark Ashworth   –  
Australia AU
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2022

Email Mark Ashworth  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great reliable friendly service
5/5

Very reliable, great personable service. Fantastic expeirence.

Sandra Ayers   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Sandra Ayers  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

PERFECT in every way
5/5

Oscar and staff were wonderful to work with. They adapted to my never ending additions to the tour and made sure that all was in order for our "Trip of a lifetime". They responded to my questions and requests even in the night time. The accommodations, meals, transport, knowledge, and superb customer service, was beyond ANY we have experienced and we have traveled a lot. I am already planning my next adventure and will only contact Oscar and crew!

Don't be fooled by the low price of the adventures. Consider it like striking gold! The VERY best!

3ONE Team   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2022

Email 3ONE Team  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent!
5/5

The service received from Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours was exceptional. They were timeous in responding to our queries, ahead of the trip. They attended to last minute requests with much grace and efficiency. The team provided seamless and hustle free payment options, releasing us from the burden of carrying cash. Everyone was professional and worked well together as a team to provide us with the most amazing service. They even gave us comparable rates and discounts to match that of competition. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to have best travel time, filled with all-round customer satisfaction!

Can Turk   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

Email Can Turk  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

ATTENTIVE TO DETAIL AND EAGER TO PROVIDE SATISFACTORY SERVICES
5/5

We were picked up at the airport at Victoria Falls and welcomed at our hotel by Oscar and Silence from Zambezi. We were briefed about our programme and then settled into our hotel ( Rainbow) which proved to be a very comfortable hotel . The following days programme were provided as planned and gave us great memories of the Falls and the safari in the Hwange National Park. Guides were all very friendly and professional. We were particularly impressed by Divine and Absalom our Safari guides -excellent English, very knowledgeable. Our driver Francis from Zambezi was also very helpful in every detail.

Danielle Ford   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2022

Email Danielle Ford  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Our guides were hospitable, organized, knowledgeable, and fun!
5/5

We had an incredible day trip to Chobe! Our hotel helped us to arrange the tour when we arrived in Vic Falls and everyone was so helpful and kind. Getting to the park and crossing the border couldn’t have gone smoother, our guides all were on time and helped us every step of the way.

We loved the safari and our guides were experts of the area, they knew exactly where to go to find the best animal sightings and since our family was the only one for the day they allowed us to take time to see everything we wanted. They were all friendly and so much fun. Lunch was in a beautiful location and delicious. And the riverboat tour was a highlight.

We think it is a must do activity in Vic Falls!

Sriparna Ghose   –  
Bahrain BH
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 25, 2022

Email Sriparna Ghose  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

They made us feel at home
5/5

Very customized attention to clients, they take care of various needs and are very attentive to defails. The lodges and services were beyond expectations. Oscar is a gem of a person. As for suggestions, we would suggest for first timers they could give more suggestions as to what is preferable and whats not as we being new to zimbabwe took the harare route however could have spent more time in victoria falls instead. Overall totally reccommend Zambezi expedition travel and tours.

Odd   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 18, 2022

Email Odd  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good and reliable tour operator.
5/5

The company organized several trips for me on my holiday in Vic Falls. The communication up front while booking was good and prompt and they were quick to respond to requests while I was there. The tours they organized to Hwange, to Chobe and in Vic Falls were great with very good guides, I felt they took really good care of me.

Sarah   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022

Email Sarah  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent service from start to finish! Would book again with Oscar in a heartbeat.
5/5

From the offset Oscar was a fantastic communicator, it was within minutes the first reply and after a very informative phonecall we booked a safari with him to Hwange national park for the next day. The service was seamless and Oscar picked us up personally from the boarder. The tour was amazing and we managed to see so much game, and the highlight was the lion and the cubs! The tour guide told us every bit of information. They went out of their way to accommodate us and the lunch was so tasty and so much of it! In terms of value for money this was excellent and I could not recommend Oscar enough.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Zambezi Expedition Travel and Tours, not SafariBookings