Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 62
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Mike   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2016 Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016

Email Mike  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Relaxed, hassle free booking.....awesome knowledgeable safari guide......great cook
4/5

Communication with Andrew in arranging the safari was rwally goid. We had lots of littl, irritating questions that he always took time to answer.

Our guide and cook were great especially with our two young kids.

We clocked up 4 of the big 5 in our first day (!) and always returned to camp to find a great meal waiting for us.

Maggie   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: July 2016 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016

Email Maggie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good value
4/5

We went on a safari with Amani. He was a great driver, host and guide! We managed to do 3 safari parks in 3 days! Me and the 5 friends I was travelling with had a great time and would recommend this company!

Braeburn School, Arusha   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: October 2015 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015

Email Braeburn School, Arusha  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Oldupai Gorge Educational Trip
4/5

We had a great trip, collected from school and driven out to the crater rim to enjoy the panoramic views. The transport and food provided was excellent and other facilities were provided by ourselves. We were a little inconvenienced by the time taken to get through the park gate but this seems fairly unavoidable in Tanzania.
The drivers were competent and pleasant and the vehicles were reliable and well maintained so we felt safe whole time.
The children enjoyed the trip and learned a lot about our ancestors from their visit to the cradle of humanity in Oldupai Gorge.

Marthe   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: April 2014 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable 10-day trip!
4/5

We met Andrew, the owner of Jackpot Safaris, in Arusha were I live. The company is a Tanzanian family business with great knowledge of the country and the Parks. The trip was absolutely great, we (my parents, my husband and myself) loved our guide who was both professional as good company! The accommodations were beautiful and i feel Jackpot offers a good price/quality ratio. Since our trip I have send a lot of friends with Jackpot Safaris on a trip, they all had very good experiences!

Ndizi   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2014 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2015

Email Ndizi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good budget safari
4/5

We did a four day safari to lake manyara, serengeti and the ngorongoro crater. Andrew was very kind and helpful. He responded very quickly everytime and even arranged bus tickets for us from Nairobi and to Dar es Salaam.

The campsites on our trip were beautiful. Some of the mattresses and sleeping bags were smelly but it was comfortable. The cars are not in optimal condition. One of our cars had a minor steering problem and one of the gasoline tanks on the back started leaking while in the park (his was fixed within 3 minutes). However I did not feel unsafe for a moment. The cars are old but thorough and our guides were very good drivers. Their knowledge was just okay but sometimes we had to pull the information out of them and other times we felt like the story was not completely true. Our cook, Wazini, was an absolute highlight. He served us well during the trip.

To conclude honestly, if you want the best safari ever: spend more money because it will truly make a difference. But if that is not the case, because you're here on voluntarily basis and organising the sustainable for example: go with jackpot. They are very experienced and you will see every animal in (at least) threefold, the guides and cooks will arrange eveything for you (including setting up tents and what ever) and are very very friendly. Just like every other tour operator, the standard tipping procedure is applied, keep that in mind.

Sam Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2014

Great experience
4/5

We had a wonderful time on our safari. Andrew was helpful from the start and our guide was absolutely amazing. Our cook was great as well. We'd go back again!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 62
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Jackpot Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Jackpot Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions