Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 62
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 71 Reviews
Bar & Yosi   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Bar & Yosi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Personal & professional & Affordable
5/5

I’ll start by saying that Andrew and his beautiful family made our dream trip to Tanzania be one of the best & unforgettable experience in our life. Andrew took such good care of us before & during the trip itself. We did Safaries and Kilimanjaro which was an excellent choice. Andrew connected us to the best guides, drivers, chefs.. The treatment was very personal and we felt very comfortable during the whole experience. He made sure we are well, took care of everything we needed, and made sure we feel comfortable and enjoying our trip the whole time. Also his family is amazing, they introduced us to Arusha, took us to the best restaurants, and was so kind and nice to us.

Marlisa Prinsloo   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2022

Email Marlisa Prinsloo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

DELIVERED IN EVERY ASPECT
5/5

ANDREW delivered on every single aspect and more! Within one day he arranged our 5 day Safari in Ngorogoro and Serengeti. He is competent, professional, reliable and works with integrity. I can recommend him without any doubt in my mind. His support staff , Tour Guide Justin and Benjamin our cook are the best! Thank you for making our experience something wr will always cherish

Christo Prinsloo   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2022

Email Christo Prinsloo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Extremely competant and trustworthy
5/5

Andrew and his entire crew went beyond the call of duty and delivered exceptional service which we have not experienced ever before.

Juané   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2022

Email Juané  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great
5/5

Andrew, Justin and Benjamin were GREAT.
They delivered beyond expectation.
I absolutely recommend them to escort you into the Serengeti.
Our vehicles were left in Andrew's care and our fridges were plugged into his power supply. When we returned as arranged our vehicles were washed and as we left them. Benjamin the cook delivered scrumptious meals and Justin our guide took us to the best sightings and surprised us with his knowledge of the area and animals. Andrew delivered on all of his promises, we highly recommend them!!!

Elsemijn   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 20, 2022

Email Elsemijn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Indrukwekkend en interessant
5/5

The Jackpot Safari Tour that we did with the adventurous overnight stays in 3 different campsites was amazing and that's why I would like to leave a review about it.

First of all, the communication beforehand was good and the payment was easy. We knew in advance what planning awaited us, yet the Safari was much more impressive than expected.

The driver has a knack for spotting all the animals you want to see. From a cheetah with its junks, to lions a few meters away to thousands of wildebeest and zebras..
The driver knows everything about the animals and nature and you can ask him anything. Together with the cook they make a nice duo. I enjoyed every day an extensive breakfast, lunch and dinner with lots of vegetables and fruit!

Due to the combination of the Serengeti, the Ngorogoro Crater and the Manjara Lake, the Safari remains surprising because you are immersed in different natural landscapes.

In short, I can recommend this Safari to everyone!

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Malou   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 19, 2022

Email Malou  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very interesting and enthousiastic tour guid.
5/5

We went to Serengeti, ngorogoro and lake manyara. It was a amazing experience. We enjoyed Serengeti the most, because you have more freedome to discover animals with you own car and guide. Our guide Freddy and cook John where very nice. John is a very good cook. We had the best food of the campsite. Freddy is a very interesting one of a kind guide. He knows a lot about the nature, animals and culture. Sometimes it is hard to understand each other, because of the language gap, but we managed just fine. Freddy will do his best to find the things your interested in.

Afterwards we where warmly received in Arusha by Andrew.

Chris   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: March 2022 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2022

Email Chris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Eine fantastische Erfahrung mit super freundlichen Leute
5/5

We did a 3 day safari trip with Jackpot Safaris and had a blast! Andrew and his family gave us a very warm welcome in Arusha and we felt very comfortable and safe from the start. Our guide, Justin, showed and explained everything to us on the trip and we had a fantastic time with him. He took great care of us and made sure we were always happy! We can only recommend Jackpot Safaris as well as Guide Justin. One day we will definitely come back!!! Thank you for everything!

(automatic translation from German)

Andreea   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2022

Email Andreea  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful experience
5/5

Andrew planned everything with great detail, always making sure to keep six people happy at all times (which isn’t that easy, I’m sure about that - so big thankyou for this too!!). This 3-day Safari was a truly great experience and that’s also down to the wonderful crew - biggest kudos go out to our tour guide, Ibrahim, a very kind man who was always super respectful of the animals we saw, keeping the right distance and not being intrusive on their space. Asante sana! Now we want to come back for some more Safari action in the Serengeti!!

Roos   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021

Email Roos  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience. First time safari, already seen big five!
5/5

Best experience ever! John and Freddie were great too! We enjoyed delicious food from John and Freddie was able to tell a lot about everything! We really enjoyed. We have even seen the big five in 2 days of safari!

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Lynn   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2021

Email Lynn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We saw the big 5!
5/5

We went on a 4 day safari trip. We went to the Serengeti, Ngorogoro crater & lake Manyara. Our guide Freddy has 22+ years of safari-tour experience. He knows só much about the surrounding nature and animals. He made sure we saw the big five! Amazing! We also had an amazing chef, John. He made sure we had fresh, healthy and for me vegetarian food.

The campings where very basic, but in my opinion made the experience even beter.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 62
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Jackpot Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Jackpot Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions