Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 53 Reviews
Ronny   –  
Austria AT
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2022

Email Ronny  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Ronny and not that of SafariBookings.
Not recommendable
1/5

We booked a combined trip to Rwanda and DRC. The services in Rwanda were close to what was offered. In DRC, however, Aaron tried to rip us off. Instead of the 3-star lodge we had booked and paid for, they wanted to put us up in a room without any standard (no water, used towels). We had to spend a night there and really struggle to get to the lodge we had booked. The Congolese guide kept telling us that he had not received any money from Safari 2 Gorilla Tours and therefore could not pay for the services we had booked. Aaron only gave us completely idiotic excuses like Covid, no cook in the lodge (all lies, there were good staff in the lodge). Safari 2 Gorilla Tours is not recommended because they are dishonest and that is dangerous when paying in advance. 2 hours before departure we were suddenly informed of the change in accommodation, where there was no way of defending ourselves. Should tours deny this, photos of paid and received services as well as price and itinerary follow.

M&M   –  
France FR
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021

Email M&M  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Accommodating and efficient
5/5

We organised the trip via whatsapp then email, and regularly kept fluid and responsive communication with Aron, which was much appreciated.
Aron via phone and Barnice, who accompanied us during the nine day trip were accommodating to our demands, as we had to sometimes leave earlier or later than would be the norm, due to our own working arrangements. Also, Aron provided an internet router free of charge for the trip, I had asked for it and this proved very useful and necessary.
All the trip went smoothly, and we felt supported and listened at when discussing possibilities, alternatives and flexible arrangements, as most of the days we decided the daily plan the night before.
Barnice was a very good guide & travel companion, we (travelling as a couple) especially appreciated that he always gave very realistic transfer time estimates, and drove safely, in addition to this he was engaging and communicative while perfectly respecting privacy and resting times. We usually travel independently, but this time we chose (a first) to have our travel arranged via a tour operator, so with this background the flexibility and adaptability aspect was very important to us.
Our trip started with Lake Mburo, then Queen Elizabeth, Lake Bunyonyi and Mghahinga NP.

Danielle   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2021 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021

Email Danielle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great private taxi transfer services
5/5

Normally we travel independently but because of Covid-19 we try not to use public transport on this trip. Safari 2 Gorilla Tours offered us private taxi transfer service with good value for money multiple times: from lake Mburo to Rushaga, Rushaga to lake Bunyonyi, lake Bunyonyi to Kampala, Kampala to Jinja and Jinja to Entebbe.

Communication via WhatsApp to make arrangements went very smooth with Aron being quick and clear in his responses.
Aron drove us most of the time, but we also had a ride with driver Barnice. Every time they were in time, most of the times even early to make sure we could leave whenever we wanted. The service was more than just a private taxi service: Aron told us many interesting things about Uganda and let us taste some local food. That really made our trip more colourful and interesting.They know a lot of good places all over the country, like restaurants and accomodation. Although we organized our trip by ourselves, that was still an advantage. Above that, Aron uses his business in Uganda to help other Ugandans as well.

We would definitely recommend to travel with Safari 2 Gorilla Tours.

Zachary Taylor   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Nov 23, 2020

Email Zachary Taylor  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great tour around Uganda!
5/5

We had an amazing time trekking with gorillas and chimpanzees and climbing mountains. Aron the owner and our guide is a good person and great guide. Thanks!

Jon   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2020 Reviewed: Nov 7, 2020

Email Jon  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Rwanda - GO NOW!
5/5

In early September I decided to book a trip to Rwanda and by mid-October I was staring at Muhoza the Silverback. I could not have pulled off such a successful trip without Safari 2 Gorilla Tours and Aron. S2G’s planning, communication, and execution of schedule was key to a solo traveler such as me, particularly during these challenging covid times. Because no one is getting back out there yet, I essentially had private tours for a totally reasonable cost. Aron customized two tours for me, and I went on both of them (starting and returning to Kigali, I was in Rwanda the whole time). Tour one was a five-day, two-park primate adventure, with Danny as my trusted driver/tour guide/translator/and all-around great company! Much joy was driving between the parks, seeing all of Rwanda and her busy, productive people and learning about the local culture from Danny. Tour two was a three-day Akagera NP safari, with a full day of game drive and a morning boat tour of Lake Ihema. Danny was again my driver/compadre for the Akagera tour. He drove the 8 hour park loop as our ranger and I spotted all of the safari animals – again, private tours right now! The hotels they selected along the way were very nice (especially the Ingagi Park View Lodge), and the schedule allowed for downtime between the activities. This was a totally unique adventure during a just a weird, strange time. But Rwanda has this covid issue under control better than any other country right now. If you want the feeling of being the “only one there”, right now is the time to go, Rwanda is the place to go, and Safari 2 Gorillas is the outfit to call!

Monika   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: May 18, 2020

Email Monika  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing Gorilla Adventure w/ Aron
5/5

Travelled through Rwanda and Uganda with Aron as our guide. He was the best. We had an epic trip & he worked hard to make sure we had everything we needed.



Henning   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020

Email Henning  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

We highly recommend travelling with Safari 2 Gorilla Tours. Our tour guide Aron made our trip to Queen Elizabeth Nationalpark unforgettable. He was always pleasant, attentive and reliable. Thanks to him we got to see so many animals, even a leopard (very rare !) and some lions. He organized even a chimpanzee trekking for us. It was a fantastic experience ! Thanks again Aron !

Habby   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2024

Email Habby  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very professional helpful
5/5

They r very professional at what they r doing. Entrance fee is crazy expensive but there r not many places to see wild Gorilla for sure
Recommend this place. Super fast in communication. Good service good ppl.

Carlos Altamirano   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Carlos Altamirano  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice and kind person
5/5

Very nice option to make your trip to Uganda and go to Bwindi National Park.

Zenden   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2024

Email Zenden  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

4 day tour, golden monkeys and gorilla trekking
5/5

Amazing 4 day tour into uganda to go gorilla trekking, was the most budget tour I could find but still had good accommodations and a great guide!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 50
  • 4 star 2
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Safari 2 Gorilla Tours, not SafariBookings