Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 12 Reviews
Lana   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2022

Email Lana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Magical experience: very professional from start till end
5/5

We booked a 6-day mid-range safari with a private guide. We would recommend this package to everyone as it provides good value for money, while still having an entire car to yourselves, which gives you more flexibility. Our tour guide Joshua was very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable right away. We visited Tansania in the beginning of the wet season but got really lucky with the weather and had a great experience seeing all the animals. Communications with the office was also really good, they provided us with a lot of information from the start which was also the reason why we chose Brilliant.

Anna Paola   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022

Email Anna Paola  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Brilliant Adventures & Safaris really delivered a brilliant holidays to my family!
5/5

I picked this tour operator because I liked them since the start: the way they dealt with me was always welcoming, professional, responsive and not at all pushy. I felt they were embracing my excitement for the trip, they were always patient with all my queries and the exchanges were just right: not too many not too little. Never I felt I doubt them and since my arrival I really liked the way they accompanied us through the journey. Our guide, Joshua, was a good driver, a great animal guide and a pleasant person to spend all day with during four amazing days.
The package we paid was money well spent and with only compliments for the tour operator, the staff and the planning.
Having described all the good in the organization, I will end by saying that Tanzania is an awesome place with awesome people living in. The beauty of the land is breathtaking and seeing such a diversity of wild animals is a dream came true.
Thank you Julieth and Joshua for all your hard work in enabling us having a perfect holidays.
Kudos!

Hélène   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022

Email Hélène  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A great safari well fitted for us and with a great guide !
5/5

We were 3 French friends coming to Tanzania and we were hesitating between several safari companies just a few days before beginning our trip. The responsiveness of Jane and the program she proposed us made us choose Brillant Adventures and Safaris and we definitely don't regret it !!
We chose the 5 days program, including Tarangire Park, Manyara Lake, Serengeti Park and Ngorongoro Crater and it was perfect for us ! The night spent inside the Serengeti Park was very impressive ! During the 5 days, we saw a lot of different animals, and especially the big 5 !! Our guide, Pascal, was great ! He speaks English and French so it was really convenient for us. He was very nice and we could feel that he has been a safari guide for several years.
So thanks again to Jane and Pascal, it will be an experience we won't forget !!

Paul D   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 9, 2022

Email Paul D  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

High quality safari trip provider to see the best spots in Tanzania
5/5

Firstly, we spent quite a bit of time reviewing and messaging various safari companies. But the moment we spoke to Jane at Brilliant Safari we knew we were in safe hands.

The company is young relative to other providers hence they have fewer reviews, but don't let that put you off at all.

Their professionalism, communication, quality of their vehicles and the guide we had were superb. I have done quite a lot of safari trips before but they arranged this trip perfectly.

They also added some really nice touches to the trip like giving us matching safari hats to commence, providing plenty of snacks and a cool box full of water and soft drinks that lasted us throughout the trip.

Gabriel, our guide, was hugely experienced and very knowledgeable. We felt like we were in safe hands straight away and he seemed to understand behavioural aspects of the animal's in such a way that we stayed for longer in certain situations to catch more action.

The communication with Jane was excellent throughout and they even dropped us back at Kilimanjaro airport to help us on our flight out of Tanzania.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY FOR YOUR SAFARI ADVENTURE. THEY WERE SIMPLY AMAZING.

Ombeline   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 14, 2022

Email Ombeline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience
5/5

Jane was very helpful and made us feel comfortable. The safari was incredible. We saw the big 5 and many animals up close. Our guide, Pascal (who speaks English and French), is a very good driver, he knows everything about the local culture and wildlife and was very kind to us. Thanks again to Pascal!

Nitin   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022

Email Nitin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Just amazing
5/5

Max and Jane were absolutely wonderful and took very good care of us through out the trip. After reaching out to a few companies for safari, we found Jane to be very easy to communicate and she was very prompt and responding with options that were suitable for us given it was a last minute plan. After our trip, it was clear that it was the best possible itinerary since we got to cover a lot of places without tiring ourselves out.

Our safari guide was max and he was amazing throughout. Max is very professional and has a lot of knowledge on animal behavior. He drove us from arusha to north Serengeti via central Serengeti and we were surprised how well he knows all the routes in Serengeti even where there are no sign boards. He ensured that we were at the right spots during our game drives for catch sight of interesting activities. He gave us a lot of information during the game drive about the breed, lifestyle, eating habits and other interesting facts on each Anil and bird we came across. It was one of the best trips I have ever had and my wife has the same to say.

Pete S   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Pete S  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Safari Guide is First Class
5/5

Good organisation and client management from the central booking team. But we feel the difference is the quality of the guide. Gabriel the Senior Guide made us feel safe and gave us as a family the most rounded education of Tanzania - not just about the animals but the country, people, geography - just amazing!! The vehicle was safe and reliable and very comfortable for our family of 4.

Robert Adamson   –  
Australia AU
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022

Email Robert Adamson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Transparent, trustworthy company that delivers what they promises.
5/5

BEST EXPERIENCE
We spent seven days on our safari across Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro and we had the best experience with Brilliant Adventures and Safaris. We had heard a lot of horror stories about safari companies swindling foreigners in Tanzania so honestly, we were quite unsure of how our experience would be, but Brilliant Adventures just made it brilliant. We were picked up from our Arusha Airbnb by the ever-smiling Max, our tour guide, with a large bouquet of roses since we were on our honeymoon and we were even given nice hats for the safari. These thoughtful things really made us feel special. The car was clean and comfortable and lined with bottles of mineral water, snacks and soda for our convenience. Each day we had picnic lunch in the national parks where Maximillian would set up the table impeccably with a tablecloth, plates, cutlery and absolutely yummy food that he had thoughtfully got cooked for us. He kept in mind our food preferences and made sure the lunch each day was a complete treat.
Max turned out to be great company for us too and made sure we got to see everything possible in the national park. He would quickly rush us to the spot where one could see wildlife and patiently wait till, we wanted to be around. His knowledge and driving to as per our needs, to ensuring that even during the trip our needs were met.
In fact we had contacted about 10-12 tour operators before finalizing on Brilliant Adventures as they offered the best prices for the lodges we had selected. And we were so happy we decided to go with Brilliant Adventures We cannot recommend Brilliant Adventures and Safaris enough.

Courtney Combs   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2022

Email Courtney Combs  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Nothing short of amazing!
5/5

Unforgettable Experience on our honeymoon
We did a 10 days tour on Tanzania for our honeymoon with our AMAZING guide Maximillian. Everything was very well planned by our consultant Jane; we had a good balance of difference activities between game drive and walking safaris. It was THE BEST trip! Maximillian was the best guide, chasing the animals constantly so that we could see as many animals as possible and have the best safari experience.

Maximillian always made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable with the plan and how our trip was going. All the hotels and activities planned were an amazing surprise. Our car always had as many sodas, snacks, wine and waters as we needed during our travels, something I really appreciated.
Thank you, Brilliant Adventures and Safaris, for an amazing trip.

Clara   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2022

Email Clara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best safari trip
5/5

GO DIFFERENT Done
The strap line for Brilliant Adventures and Safaris is ‘go different’ Whilst on our safari, I did not expect to discover a hippo beside the road, 30 seconds after I put my camera away. I did not expect to discover a glass of wine with my spaghetti Bolognese for lunch on day 2. I did not expect to discover a lion cub with its face covered in zebra blood, and I did not expect to discover so much information about the animals, the national parks and the people of Tanzania. But thanks to our guide, Max, we learnt so much throughout our 7-day safari. For every question I asked, even if it sounded silly, his answer always gave an explanation I would never have known. He drove for hours, stopped whenever we asked, and we always believed our holiday was safe in his hands. Brilliant Adventures and Safaris came across as a professional operator, with a briefing at the start of our safari and I would recommend both the organisation and Max without hesitation

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 12
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Brilliant Adventures and Safaris, not SafariBookings