Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 52 Reviews
Adam   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019

Email Adam  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable, breathtaking adventure with Mr Matata and Daily Expeditions!
5/5

What an amazing experience with Daily Expeditions. This was our first safari and so we opted for the 2 days Mikumi National Park tour. Communications and booking were very easy and we received responses to any questions we had very fast.

We were paired with Mr Matata who is a great guide, safe driver and overall a very nice man. Through his knowledge of the park, we were able to see all the animals we wanted to, including being a few feet away from African Lions and African Elephants!

We stayed at Camp Bastian which in itself was an amazing experience. Dinner followed by stories with other travelers by the log fire with a hot drink. Absolutely awesome!

I'd definitely recommend Daily Expeditions to anyone that wants an unforgettable experience. We are already thinking about the next adventure with them, but this time we will do a much longer safari as we loved it so much. Thank you Daily Expeditions and thank you Mr Matata!

Lynda   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022

Email Lynda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Expert Care and attention to details
5/5

I arranged for 4 separate tours from this company. All 4 tours were the best value for money you could ask for. The guides that I had as a lone woman traveller were caring, professional, spoke very good English, punctual and told me a lot of history about the areas and sights that I was seeing. Communication with Frank, Sabas, GK, Mr Edward was excellent. I highly recommend this booking group for your Tanzania experience. The vehicles that they use are well cared for and the lunch boxes provided were very generous. Thank you so much for the laughs and great conversation and sights. I just loved it all.

Lucas   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022

Email Lucas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing value for money
5/5

Amazing value for money! Would highly recommend!

We really enjoyed our 5-day tour through Selous and Mikumi national parks with Matata and Bugusa. Our guides were very professional, organized and able to tell us a lot about the nature of Tanzania and its animals. The camps were nice, with clean and proper accomodation and friendly staff. Food was also tasty and plentiful. The jeep was comfortable clean and provided us with good views of all the animals. Specifically the value for money that we got for this trip was unreal, seeing all animals that we wanted to see and more. We would recommend anyone going to Tanzania to book a trip with Matata.

Rodriguez Gonzalo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2020 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020

Email Rodriguez Gonzalo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Stunning trip with Daily Expeditions Ltd
5/5

What a stunning trip with Daily Expeditions Ltd.The 10-day in July 2020 was amazing and wonderful,We visited Mikumi, Tarangire and Selous. The trip was well organized and it was of our expectations.Me and my family we enjoyed very and it was a trip to remember. In this aspect we hughyl recommend Daily Expeditions Ltd for your trips in Tanzania.

Andrew Sharpe   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020

Email Andrew Sharpe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful trip with Daily Expeditions Ltd
5/5

We went on a 6 day trip in Tanzania in August 2020.The trip was wonderful and amazing.We visited Ngororongoro and Serengeti in which we saw different animals and birds etc. The accommodation was good,foods were delicious and mainly Tanzanians hospitality,humbleness and care.This is why we congratulate Daily Expeditions Ltd and recommend it for its wonderful job.Keep it up!

Frederick Leuschner   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020

Email Frederick Leuschner  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Mount Kilimanjaro Day Hike & Waterfalls Trip
5/5

Hey there, I had 2 day trips with Daily Expeditions: One day Hike in the Mt Kilimanjaro National Parc and one day visiting the Hot Springs and Waterfalls. Frank and his team did an outstanding job: Not only that the communication was clear and always timely, also the whole organization was 100% reliable and delivered. Frank immediately established a sentiment of trust which is key when there is a bunch of vendors and you have to decide for one. Also I would like to mention: We almost would have done a 3rd trip with Daily Expeditions, another day hike to Mt Kilimanjaro. That day however the forecast projected rainfalls and we told Frank that we are uncertain whether we would like to do a hike under strong rainfalls. Instead of "selling us into a trip" for short term money and taking the risk of unhappy customers, Frank immediately showed empathy for our concerns and said "better let this one go", which we did. In summary, Daily Expeditions under Frank's leadership is top reliable and professional tour operator that I can wholeheartedly recommend.

Eva   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2020

Email Eva  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic tour with very wonderful driver Matata.
5/5

We had a wonderful tour throug the Daily Expeditions (Whats App Frank tel. 255754686905). The driver Matata is very compitent. Matata has been working for 6 years in another safari and now he has worked as driver for 6 years in Mikuni safari. Matata can explain everything about animals, knows all the roads in Mikuni safari and he is very frienly. We were one full day in safari and saw all animals except lions. Second day we had time only 1 hour to visit safari. Matata did that during that hour we could see lions in the front of our car. He drives a car very saftly. We have 3 kids with us and even it was a long drive from Dar Es Salam, I never become afraid. At nigt we stay in very nice lounge with swiming pool and good dinner and breakfest. We even saw the Massai Tribe, which was very intresting. We really recommend Daily Expedition.

Lydia Rochelle   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2019

Email Lydia Rochelle  |  20-35 years of age

Brilliant time especially thanks to Matata (our driver)
5/5

Despite arriving to pouring rain - and lots of rain across the three days of our safari - my partner and I had a brilliant time.

Matata our driver was wonderful. Really friendly and knowledgeable. On our second day I wasn't up for a full day hike and he helped us amend our plans really easily.

The food was great and Camp Bastion in particular, whilst basic was lovely.

Salvatory   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019

Email Salvatory  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything worked fine and Frank always very helpful and attentive.
5/5


We thought that this safari could not have been better. We were very lucky. We had an excellent guide, Matata always attentive to follow the best animal spots to see all the animals. We saw the big 5 twice.it was very rewarded.
We heartily recommend it.

Damour   –  
Rwanda RW
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019

Email Damour  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Magnificent
5/5

Had an amazing experience with DEL, I didn’t have enough time to explore everything and then I contacted This safari and they honored me and helped me to have an amazing overview of zanzibar visiting different and meaningful places

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Daily Expeditions , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Daily Expeditions are subject to their terms & conditions