Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 52 Reviews
Manuela & Kristina   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023

Email Manuela & Kristina  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience, excellent Service, wonderful Safari!
5/5

We made the 5 day Safari trip in October 2023. It was absolutely amazing and wonderful and very well organized. We started ind Dar Es Salam and drove to Mikumi NP, where we saw a lot of animals. Our driver Erick was very focused to show us as many animals as possible and gave us time to observe them. He has a huge knowledge about the animals. The accommodation was also nice, absolutely value for money. After Mikumi we went to Odzungwa Mountains for a Hike and see the waterfalls and then we headed to to Nyerere NP. We learnt a lot about the Massai Tribe and the Nature, it was really stunning.
The accommodation in Nyerere was an absolutely dream, in mid of the wild.
This 5 days were really stunning and amazing and we will never forget this wonderful experience!
A big thanks to our Driver Erick and Daily Expedition! We absolutely recommend Daily Expedition.

Jorge   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 16, 2023

Email Jorge  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excelent organization, excelent expirience
5/5

From the first contact with Daily Expeditions we had all the attention and care. All our questions and doubts were promptly answered.
The guide was friendly, good driver and had a lot of know how.
The accommodation was very good, as described in the tour presentation.
All schedules were strictly respected.
Daily Expeditions is very reliable and, without any doubt, from our experience with them, an excellent choice for a 3 day safari in Nyerere NP.

Anze   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 26, 2023

Email Anze  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An amazing safari experience with Daily Expeditions!
5/5

We took a 3 day safari trip with Daily Expeditions (2 day game drive, a bush walk and boat safari) in June 2023.
Even before booking, Mr. Frank was extremely nice and flexible, and it was a good indication that we were in for a treat. We were informed about everything in advance and we they were replying to all our questions very fast - it really was a care-free trip.
Everything was organised very well - starting with the pickup from our hotel and drive to the airport, to the flight to Nyerere NP, everything went smoothly. We were picked up by our guide Eric who was just incredible. He knows the area very well, knows where to look for the harder to find animals, and is extremely knowledgeable - he had many interesting facts about just about everything. He just didn't stop looking for all the animals, and did everything he could to give us the best experience possible. He was really fantastic!
The accomodation was also nice (Nyere Tented camp), the food was amazing.
Overall, the safari experience was the highlight or our Zanzibar/Tanzania trip, and if we had to choose again, we would book it with Daily Expeditions again!

Chris   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2023

Email Chris  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Hard working, knowledgeable, friendly
5/5

The logistics for a trip like this is a lot, especially booking last minute. Daily expeditions was nothing short of amazing, from hotel pickup to hotel drop off, they nailed it. We landed at the airstrip the be met by guide Erick, we were the only couple so we essentially had a two day private safari. Erick knew his stuff and worked extremely hard to find the animals. When other groups gave up, he stayed searching. And it paid off. The camp we stayed at was also a treat. Friendly staff and we also had the whole place to ourselves. Absolutely amazing. DO not over look this company. This was my first safari experience, I would say the effort was above and beyond what I saw with other groups. Thanks again.

Sergij   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Mar 29, 2023

Email Sergij  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I can recommend the Daily Expeditions tour operator. The guide did his best to make our trip unforge
5/5

Safari is a truly unforgettable experience. Our guide tried to make us enjoy everything. We visited Nyerere NP where we saw many animals, probably all that could be seen in one day.The tour was very well thought out and planned with attention to detail.I highly recommend Daily Expeditions to anyone.

Lynda   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2022

Email Lynda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Expert Care and attention to details
5/5

I arranged for 4 separate tours from this company. All 4 tours were the best value for money you could ask for. The guides that I had as a lone woman traveller were caring, professional, spoke very good English, punctual and told me a lot of history about the areas and sights that I was seeing. Communication with Frank, Sabas, GK, Mr Edward was excellent. I highly recommend this booking group for your Tanzania experience. The vehicles that they use are well cared for and the lunch boxes provided were very generous. Thank you so much for the laughs and great conversation and sights. I just loved it all.

Lucas   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2022

Email Lucas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing value for money
5/5

Amazing value for money! Would highly recommend!

We really enjoyed our 5-day tour through Selous and Mikumi national parks with Matata and Bugusa. Our guides were very professional, organized and able to tell us a lot about the nature of Tanzania and its animals. The camps were nice, with clean and proper accomodation and friendly staff. Food was also tasty and plentiful. The jeep was comfortable clean and provided us with good views of all the animals. Specifically the value for money that we got for this trip was unreal, seeing all animals that we wanted to see and more. We would recommend anyone going to Tanzania to book a trip with Matata.

Rodriguez Gonzalo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2020 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020

Email Rodriguez Gonzalo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Stunning trip with Daily Expeditions Ltd
5/5

What a stunning trip with Daily Expeditions Ltd.The 10-day in July 2020 was amazing and wonderful,We visited Mikumi, Tarangire and Selous. The trip was well organized and it was of our expectations.Me and my family we enjoyed very and it was a trip to remember. In this aspect we hughyl recommend Daily Expeditions Ltd for your trips in Tanzania.

Andrew Sharpe   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020

Email Andrew Sharpe  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful trip with Daily Expeditions Ltd
5/5

We went on a 6 day trip in Tanzania in August 2020.The trip was wonderful and amazing.We visited Ngororongoro and Serengeti in which we saw different animals and birds etc. The accommodation was good,foods were delicious and mainly Tanzanians hospitality,humbleness and care.This is why we congratulate Daily Expeditions Ltd and recommend it for its wonderful job.Keep it up!

Frederick Leuschner   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 22, 2020

Email Frederick Leuschner  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Mount Kilimanjaro Day Hike & Waterfalls Trip
5/5

Hey there, I had 2 day trips with Daily Expeditions: One day Hike in the Mt Kilimanjaro National Parc and one day visiting the Hot Springs and Waterfalls. Frank and his team did an outstanding job: Not only that the communication was clear and always timely, also the whole organization was 100% reliable and delivered. Frank immediately established a sentiment of trust which is key when there is a bunch of vendors and you have to decide for one. Also I would like to mention: We almost would have done a 3rd trip with Daily Expeditions, another day hike to Mt Kilimanjaro. That day however the forecast projected rainfalls and we told Frank that we are uncertain whether we would like to do a hike under strong rainfalls. Instead of "selling us into a trip" for short term money and taking the risk of unhappy customers, Frank immediately showed empathy for our concerns and said "better let this one go", which we did. In summary, Daily Expeditions under Frank's leadership is top reliable and professional tour operator that I can wholeheartedly recommend.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 51
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Daily Expeditions , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Daily Expeditions are subject to their terms & conditions