Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 37 Reviews
Julia   –  
Austria AT
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021

Email Julia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Our tour operator was calm, professional, easy-going and tried to do everything that comforts us.
5/5

The tour was absolutely AMAZING and I would do the exact thing again. The driver, tour operator and our cook were amazing. We saw so many animals - UNBELIEVABLE. Our driver, Lukas, spotted really everything and explained everything in nearly perfect English. Our tour operator was calm, helpful, open and easy-going. I can only recommend to enjoy the adventure of a safari with Moorland Safaris, which is btw an authentic, Tanzanian company run by young professionals. Just go for it!!

Asher Mcmnair   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021

Email Asher Mcmnair  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari and very informative
5/5

We experienced a wonderful 6 days Safari. Our guide "Simba" with his eagle eyes brought us as close as possible to the animals and allowed us to have an unspeakable experience. Everthing was perfectly organised - pick ups / transfers from and to the Airport and hotels, the choice of Lodges during the Safari! We appreciated the freshly prepared picnic every day and were glad not to have to eat from cardboard boxes as others had to. Congrats to the whole Moorland Team which we can highly recommend!

Babora Julie   –  
Argentina AR
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021

Email Babora Julie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very well organised safari trip
5/5

It was a unique wonderful and a memorable safari experience. It was a well organised trip, covering Arusha, Tarangire, Serengeti national parks. Ngorongoro crater was excellent and we saw a black rhino. It also included Lake Manyara. Excellent choices. Lodge was exceptional, like a five star hotel. Well located with a Mountain View. Good selection of meals, including breakfast.
The driver, was very good, safe driver, does not need a sat nav. His colleague driver from a different company got lost for two days! Luca was very knowledgeable. In short. It was a brilliant safari trip. We will recommend to others without any doubt.

Beyonce Ray   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021

Email Beyonce Ray  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable experience in Tanzania
5/5

I and my family are so thankful to Nasir and the team for the amazing trip to Ngorongoro crater...
The trip was worth the cost.
Thank you Nasir for the excellent management

Lisa&Nino   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2021

Email Lisa&Nino  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unique Safari
5/5

We had the best time ever with this company. My boyfriend got kidney stones and we had to go to the hospital on the day the tour should start. Nasir the organisator, the guide David and also the other guests who joined the tour come to visit us in the hospital to make sure my boyfriend is fine. I was so thankful for that, we felt that we were in good hands. The company arranged it to start on the next day and this is a big gift. The safari was amazing every night surrounded by animals, we saw all big 5 and even more. I am a bird lover and i was flashed by the colorful and number of birds. We had 5 days an 4 nights for a really good price. The cook was top we always had fresh fruits and also a variaty of vegetarian food. We absolutely recommend the tour and the company. Thank you so much for this unique experience. :D

Gabriela Groza   –  
Romania RO
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2021

Email Gabriela Groza  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

It was great
5/5

It is a great place for safari and the company makes everything more nice and easy. We went in 3 different National Parks.

Victor   –  
Russia RU
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2021

Email Victor  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
5/5

I had an absolutely amazing 2-days trip (Tarangire/Ngorongoro)! Nasr was very communicated quickly and he organized a really wonderful tour.
He also helped me with my canceled flight after safari.

You will be very lucky if your safari will guided by Deo. I don't know how he did it, but all the time our jeep stopped in the best spots, exactly where a herd of elephants or even a lion passed a few minutes later!

florence   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020

Email florence  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

5 days safari
5/5

We book a shared 5 days safari as a couple with Moorland Safari and we had a great experience. Nasr is a young helpful guy, he helped us with our luggage that the flight company delivered later than planned. We had a very nice safari group of 5 to 6 people depending on the days, our guide and driver was very careful and fun. Our favorite place was by far the Ngorongoro crater, and the serengenti. We recommend Nasr to help you organize your safari, he will help you to adapt to your plans and offers a good price / quality. Enjoy your safari! Florence and Emmanuel

HBB   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2020

Email HBB  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Thank you for a great tour.
5/5

Thank you, Nasr, for organizing a great trip and accommodating us! We had a great time visiting Tarangire and Ngorongoro.

Tina   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2020

Email Tina  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best memories
5/5

We ordered 4 days Safari trip ( manyara, serengeti, ngorongoro). Everything was very good arranged, Nasr was all the time available to answer our questions regarding the trip and helped us with every situation ( e.g. our flight was delayed...). The driver Rocky and the cook were the best. We were very satisfied. I highly recommend!!!

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 37
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Moorland Safaris, not SafariBookings